We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“AMAZING ROOMS”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Scottish Inns Richmond Hill
Ranked #7 of 11 Hotels in Richmond Hill
Atlantic City, New Jersey
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“AMAZING ROOMS”
Reviewed 11 December 2013

I am a choice hotel stayer....but....I tried this hotel for ratings and was I pleased....This hotel Rooms are amazing....Very cheap...very clean...24hr DENNY's walking distance.....Park in front of the room for comfortable in and out.....Very secluded from traffic and noise....200 + channels on TV....wifi....Breakfast....and in room service....all for $30 Dollars....you cannot beat this......im done talking....I will be coming back to this hotel to stay!

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Hope P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

69 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    17
    25
    10
    8
    9
See reviews for
19
28
9
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Indianapolis
Level Contributor
836 reviews
74 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 432 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 November 2013

Pluses:
clean
quiet
cheap
Minuses
Refrigerator didn't work, temp. adjustment knob broken
Bed light was loose from wall, switch had short
Condoms in the bedstand were a nice touch but unneeded
Lots of wear

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TransplantedBuckeye
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 November 2013 via mobile

When traveling unexpectedly, we drove until about 2:30 am & really needed to find a place so we could sleep do a few hours. This place was clean (rm 107), no bugs & comfy. It had a mini fridge, microwave, coffee pot & iron; no hair dryer. The water pressure in the shower was strong but the drain in the shower & sink drained slowly. The bed was comfy. That had a muffin, donut style breakfast too. The price was less than $50 after taxes. Worth giving a try! We would stay again.

Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Den1seWallace
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newnan
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 August 2013

Recently stayed at Scottish Inn in Richmond Hill. Decided to stay there after reading reviews from other visitors. Used the travel coupon from travel book so the room price was only $33 including tax...a great value, I think. The manager was courteous and helpful and the room was clean and the bed comfortable. This is a budget motel so doesn't offer pools or exercise facilities (which I wasn't interested in and often have to pay for without using). However, if you just want a clean, comfortable, quiet and convenient location in Richmond Hill while traveling or visiting, give it a try. I would certainly stay there again when visiting the area.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Robert W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
22 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 July 2013

Used hotel coupon for great rate. Used Trip advisor for reviews (4 out of 12 in Richmond Hill). Was it clean, yes. Was there an occasional faint sewer smell, yes. Were room #101 walls thin, yes. Was the bed like concrete? NO-- too soft. Forget breakfast--not much there. Absolutely go down the street 1/4 mile to Molly McPherson Irish pub and restaurant. Room had fairly new carpet and a new shower stall. Rest of room unremarkable. Bed was called a Queen but really Full. Was it worth the price, Oh Yea.

Room Tip: for $3 more, you can have two beds--- since their queen is small, I recommend it. -- also more room...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Henry K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Citrus Springs, Florida
Level Contributor
132 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 July 2013

Never stayed at Scottish Inns before. It was "ok". Room was clean which is a big plus. Only had 1 little pack of shampoo which isn't a biggie just used to the little bottles. Microwave worked, but you had to leave the door open, otherwise is wouldn't shut off. Fridge was convenient and usual coffee make. Would I stay again? Probably not. Hot breakfast was advertised. Consisted of waffles. Not even cereal. If you have kids remember NO POOL!!!

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nursnanc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miami, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 July 2013

I stayed at the Scottish Inn in Richmond Hill during the 2013 4th of July weekend. All the other hotels were sold out and we needed a place to stay. We had not heard of a Scottish Inn and decided to stop and ask for a room. What a pleasant surprise! The hotel room was SUPER clean. The base boards did not have a spec of dust. Even the space behind the nightstand was clean. The bedding was clean and comfortable. The carpet was clean and there was no stale odors or smoking odors. The air conditioning was working well. The price was very reasonable and included WIFI. I recommend this hotel for those visiting the area.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Lydia M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Richmond Hill hotels
0.0 mi away
Days Inn Richmond Hill/savannah
Days Inn Richmond Hill/savannah
#8 of 11 in Richmond Hill
347 reviews
0.7 mi away
Best Western Plus Richmond Hill Inn
0.6 mi away
Super 8 Richmond Hill
Super 8 Richmond Hill
#5 of 11 in Richmond Hill
148 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Savannah - I-95/Richmond Hill
0.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Savannah S I-95 Richmond Hill
0.8 mi away
Econo Lodge Richmond Hill
Econo Lodge Richmond Hill
#6 of 11 in Richmond Hill
108 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Scottish Inns Richmond Hill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Scottish Inns Richmond Hill

Property: Scottish Inns Richmond Hill
Address: 3888 US Hwy17, Richmond Hill, GA 31324
Region: United States > Georgia > Georgia Coast > Richmond Hill
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 11 Hotels in Richmond Hill
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Scottish Inns Richmond Hill 2*
Number of rooms: 39
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Scottish Inn provides clean, comfortable accommodations at affordable prices. This property is located on I-95 in Richmond Hill, GA. This motel features FREE HOT BREAKFAST which includes hot waffles, danishes, 2 type juice, coffee, n toast. Also features FREE WIRELESS INTERNET, IN-ROOM COFFEE MAKERS, IRON-BOARDS, MICRO/FRIDGE, and on request hair dryers. The property is 17 miles from Savannah International Airport, and 90 miles from Jacksonville International Airport. Historic Savannah Downtown is located approximately 15 miles away and Tybee Island Beach located 35 miles away. Savannah and Oglethrope Mall also located 15 miles. Denny’s restaurant is right next door and Southern Image is across the street. Steamers restaurant is a block away next to 24-hour Waffle House. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Scottish Inns Richmond Hill Hotel Richmond Hill
Scottish Hotel Richmond Hill

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing