We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Breakfast and great hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Hotel Ringgold
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Ringgold
Reviewed 28 July 2011

Ringgold was hit by the April tornadoes so I had fewer options while on my road trip. Pulled in early evening and the was wonderfully surprised by how great this hotel was. The A/C worked great (quiet but high capacity, it was 107F outside), the lobby was well cared for and the morning breakfast was the best I have ever had. I put a STAR by this hotel and would definately come back! It was very quiet also which I greatly appreciated.
The only suggestion I have is to include a printer with the lobby computer for guest use.

Room Tip: An online reservation might save you a bit but the walk in rate was still good
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sewonforever
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (106)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

86 - 92 of 106 reviews

Reviewed 11 January 2011

HI Exp in Ringgold is the perfect place for an overnight stay. You are welcomed with Otis Spunkenmeyer cookies, the rooms are clean, and the breakfast is wonderful. You get on your way satisfied with your stay. Ringgold is just south of Chattanooga, so there is much to see around there.
I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone!

  • Stayed: January 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Travelmama1219
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2010

Stayed here in mid Oct 2010 on the way home from a business trip. I booked the room using the priority club mobile device website about 15 minutes before I got to the hotel. It had the best rate in the area. THe hotel looks very nice outside, and Beverley at the front desk was also very nice. She gave me a goodie bag, and offered up fresh baked cookies too, a very nice touch. Got in my room, 102 and was surprised at its spartan state. Granted, I had just come from the nicest HIE I had ever visited (North of Mobile in Saraland AL), but I think its safe to say that these rooms are ready for a remodel. The room did have a small microwave and fridge, but the TV was a 25" tube, and other than the bed, office chair, desk, and an arm chair and ottoman, nightstands, and wardrobe for the TV, there was little else. It was clean. Bath was also dated, but it too looked well cleaned. Nothing really stands out as bad. I would stay here again if I was road weary and needed to sleep, but I think I could find a newer hotel at the same price in Chattanooga. The pool is only open Menorial Day to Labor day (odd in the south).

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CaptainCoffey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2010

I was visiting a business in the area and decided to stay at this Express instead of Chattanooga and was i surprised that a small town like Ringgold had a hotel that lived up to its name and size.Free high speed internet that was 'high speed' literally had me through with my work earlier than expected.Enjoyed a quick workout only to be gently coaxed by the manager on duty to try the pool which was nice and clean and relaxing to say the least.The staff at this location is great and the experience was smooth.

I am glad that I stayed at this HolidayInn Express last night.

Stayed: June 2010, travelled on business
Thank foxguy37
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2010

We were travelling to Orlando for our spring break and decided to stop at this hotel for the night and ended up staying on our way back too. I always check the cleanliness of my room by rubbing my foot on the carpet and the bathroom floor.this hotel passed my cleanliness tests with flying colors.Clean beds and rooms that smelled fresh and not sprayed down with freshners,were a delight after the long drive.The staff at the desk was very hospitable and warm at this charming hotel.The pool was surprisingly and comfortably warm and a crisp clear blue.The host at the breakfast bar was courteous and kept the bar well stocked.Overall a great stay and hats off to Holiday Inn for being there.

  • Stayed: March 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nanfletch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 April 2010

Would never stay there again! Check in on Wednesday around 7 PM and was quoted a rate of $75.00 for the night. When we checked out the next morning we were billed $95.00. Management said the room was 95 not 75 and that no Holiday Inn Express room was ever under 95 a night. We just stayed at Pigeon Forge Tn at a Holiday Inn Express in March for 86 per night on the weekend not a week day and that room had a hot tub in it.

  • Stayed: April 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank tld8655
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 January 2010

Our room was infested with bed bugs. The room was 'comped' for the night, but even though we were moved to a bug-free room we couldn't get back tp sleep until after 3AM. The following morning I was berated (at least it sounded that way) by a manager whose English was unintelligible. He called me on my cell phone about one hour after leaving the property as I had left my card at the desk.

I complained to ICH and just this week of 1/10 received a response stating that the manager claimed that there were no bugs evident, even though the night manager had witnessed their presence and the fact that I had been bitten, but he enclosed a bill submitted to the property for $300 to fumigate the room. The pest control company indicated that the infestation was 'lady bugs' which was another lie.

It was hard not to notice that the bill was signed by an individual whose surname suggested that he was of the same nationality as the manager.

Dishonesty and extreme 'top of the voice' rudeness are apparent traits of the manager.

  • Stayed: December 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LuigiBasco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ringgold
1.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Ringgold-Ft. Oglethorpe
1.7 mi away
Home Town Inn
Home Town Inn
#5 of 6 in Ringgold
104 reviews
6.7 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Chattanooga - East Ridge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.8 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Dalton
7.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites
9.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Chattanooga / Hamilton Place
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel Ringgold? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel Ringgold

Address: 38 Vining Cir, Ringgold, GA 30736-2767
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Georgia > Ringgold
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Ringgold
Price Range: £98 - £140 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel Ringgold 2.5*
Number of rooms: 59
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The newest addition to the Chattanooga area is the exclusive Holiday Inn Express Hotel in Ringgold, Georgia, winner of the coveted 2008 Quality Excellence Award. A short drive to Chattanooga and Dalton, conveniently located to Atlanta, Knoxville and Nashville, the hotel serves the entire north Georgia corridor. Nestled in the serene surroundings of the Georgia foothills just off Interstate 75 in Ringgold, Georgia, the hotel boasts amenities that satisfy our leisure as well as corporate guests. The hotel features spacious rooms equipped with microwave and refrigerator, free high-speed Internet access, free local calls, fitness room with state-of-the-art equipment. The complimentary deluxe Express Start breakfast served at the hotel is a sumptuous array of fresh fruit, juices, cereals, breads, Danish, muffins, biscuits, sausage gravy, scrambled eggs, bacon, cheddar cheese omelettes etc. Companies: General Electric, Shaw Carpet Industries, Synthetic Industries, Hutcheson Medical Center Local area attractions: Lookout Mountain, Rock City, Ruby Falls, Tennessee Aquarium and Chattanooga Choo-Choo. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, TripOnline SA, Expedia, getaroom.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel Ringgold reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Ringgold
Holiday Inn Express Ringgold
Ringgold Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing