We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great location for I-95 travelers” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Holiday Inn Express Savannah S I-95 Richmond Hill

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Savannah S I-95 Richmond Hill
Ranked #3 of 11 Hotels in Richmond Hill
Waldorf, Maryland
Level Contributor
97 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Great location for I-95 travelers”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 May 2014

This is a nice place, great for travelers as it is right off the interstate, near restaurants and gas stations - so easy to find.
The room was comfortable, quiet and very clean - all I needed for this overnight trip. The staff was very friendly, especially Angel who oversaw the breakfast area in the morning. She was awesome - her smile could light up the room for sure.
The one thing I didn't like was the glass elevator - for some reason, it just gave me the creeps. Despite the elevator, I would stay here again when traveling to this area.
I was traveling alone and felt very safe and secure in the parking lot and in the entire hotel.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank LifesATrip4Me
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mike031, Public Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Savannah S I-95 Richmond Hill, responded to this review, 23 May 2014
Dear LifesATrip4Me,

Thanks a lot for your recent stay with us. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay at our Holiday Inn Express. Glad that Angel took good care of you! Just to assure you that our elevator is pretty safe and gets its regular inspections.. Thanks again for taking the time to write this wonderful review!

Hope to see you again soon!

Take care..
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

175 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    82
    59
    22
    6
    6
See reviews for
69
53
12
14
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Marietta, Georgia, United States
Level Contributor
19 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 April 2014

The Holiday Inn Express was very comfortable and clean. My reservation was on file. The staff when checking in and out were friendly and professional. I would definitely stay there again and will most likely have to because of a sick relative in the area to check on. The bed was very comfortable and loved the large pillows.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Walt L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mike031, Public Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Savannah S I-95 Richmond Hill, responded to this review, 22 April 2014
Dear Walt L,

Thanks a lot for your recent stay with us here in Richmond Hill. We are glad everything was to your satisfaction. Also glad you found our beds to be relaxing and comfortable. Hope to see you again soon..

Take care..
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fishers, Indiana
Level Contributor
96 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 April 2014

After reading so many totally positive reviews about this property we were looking forward to our one-night stay on the way to Myrtle Beach. Unfortunately, it was just ok. First...the staff working the front desk were "businesslike"...did the job, but a smile would be nice. We were also not acknowledged as IHG Reward members, which is not the norm for this brand. The room was basically fine... although not quite as spotless as some found, it was not suspect enough to warrant complaining. A little more attention to the bathroom and the window sill wold be nice. Breakfast was good, typical for HIE. The worst issue was sleep quality. We had "neighbors" who not only talked loud and blasted the tv until quite late...they started in at 4 in the morning, waking us with no possibility of falling back asleep. While we know that any hotel cannot be responsible for all guests on property it still leaves a negative for our most important reason for staying...a good nights sleep while traveling. .Just not sure if we would return to this location if in the area.

Green Features: Well...if they exist we were not aware of them.....this is important to us, and should be highlighted somehow.
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Art S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mike031, Public Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Savannah S I-95 Richmond Hill, responded to this review, 19 April 2014
Dear Art S,

Thanks a lot for your recent stay with us. We are so sorry that your stay wasn't satisfactory. We do understand that key to any Hotel success is comfort and Service.. We do apologize for the mishap and hope you will give us another chance next time you are in the area.. Thanks again for taking the time to let us know about your concerns...

Take care..
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Florida
Level Contributor
16 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 April 2014

We were tired and road-weary and especially grateful to Rishva for going out of her way to accommodate us. Her customer service was exceptional. Facility was clean and lovely. Breakfast was tasty. Location is very convenient for interstate travelers.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TrickyHobby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mike031, Public Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Savannah S I-95 Richmond Hill, responded to this review, 13 April 2014
Dear TrickyHobby,

Thanks a lot for your recent stay with us. I am glad that the Hotel provided you with a good restful night! We are also glad Rishva took good care of you.. Our Great and tasteful Breakfast is one of the amenities our Hotel offers to our valuable guests!

Hope to see you again soon..

Take care..
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Powhatan, Virginia, United States
Level Contributor
23 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 April 2014

I reviewed this hotel last April, and I just stayed there again 2 nights ago. I still just LOVE this place. We stopped here on our drive from Ft Lauderdale, FL to Virginia (it's about half way between). We arrived at about 8:00 pm and walked in to book a room. The front desk clerk was very helpful. Just as I had remembered, our room was gorgeous. There were two double beds with tons of big fluffy pillows... SO comfortable!!!! There was also a sitting area with a couch and desk and a small refrigerator. We did not pay extra for anything fancy.. we took the cheapest room we could get for the 4 of us, and all of this came with it. Even better, the FREE continental breakfast in the morning... biscuits & gravy, eggs, sausage, bagels, muffins, yogurt, cereal... you name it! If you're looking for a nice place to stay in between locations or on a business trip, this hotel will not disappoint!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lora H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mike031, Public Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Savannah S I-95 Richmond Hill, responded to this review, 11 April 2014
Dear Lora H,

Thanks a lot for your recent stay with us and many thanks for coming back to us a year later! We are so glad you enjoyed our well appointed room.. Also happy you enjoyed our morning and complimentary Breakfast Bar!

We hope to see you again and for the 3rd time and you will definitely not be disappointed!

Take care..
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 March 2014 via mobile

We stopped here on our way home from Florida, we spent one night. The hotel is new and the room was very clean. The beds were comfortable. The breakfast was great, many food choices. It was to cold to use the pool and the whirlpool looked very small ( it's not heated and we couldn't t find any way to turn the jets on).

The only con really is the location. There is nothing close by, some chain restaurants, and a truck stop.

Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank bones1996
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stephyne W, Public Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Savannah S I-95 Richmond Hill, responded to this review, 31 March 2014
We appreciate your feedback. We are gald to see that you enjoyed your stay. To see you leave with a smile is what we work hard for!! We hope to see you soon!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North Carolina
Level Contributor
87 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 March 2014

I am giving this property 5 stars as it compares to similar category hotels. That being said, if you find yourself on I-95 in the Savannah area, you will not go wrong here. Clean, quiet, and well kept, I found this property much better than the other HIE up the road.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank XinguNorthCarolina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Holiday Inn E, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Savannah S I-95 Richmond Hill, responded to this review, 18 March 2014
We appreciate your positive feedback about our facility. Our staff works together to ensure your your stay will be outstanding. Our facility is right off I-95 which makes our location special and easy to find. Our housekeeping staff takes pride in what they do, which makes your stay ever so great. We look forward to you staying with us again. Hope to see you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Richmond Hill
0.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Richmond Hill Inn
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Savannah - I-95/Richmond Hill
0.1 mi away
Econo Lodge Richmond Hill
Econo Lodge Richmond Hill
#5 of 11 in Richmond Hill
3.5 of 5 bubbles 108 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Super 8 Richmond Hill
Super 8 Richmond Hill
#4 of 11 in Richmond Hill
3.5 of 5 bubbles 140 reviews
0.7 mi away
Days Inn Richmond Hill/savannah
Days Inn Richmond Hill/savannah
#8 of 11 in Richmond Hill
3.0 of 5 bubbles 313 reviews
6.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Savannah - I-95 S - Gateway
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Savannah S I-95 Richmond Hill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Savannah S I-95 Richmond Hill

Property: Holiday Inn Express Savannah S I-95 Richmond Hill
Address: 4601 US Highway 17, Richmond Hill, GA 31324-3352 (Formerly Comfort Suites Richmond Hill)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Georgia > Georgia Coast > Richmond Hill
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 11 Hotels in Richmond Hill
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Savannah S I-95 Richmond Hill 2.5*
Number of rooms: 65
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Hotels.com and Travel Republic (UK) so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Savannah S I-95 Richmond Hill reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Suites Richmond Hill Hotel Richmond Hill
Richmond Hill Comfort Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing