We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Atlanta NW - Powder Springs
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
US$136
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$115
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$129
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$124
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$114
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$109
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$112
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$107
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$83
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$77
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$86
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$81
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$99
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$93
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$119
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$114
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$142
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$137
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (80)
Filter reviews
80 results
Traveller rating
34
30
8
3
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
34
30
8
3
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsatlanta areapancake machinefront deskthe breakfast areasausage gravywould stay here againstayed nightsking suitepleasant staygreat customer serviceroom was cleanfree wifiwalking distanceaustellconnectorpropertyihg
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
52 - 57 of 80 reviews
Reviewed 2 July 2014

This hotel was a nice place to stay- it was updated and mostly in good repair. There were some cobwebs in the bathroom near the ceiling that caught me off guard, and the drains smelled like mold really strong. A few dents and scuff on the walls of the room, but otherwise it was clean and comfortable. The pool is outdoors- which is okay in mid georgia as long as it isn't storming. The breakfast is pretty good. There was a group of drunk people though that woke us up at 2:30 in the morning stampeding around their room overhead- I'm not sure how the hotel could get a handle on that, but that would have made our stay much better. The staff is very friendly and nice, however the room keeper didn't speak english very well, because she couldn't understand us when we told her we didn't need our room serviced, since we stayed more than one night.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank beHonestevery1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bettyayele, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Atlanta NW - Powder Springs, responded to this reviewResponded 3 July 2014

Dear behonestevery1,
Thank you for your review and your honest opinion. Your feedback helps us to know where we have opportunity to do better and what we've already accomplished and pleasing to our guest. It seems we've missed some things this time and we want to get it right next time. I have spoken to the departments and we are disappointed that you didn't have the best experience. Although you had great things to say about our friendly staff, breakfast, clean & comfortable rooms, we want to focus on getting it right with the smell, cobwebs, and scuffs on the wall. So we have taken action in all our rooms with some preventive maintenance.
Thank you for opening our eyes and allowing us to fix it. We hope to see you again soon.
Take care,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2014

This is a nice hotel and its also very clean. The staff is all very friendly and helpful. Lots of trees surround the property so it stays pretty quiet. Walls are very thin and you can hear the neighbors TV late nights, but pretty typical for this hotel chain. My only minor issue is the bench set up outside the front door for the construction workers who are staying at the hotel to sit around and smoke and drink after work. The pool area is nice, again, lots of trees and places for shade while the little ones swim.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the back side of the hotel facing the trees, not one overlooking the parking lot.
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Globetrekers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bettyayele, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Atlanta NW - Powder Springs, responded to this reviewResponded 3 July 2014

Hi Globetreckers,
Thank you for your feedback on this review. It is always a pleasure to hear kind words about our friendly staff, and how well our housekeeping teams cleans rooms. Yes, our hotel is beautiful in the spring & summer when all the trees are bloomed and surrounds our backside of the hotel. It is like serenity looking out the windows on the higher floors. Not to mention the small creek that flows through the wooded area as well.
I'm sorry to hear that the construction guest that were sitting on the bench near the front door caused a slight nuisance to you and your family. I would not want any of our guest to feel unsafe or uneasy for any reason. Although the bench is in a public area, we will make sure that we monitor and control the activity outside.
Your family is just as valuable to us and we you to continue to visit with us. Thank you again for your feedback, that allows us to make it better.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 May 2014

Stayed here for 4 days while visiting family at nearby Cobb hospital; the hotel is in good condition and well maintained, rooms in good order - amenities are as expected for a hotel of this class. Briana and the front desk staff were fantastic, very friendly and extremely helpful when we needed to extend our stay (twice), coordinating with a babysitter who showed up to watch our son and so on. Popcorn in the evenings was a nice touch. Giovanni's restaurant just down the street was also a pleasant surprise for good neighborhood Italian food.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank thedrick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bettyayele, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Atlanta NW - Powder Springs, responded to this reviewResponded 9 May 2014

Hello thedrick,
Thank you so much for your review. Yes, Briana is one of our top performers and she does an excellent job with our guest. I'm glad to hear that she went above and beyond to help you extend your stay a couple of times. We sure did enjoy your son. The babysitter, Lisa did a great job with him. She would stroll him around and he loved it! I'm so happy to hear that you have a new addition to your family. All of our guest love the popcorn in the lobby, it just brings a welcoming into the hotel and we love offering it to our guest for free! I know you and your wife are so excited with the newborn, and that you may not be traveling until she gets a little older, but please bring the babies back to the Holiday Inn Express Austell- Powder Springs on your next visit so we can see how they've grown. Thanks again you your review and best of luck with your family.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 April 2014

I was here for two weeks for business. Very nice hotel and relatively quiet. The staff was extremely friendly and helpful. I love the popcorn offered during the weekday evenings. My room was very clean. If I had to complain, it would be the beds. They were very soft and I could tell which side people would sleep on. They need to invest in new matresses. But, overall, not a bad night sleep. I will stay here again.

Room Tip: The suites are worth the extra money for general roominess and sitting areas.
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank weeklytraveler123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Debbie W, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Atlanta NW - Powder Springs, responded to this reviewResponded 15 April 2014

Dear weeklytraveler123

We are so please you enjoyed your stay at the Holiday Inn Express & Suites Austell. Your review helps us to know what our valued guest feel and want. It also is an opportunity to improve on guest suggestions. Our suites are very large and really are perfect when staying for a 2 week period as you did. Actually all our rooms are large and roomy as well as clean and comfortable. Our staff does a great job and I have shared your comments with them.

The popcorn offered during the weekday evenings is enjoyed by our guests and we are most pleased you enjoyed it as well. I am sorry you were not happy with the bed and this issue has been presented to the General Manager and the Housekeeping supervisor.

We are happy to know you will return when in the area and we look forward to your next stay at the Holiday Inn Express & Suites Austell. Have a wonderful day.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 April 2014

For a weekend visit to Atlanta, 10 of my family members reserved rooms at this location. The staff greeted us upon arrival and were very attentive and professional.
The rooms were really nice, clean. Breakfast was good too. If we are ever in the Powder Springs area again, we will be sure to stay again.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DMAZE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Debbie W, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Atlanta NW - Powder Springs, responded to this reviewResponded 15 April 2014

Dear, DMAZE

Your review of our Holiday Inn Express & Suites Austell-Powder Spring, GA is appreciated. It is so rewarding to know you and your family had a great stay and enjoyed your time with us and gave us a 5 of 5 Star rating.

Weekends in Atlanta can be so much fun and when you have a great hotel stay it just makes the weekend better. We take great pride in our staff and the fact that they were very attentive and professional is just another part of a great stay.

We do have great rooms and yes, they are large, nice and clean. Our Hot Breakfast Bar is excellent and I do hope everyone had a chance to enjoy our signature hot cinnamon rolls, they are wonderful.

We do hope you return to the Austell-Powder Springs area again, and look forward to staying with us again.

Have a great day.


Stayed March 2014, traveled with family

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews