We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“2nd visit to May Fields Guest House”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Sindlesham
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
May Fields Guest House
Ranked #1 of 1 Sindlesham B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
“2nd visit to May Fields Guest House”
Reviewed 5 October 2013

This was my second visit to May Fields Guest House. Still an excellent place to stay. I had a different room this time, but just a good and very clean and well decorated. I love the colour schemes. Nice and quiet and had a good nights sleep in the very comfortable double bed. Great choice for breakfast, especially the omelettes, various fillings. Stayed for three nights (Friday to Sunday), and visited friends locally. Also, fridge and microwave available for guests in the breakfast room so you can cook meals in the evening. Recommend a visit, and couple with local restaurant The Walter Arms. Paul and Lesley are great hosts.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mandymandz123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mayfields4, Owner at May Fields Guest House, responded to this review, 7 October 2013
Thank you for your very positive review, it is most appreciated. It was good to meet you again, and we were pleased that you enjoyed your weekend stay with us, and visited a number of local restaurants. Hope to see you again in the future, when visiting the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

237 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    228
    9
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
69
48
25
55
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (56)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Red Deer, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 October 2013

The hosts were great! very helpful with a place to eat and a great breakfast. I prefer an ensuite but everything was clean and welcoming. We had to have 2 bedrooms as there is no family room but it worked out ok. We walked to the pub that Leslie recommended and we had a great meal and a free bottle of wine!! Thank you very much... a very nice B&B to start our trip.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sheri41k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mayfields4, Owner at May Fields Guest House, responded to this review, 2 October 2013
Thank you for your positive review, it is most appreciated. Just to clarify, the Guest House does have a large family room, the Windrush, but unfortunately this was not available when you stayed. We hope that you had a good holiday and hope that you would choose us again (family room next time!) in the future when visiting the UK. Take care and all the best Paul & Lesley
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 30 September 2013

Everything about May Fields was welcoming. The owners were friendly and thoughtful. My room was tastefully decorated and comfy. Couldn't have wanted anything more.
Thanks Paul and Lesley for a great stop over.

Stayed September 2013, travelled solo
Helpful?
Thank Mandy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mayfields4, Owner at May Fields Guest House, responded to this review, 2 October 2013
Thank you very much for your very positive review, it was most appreciated. We were pleased that you enjoyed the stay with us, and it fitted in with your course. We hope that you would stay with us again, if visiting this area. Take care and all the best, Paul & Lesley
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
1 review
Reviewed 12 September 2013

I absolutely loved my stay here. The room was very clean, homely and very comfortable. Lesley and Paul made me feel very welcome. They ensured I enjoyed my stay and were always happy to help or ask how I was. Breakfast was delicious. I would definitely return and would highly recommend this guest house. Usha

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jetsetter3000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mayfields4, Owner at May Fields Guest House, responded to this review, 2 October 2013
Thank you for your very positive review, it was most appreciated. We were pleased that you had an excellent stay with us, and coupled it with a visit to Nirvana Spa, only a 5 minute walk from the Guest House. We hope that you would stay with us again in the future. Take care and all the best, Paul & Lesley
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Welwyn Garden City, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 12 September 2013

A really big thankyou for being so helpful for a weekend stay. A beautifully presented guest house with very friendy management. The rooms and batroom are bright, clean and in a good state of repair. A must if you are staying in the area.Thank you Paul & Lesley.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank John B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mayfields4, Owner at May Fields Guest House, responded to this review, 2 October 2013
Thank you very much for you positive review, it was most appreciated. It was also useful to have your exam location only 100 metres from the Guest House at Sindlesham Court. We hope that the results are positive. Take care and all the best Paul & Lesley
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 9 September 2013

Amazing rooms, friendly owners who made me feel very comfortable. The rooms I stayed in where always clean and tidy and is like being home away from home :) Really enjoyed my stay - would highly recommend.


Thank you :)

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank EmmaLPorter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mayfields4, Owner at May Fields Guest House, responded to this review, 2 October 2013
Thank you very much for the very positive review it is most appreciated. We were pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us, and your dad enjoyed his stay in the family room.
Take care and we hope to see you gain in the future. Paul & Lesley
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Halifax, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
20 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 September 2013

My father and I stayed at May Fields Guest House for 2 nights, as we were going to my cousin's wedding in the area. Lesley and Paul were welcoming and friendly, the rooms are a good size and stylishly decorated. The bed was really comfy - the mattress toppers make them particularly comfortable And a good sized and powerful shower too!
We took their recommendation of having an evening meal at The Walter Arms - with a complimentary bottle of wine by booking through the guest house, and had a lovely meal. We brought the remainder of the bottle of wine back to drink in the room (Dad had the family room, so a nice sofa and chairs, and coffee table to relax at), and Paul and Lesley even supplied us with some wine glasses, rather than drinking from the tumblers in the room.
A good choice for breakfast - all in all, a lovely stay, and I'll be back if I find myself needing to stay in the area again.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank myahmills
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mayfields4, Owner at May Fields Guest House, responded to this review, 14 September 2013
Thank you so much for the very positive review, it is most appreciated. We were very pleased that you and your dad enjoyed your stay with us, and we hope that you would choose May Fields Guest House again if you are in the area. Kind regards, Paul & Lesley
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sindlesham
0.6 mi away
Best Western Plus Reading Moat House Hotel
1.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Reading M4 Jct 10
0.6 mi away
Pheasant Inn Hotel
Pheasant Inn Hotel
#3 of 3 in Winnersh
101 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.8 mi away
Hilton St Anne's Manor, Bracknell
2.0 mi away
Cantley House Hotel
Cantley House Hotel
#7 of 12 in Wokingham
555 reviews
1.1 mi away
Travelodge Winnersh Triangle
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to May Fields Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about May Fields Guest House

Property: May Fields Guest House
Address: 4 Mayfields, Sindlesham, Wokingham RG41 5BY, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Berkshire > Wokingham > Sindlesham
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Sindlesham
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
May Fields Guest House is family run, and well suited for business or leisure as close to Business Parks and national attractions. With 6 double bedrooms, 4 luxury with en-suite facilities and 2 high standard with shared bathroom. All rooms come with flat screen TV, tea and coffee making facilities, hair dryer. All rooms have blinds/blackout blinds. Ample off road parking and secure cycle storage facilities. Large garden available for guests. Iron, fridge and microwave available for guests. Fridge also available in Windrush Room. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
May Fields Guest House Sindlesham, Wokingham, Berkshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing