We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Hard bed!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Hotel Ringgold
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Ringgold
Champaign, Illinois
Level Contributor
208 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Hard bed!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 October 2013 via mobile

I realize they are remodeling but I sure hope pillow top beds are in their future! I agree it would be nice to have oatmeal with raisins instead of so many just carb options for breakfast. We slept there but I wish it had been more restful. We stayed in room 102 and the sink drained slow but I told them about it when we checked out. We did not take advantage of free breakfast as I eat gluten free so not many choices for me. Room cost around 102 dollars with taxes. I would probably stay here again. Next time I want to find the Farm to Fork restaurant!

Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank AliceDilts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

98 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    29
    30
    12
    13
    14
See reviews for
42
19
3
18
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Clearwater, Florida
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 October 2013

The beds were not firm. They were like laying on a hospital gurney. Room had a stale smell. Bed linens were old and wrinkled and looked like they may have been in the bed a few days. Not saying they had been. They looked like it. The dust ruffle was torn. We stayed 2 previous nights at HI Expresses. One in Adrian MI and then in Bowling Green OH where the beds and their linens were excellent. Staff was nice and breakfast bar was up to par. Will not stay here again until beds are upgraded.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cwtr2migma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel Ringgold, responded to this review, 25 October 2013
Dear cwtr2migma,

Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback on your stay. It is unfortunate the room conditions prevented you from fully enjoying your time at the hotel. We are confident the necessary adjustments will be made, in order to achieve complete guest satisfaction.

Thank you again for your comments, we look forward to serving you in the future.

Sincerely,

Ben J
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Ringgold hotels

Fletcher, North Carolina
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 July 2013

We were in the area and did not know exactly which exit we needed to stay off on I75. Decided to stay at this exit because all others seem booked and we needed 2 rooms we were tired and did not want to price any more. We had 2 small children and were going to be in the area for 2 days so needed a pool. We were trying to be more economical in the price because of a fixed budget but chose to stay anyway. Was not disappointed at all. The staff was very friendly the breakfast in the morining accomadated all that were with us. The lobby area is so inviting just relaxed there for a while. The pool area very nice and clean. The beds were great and very comfy. Just hated to pay the price we did but the accomadations were very nice.
There were also places to eat within walking distance which made it nice as well.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Elaine W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
37 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 July 2013

Headboard had dried crusty material on it, hadn't been cleaned off.
Carpet was darkened by filth, and sticky in places.
Threadbare towels w/ hanging strings, 1 had a quarter sized hole in it.
Grimy, fingerprint covered tissue dispenser, obviously not cleaned in a long time.
Rock hard mattress with a sink hole.
Drill holes where the last TV was bolted and removed.
Moldy toilet with gobs of grime covered caulk.

Not up to Holiday Inn Standards. Disgusting.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Qwikblip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel Ringgold, responded to this review, 11 August 2013
Dear Qwikblip,

Thank you for taking the time to convey your comments regarding your recent experience with us. We highly value views, opinions and feedback from our guests, as this allows us to constantly improve the service we provide.

I am concerned to read that your experience was not what you expected. I apologize for our level of cleanliness didn't live up to your expectations and deeply regret the poor experience and service issues you had during your stay.

Your comments are very important as we rely on you, our valued guest to tell us how we are doing and how we can better meet your needs. Rest assured that these issues will be looked into. While we understand that your stay was not 100% satisfactory, we would hope that you would give us another chance to make your stay as best as it can be.

Sincerely,

Dhan M
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
21 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 July 2013

On the way through Georgia to Florida, we usually stop to the north of Atlanta but usually not so close to the Tennessee border. However, we were forced off the road due to bad weather. After passing many signs for economy-priced hotels we were surprised by the expense of a single room (2 queens) with tax for $150 (including taxes) at the H.I. express. This is about double the cost we typically pay. At this particular stop, there is little choice, so we stayed. The desk manager in the evening was pleasant and explained that the hotel had recently undergone an extensive renovation (and there was still working being done), thus the higher costs, fair enough. What was not explained to us were some of the peculiarities of the renovations. For instance, after a swim in their nice, indoor pool, we went to have a shower, but there was not obvious way to switch from bath to shower mode. I had to go to the front desk, and lo and behold, they had props to show you how to use the unusual facet - this should have been done during check in. The next issue we had was the smoke alarm went off randomly throughout the night, I'm pretty sure it was triggered by the unrelenting humidity in the room (showers worked well, exhaust fans did not). This happened about eight times, but we were to exhausted to complain at 4 am. In the morning I spoke with the desk clerk, who was completely unapologetic and said it was low battery alarm. B.S.! I don't know any alarm that will sound continuously for 10 minutes with a tired battery! (which it did during showering in the morning). And guess what, they had a prop of the smoke alarm to show YOU how to change the battery in the smoke detector. If this is a known issue, it should be corrected or they should warn you upon check in. When we complained for a second time to a different person in the morning and actually asked for compensation, we were given a modest rebate for the room.

Room Tip: Our room was dark and quite except for the frequent, unwelcome interruption by the rogue smoke alarm...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank London_ON_Traveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel Ringgold, responded to this review, 30 July 2013
Dear London_ON_Traveller,

Thank you for leaving a comprehensive review, highlighting not only the bad but also the good. Please allow us to apologize for the challenges you had during your stay and any inconvenience the smoke alarm noise may have caused you. We also apologize you were not satisfied with the rates. Prices vary depending on the dates and are competitive within the area. The feedback we receive from our valued guests, like you, enables us to target problem areas and take the necessary actions to ensure similar situations can be avoided in the future. Your review will be used to consider improvements needed and we hope that you can give us a chance to show what we have done.

Sincerely,

Anthony M
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gay, Georgia
Level Contributor
35 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 July 2013 via mobile

On way back from Tennessee we stopped for nights rest. Location was so nice and food was so close , walking distance if nice weather. Taco Bell,pizza hut right in front. The price was little high but we were tired so didn't care. Breakfast was hot and yummy for a motel. Pool was huge and daughter loved the sticker fishes in the bottom of it. Rooms were clean and beds were comfy, although tired as I was bricks would have been comfy too.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank midgetmafia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 July 2013

We were traveling from Hilton Head, SC back home to St. Louis, MO when we stopped here around 1:30am to sleep. Front desk clerk was very nice. We were a little worried because all they had was a smoking king but it didn't smell bad at all. Us and our two little girls slept great in the king.
The free breakfast was excellent. Huge selection and my girls loved the cinnamon rolls!
I highly recommend this hotel if you need to stop while driving.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mommy2girls0708
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ringgold
1.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Ringgold-Ft. Oglethorpe
0.1 mi away
Super 8 Ringgold
Super 8 Ringgold
#3 of 6 in Ringgold
3.5 of 5 bubbles 184 reviews
1.7 mi away
Home Town Inn
Home Town Inn
#5 of 6 in Ringgold
3.5 of 5 bubbles 100 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Dalton
Hampton Inn Dalton
#5 of 22 in Dalton
4.0 of 5 bubbles 507 reviews
12.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Dalton
6.6 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Arbour Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel Ringgold? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel Ringgold

Property: Holiday Inn Express Hotel Ringgold
Address: 38 Vining Circle, Ringgold, GA 30736
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Georgia > Ringgold
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Ringgold
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel Ringgold 2.5*
Number of rooms: 59
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The newest addition to the Chattanooga area is the exclusive Holiday Inn Express Hotel in Ringgold, Georgia, winner of the coveted 2008 Quality Excellence Award. A short drive to Chattanooga and Dalton, conveniently located to Atlanta, Knoxville and Nashville, the hotel serves the entire north Georgia corridor. Nestled in the serene surroundings of the Georgia foothills just off Interstate 75 in Ringgold, Georgia, the hotel boasts amenities that satisfy our leisure as well as corporate guests. The hotel features spacious rooms equipped with microwave and refrigerator, free high-speed Internet access, free local calls, fitness room with state-of-the-art equipment. The complimentary deluxe Express Start breakfast served at the hotel is a sumptuous array of fresh fruit, juices, cereals, breads, Danish, muffins, biscuits, sausage gravy, scrambled eggs, bacon, cheddar cheese omelettes etc. Companies: General Electric, Shaw Carpet Industries, Synthetic Industries, Hutcheson Medical Center Local area attractions: Lookout Mountain, Rock City, Ruby Falls, Tennessee Aquarium and Chattanooga Choo-Choo. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), IHG, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel Ringgold reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Ringgold
Holiday Inn Express Ringgold
Ringgold Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing