We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A great place to stay”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Sindlesham
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
May Fields Guest House
Ranked #1 of 1 Sindlesham B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 3 March 2012

I stayed 1 week in MayFields Guest House and definitively I really recommend this guest house. The rooms are very nice decorated, very clean and comfortable. The house is conveniently located in a quiet neighborhood and near the M4 as well as Wokingham town Centre, which makes the place an ideal accommodation for working or for pleasure. After being in 3 different accommodations in Wokingham, MayFields Guest House has been the best value for my money. Paul and Lesley were always looking after my needs making my stay as pleasant as being at home.
Jacqueline Riestra

Room Tip: All rooms are double rooms, some of them with en-suite.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jacqueline R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mayfields4, Owner at May Fields Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 5 March 2012

Thank you for your positive comments, they are most appreciated. We hope that you will visit us again, and recommend us to your friends and family.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (245)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

243 - 246 of 246 reviews

Reviewed 25 February 2012

I have stayed in Mayfield Guest House many times over the past few months; it is ideal place to stay due to me working in Reading. Paul & Lesley have always looked after me even at times when they may have no rooms available they always put 100% effort into accommodating their guests! The Rooms are clean, modern, and well decorated! It is the best Guest House I have yet to stay in, the rates are excellent you won’t find another place to stay for short or long period of time for the same price and get the same services as you do at Mayfield’s Guest House.

I recommend this Guest House whole heartedly to anyone who wishes to stay in Berkshire for Business, Couples and anyone who just wants a weekend away!! 5 Starts and 100% Excellent Feedback! Enjoy! :)

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank James E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mayfields4, Owner at May Fields Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 5 March 2012

Thank you for your review, it is most appreciated. We hope that you will choose may Fields Guest House when in the area again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 October 2013
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank VALED35
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mayfields4, Owner at May Fields Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 27 October 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 March 2013
Google Translation

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pasquet_thierry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mayfields4, Owner at May Fields Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 14 March 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sindlesham
0.6 mi away
Best Western Plus Reading Moat House Hotel
2.3 mi away
The Dukes Head
The Dukes Head
#8 of 9 in Wokingham
79 reviews
2.1 mi away
Warneford Guesthouse
Warneford Guesthouse
#4 of 9 in Wokingham
46 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to May Fields Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about May Fields Guest House

Address: 4 Mayfields, Sindlesham, Wokingham RG41 5BY, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Berkshire > Wokingham > Sindlesham
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Sindlesham
Price Range: £35 - £60 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
May Fields Guest House is family run, and well suited for business or leisure as close to Business Parks and national attractions. With 6 double bedrooms, 4 luxury with en-suite facilities and 2 high standard with shared bathroom. All rooms come with flat screen TV, tea and coffee making facilities, hair dryer. All rooms have blinds/blackout blinds. Ample off road parking and secure cycle storage facilities. Large garden available for guests. Iron, fridge and microwave available for guests. Fridge also available in Windrush Room. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
May Fields Guest House Sindlesham, Wokingham, Berkshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing