We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean, spacious and friendly”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Powder Springs
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Powder Springs
Reviewed 31 July 2014

We stayed at this Holiday Inn for three days while visiting Six Flags Over Georgia. It is about 11 miles away, buy takes a good 20 minutes to get there. Recommend having a GPS to get there.
The hotel is newer and very clean. The staff was very friendly and was always available for questions to be answered and recommendations.
We had a two queen suite, which had a full size fold out couch and chair. There was a refrigerator and microwave in the kitchenette.
Each day the room was freshly cleaned and the couch/bed was nicely made.
Free Breakfast is available each morning. The only problem (possibly because weekend?) They were out of everything, including orange juice and milk. They did have pancakes made while you wait.
Monday evening they had an open (free) reception in the lobby for all guest. They had corn dogs, nachos, a variety of chips and drinks.
Pool area was nice and clean.
There is a Zaxby restaurant next to hotel and a restaurant named Stellas and large movie theater across street,
I made our reservation on AAA. The rate for the suite was very good. But make sure you pay attention, this was a NON-refundable rate.
This Holiday Inn express is recommended by Six Flags. However, there is a Holiday inn that is much closer.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tina S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bettyayele, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Powder Springs, responded to this reviewResponded 1 August 2014

Dear Tina S,
Thank you so much for your review. I hope that you and your family enjoyed Six Flags. We appreciate the great feedback that you gave us. We did some great things that was pleasing to you and we also have opportunity to make things better. I'm sorry to hear that breakfast was not plentiful for you over the weekend of your stay. This is not typical, however the hotel is very busy on weekends, but we need to make sure that every guest gets their fill of breakfast.
Our front desk is always available to give directions to all area attractions. Six Flags is only 9.34 miles from our location and there is a simpler way other than GPS directions. I am happy that you enjoyed your suite at our location. There is another Holiday Inn Express off the interstate as you were referring too, however they do not have suites. Both hotels are great and we thank you for being loyal to The Holiday Inn family.
I will definitely share your kind words to our staff and housekeeping department for cleanliness in the guest rooms. Your review has been very valuable to us and we look forward to your next visit with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (74)
There are newer reviews for Holiday Inn Express & Suites Powder Springs
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

44 - 50 of 74 reviews

Reviewed 28 July 2014

We were greeted by very friendly staff, Sam & Brendon on a Thursday evening & enjoyed a managers reception on our arrival. Our room was spacious enough for the 3 of us, clean, comfortable, flat screen tv & chair. The breakfast on Friday morning, also Brandon working it, was plentiful. The only complaint for me is that the shower head was too high for me to reach & the water was aimed at the top of my head & face (I'm 5'5").

We returned to this same hotel the following Sunday night to be greeted by Stacy, also very friendly. Everything was fine with this visit other than the breakfast on Monday morning. It was lacking a lot...much was missing such as milk for cereal, hard boiled eggs & certain juices that they normally have. BUT the staff lady apologized & did what she could to help out the guests. We left & went elsewhere for breakfast.

We stayed here on points & felt this hotel was a bargain...we would stay here again due to the VERY friendly staff.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank muchfuntravelin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bettyayele, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Powder Springs, responded to this reviewResponded 30 July 2014

Greetings:
Thank you so much for your kind words and your feedback. I'm very happy to hear that Samisha, Brandon, & Stacy made your experience great while staying at our Holiday Inn Express in Austell- Powder Springs, GA. They are a great assess to our company and I will share your wonderful comments with them.
I'm sorry that we dropped the ball on Monday morning during breakfast. We diligently resolved the issue and were back on track quickly, however it saddened us when are guest are not completely satisfied with their experience, so we sincerely apologize to you.
Thank you

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2014

I have been traveling for about a month and this was the friendliest HIX I stayed at. The staff made you fell like family. The breakfast selections were readily available, and the staff kept the trays always full with a good variety of choices. I stayed for a week in one of the suites which was very modern and comfortable. The room was very clean, and the housekeeping staff was very accommodating. There were plenty of available restaurants and stores in the area which makes the location very convenient for travel. I would definitely recommend, and stay at this location again without hesitation.

Room Tip: I stayed for a week in a mini suite which was very reasonable and the extra room was nice. It was w...
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DANIEL M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bettyayele, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Powder Springs, responded to this reviewResponded 16 July 2014

Dear Daniel,
Thank you so much for your wonderful review. I am very pleased to see that you had a fantastic experience at the Holiday Inn Express Austell- Powder Springs location. Looks as if you were able to experience all our amenities and we're happy that breakfast was satisfying to you. I will share your kind words with the team. Hope to see you again very soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2014

This hotel was a nice place to stay- it was updated and mostly in good repair. There were some cobwebs in the bathroom near the ceiling that caught me off guard, and the drains smelled like mold really strong. A few dents and scuff on the walls of the room, but otherwise it was clean and comfortable. The pool is outdoors- which is okay in mid georgia as long as it isn't storming. The breakfast is pretty good. There was a group of drunk people though that woke us up at 2:30 in the morning stampeding around their room overhead- I'm not sure how the hotel could get a handle on that, but that would have made our stay much better. The staff is very friendly and nice, however the room keeper didn't speak english very well, because she couldn't understand us when we told her we didn't need our room serviced, since we stayed more than one night.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank beHonestevery1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bettyayele, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Powder Springs, responded to this reviewResponded 3 July 2014

Dear behonestevery1,
Thank you for your review and your honest opinion. Your feedback helps us to know where we have opportunity to do better and what we've already accomplished and pleasing to our guest. It seems we've missed some things this time and we want to get it right next time. I have spoken to the departments and we are disappointed that you didn't have the best experience. Although you had great things to say about our friendly staff, breakfast, clean & comfortable rooms, we want to focus on getting it right with the smell, cobwebs, and scuffs on the wall. So we have taken action in all our rooms with some preventive maintenance.
Thank you for opening our eyes and allowing us to fix it. We hope to see you again soon.
Take care,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2014

This is a nice hotel and its also very clean. The staff is all very friendly and helpful. Lots of trees surround the property so it stays pretty quiet. Walls are very thin and you can hear the neighbors TV late nights, but pretty typical for this hotel chain. My only minor issue is the bench set up outside the front door for the construction workers who are staying at the hotel to sit around and smoke and drink after work. The pool area is nice, again, lots of trees and places for shade while the little ones swim.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the back side of the hotel facing the trees, not one overlooking the parking lot.
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Globetrekers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bettyayele, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Powder Springs, responded to this reviewResponded 3 July 2014

Hi Globetreckers,
Thank you for your feedback on this review. It is always a pleasure to hear kind words about our friendly staff, and how well our housekeeping teams cleans rooms. Yes, our hotel is beautiful in the spring & summer when all the trees are bloomed and surrounds our backside of the hotel. It is like serenity looking out the windows on the higher floors. Not to mention the small creek that flows through the wooded area as well.
I'm sorry to hear that the construction guest that were sitting on the bench near the front door caused a slight nuisance to you and your family. I would not want any of our guest to feel unsafe or uneasy for any reason. Although the bench is in a public area, we will make sure that we monitor and control the activity outside.
Your family is just as valuable to us and we you to continue to visit with us. Thank you again for your feedback, that allows us to make it better.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 May 2014

Stayed here for 4 days while visiting family at nearby Cobb hospital; the hotel is in good condition and well maintained, rooms in good order - amenities are as expected for a hotel of this class. Briana and the front desk staff were fantastic, very friendly and extremely helpful when we needed to extend our stay (twice), coordinating with a babysitter who showed up to watch our son and so on. Popcorn in the evenings was a nice touch. Giovanni's restaurant just down the street was also a pleasant surprise for good neighborhood Italian food.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank thedrick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bettyayele, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Powder Springs, responded to this reviewResponded 9 May 2014

Hello thedrick,
Thank you so much for your review. Yes, Briana is one of our top performers and she does an excellent job with our guest. I'm glad to hear that she went above and beyond to help you extend your stay a couple of times. We sure did enjoy your son. The babysitter, Lisa did a great job with him. She would stroll him around and he loved it! I'm so happy to hear that you have a new addition to your family. All of our guest love the popcorn in the lobby, it just brings a welcoming into the hotel and we love offering it to our guest for free! I know you and your wife are so excited with the newborn, and that you may not be traveling until she gets a little older, but please bring the babies back to the Holiday Inn Express Austell- Powder Springs on your next visit so we can see how they've grown. Thanks again you your review and best of luck with your family.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 April 2014

I was here for two weeks for business. Very nice hotel and relatively quiet. The staff was extremely friendly and helpful. I love the popcorn offered during the weekday evenings. My room was very clean. If I had to complain, it would be the beds. They were very soft and I could tell which side people would sleep on. They need to invest in new matresses. But, overall, not a bad night sleep. I will stay here again.

Room Tip: The suites are worth the extra money for general roominess and sitting areas.
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank weeklytraveler123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Debbie W, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Powder Springs, responded to this reviewResponded 15 April 2014

Dear weeklytraveler123

We are so please you enjoyed your stay at the Holiday Inn Express & Suites Austell. Your review helps us to know what our valued guest feel and want. It also is an opportunity to improve on guest suggestions. Our suites are very large and really are perfect when staying for a 2 week period as you did. Actually all our rooms are large and roomy as well as clean and comfortable. Our staff does a great job and I have shared your comments with them.

The popcorn offered during the weekday evenings is enjoyed by our guests and we are most pleased you enjoyed it as well. I am sorry you were not happy with the bed and this issue has been presented to the General Manager and the Housekeeping supervisor.

We are happy to know you will return when in the area and we look forward to your next stay at the Holiday Inn Express & Suites Austell. Have a wonderful day.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Powder Springs
7.4 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Atlanta/Six Flags Austell
5.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Atlanta West - Theme Park Area
Holiday Inn Express Atlanta West...
#5 of 10 in Lithia Springs
62 reviews
6.9 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites Hiram
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites ATL-Six Flags
8.5 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Hiram
6.5 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta West/Lithia Springs
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express & Suites Powder Springs? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express & Suites Powder Springs

Address: 3741 Tramore Pointe Pkwy, Powder Springs, GA 30106-6824
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Georgia > Powder Springs
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Powder Springs
Price Range: £93 - £123 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express & Suites Powder Springs 2.5*
Number of rooms: 70
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn Express Hotel in Austell-Powder Springs, Georgia Offers Easy Access to Atlanta. On your next trip to the greater Atlanta area, rest easy in our hotel just outside of Georgia's largest city. In close proximity to the city's center, the Holiday Inn Express Hotel in Austell-Powder Springs, Georgia is close to many of Atlanta's main business centers and attractions. Six Flags Over Georgia is only eleven miles away, and Whitewater Park is also a short drive from our Austell-Powder Springs, GA hotel. While lodging in Austell, GA, be sure to visit the World of Coca-Cola Museum, Georgia Aquarium, Stone Mountain, Turner Field, Philips Arena and CNN Center. The Holiday Inn Express Hotel in the greater Atlanta area is just a half-hour drive from the city and is near IBM, Cobb Hospital and the Atlanta Hartsfield-Jackson International Airport (ATL), which makes traveling to and from Atlanta easy. Unlike cheap hotels in Austell-Powder Springs, Georgia, we offer premium business amenities such as a Business Center, catering and two meeting rooms. We hope you try the hot breakfast bar, take a dip in the pool or take advantage of the Fitness Center at our hotel in Austell Powder Springs, Georgia. While visiting our Austell hotel, stay connected by using the complimentary high-speed, wireless Internet access. Call our hotel today to book your reservations and enjoy our great hotel deals in Austell-Powder Springs, Georgia. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Express & Suites Powder Springs reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Powder Springs Hotel Powder Springs
Holiday Inn Express And Suites Powder Springs
Holiday Inn Powder Springs
Powder Springs Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing