We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfy beds, possessed phone!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Hotel Ringgold
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Ringgold
Reviewed 19 May 2014 via mobile

We checked in just before 11 pm. Tracey checked us in and he was very efficient. Our room was clean and we really loved the pillows. The only downside was that our in room phones speaker malfunctioned and wouldn't stop ringing at 1:30 am. We just unplugged the phone and went back to sleep. Breakfast was biscuits, gravy, breads, cinnamon rolls, make your own pancakes, juice, and hot coffee. We ate and we were on our way!

Stayed: May 2014
Thank epcotitis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
express11, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel Ringgold, responded to this reviewResponded 20 May 2014

Dear Epcotitis,
We appreciate your kind words and hope that you will stay with us again whenever you pass through the area. We promise an unpossessed phone and apologise for the inconvenience as we go through a complete renovation.
Thank you for your patience.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (106)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

53 - 59 of 106 reviews

Reviewed 30 March 2014

We booked in to this hotel on our drive from Florida to home in Ontario.

I have a Priority Club card, and a simple room still cost me 150.29USD which, in my opinion, should have been applicable to a room at the Trump Towers, not a Holiday inn. Very expensive.,

No doubt, the room was clean and the beds were comfortable.

Problems: There was no way on earth that I could get the bathroom (washroom) fan to operate. Could - not - be - done.

The t.v.simply would not allow viewing of regular programs. It was happy to let us view paid programs, but not simple ordinary stuff.

There was no breakfast available when we left, so another black mark.

All in all, I'd say "Stay at the Country Inn" Better value for money.

Room Tip: Go to another hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Don H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel Ringgold, responded to this reviewResponded 16 April 2014

Dear Don H,

Thank you for your review regarding your stay with us.

I am sorry to hear that your stay was not what you expected. I sincerely apologize for the room condition did not live up to your standards and deeply regret that we were not able to exceed or at least meet your expectations.

Guest comfort is of the utmost concern to us and our hotels are committed to making every possible effort to provide a comfortable environment. We take all reviews positive and negative very seriously, and your feedback will help us improve for our next guest or your next visit. we hope that you give a chance to make your stay as best as it can be.

Sincerely,

Dhan M
Case Manager
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 March 2014 via mobile

I drive overnight & usually need a room around 9 am. Most hotels will accomodate that as long as they have unsold rooms from the night before. This Hotel was sold out the night before, but gave me the 1st room that housekeeping cleaned. Super nice people, nice clean rooms, & good breakfast. I hope to be in the area again soon, and I will surely stay again..

Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
Thank gpitchure
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RinggoldExpress, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel Ringgold, responded to this reviewResponded 20 May 2014

Dear Gpitchure,
We thank you for your comments and appreciate you staying with us. Your kind words push us to work harder and look forward to more comments like yours.
Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 January 2014

Holiday Inn express is my choice of accomodation when available. This one is pretty typical, the desk person who checked us in, was friendly and welcoming.....nice when you come off a 10 hour drive.....very knowledgeable of the immediate surroundings for dining options....and yes....the way to activate the shower is unusual, ask at the desk......LoL......and cold water this morning....no sign of bugs.....I guess this crazy weather is having it's effect here too....overall was ok....nothing that bad to make me not stop here again.....

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Norm907
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel Ringgold, responded to this reviewResponded 26 January 2014

Dear NormD907,

Thank you for taking the time to convey your comments regarding your recent experience with us. We value your opinion of how we hosted your stay. I am happy to see that you enjoyed your stay and I appreciate the positive remarks on our helpful hotel staff. Our goal is to make your stay the best it can be and it looks like we accomplished this. We look forward to making your next stay even more memorable. Thank you again for your feedback.

Sincerely,

Zelyn N
Case Manager
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 November 2013

I checked into this hotel, which is currently being remodeled. Quickly dumped my baggage in the room and went out to grab some food.

Back in the room eating my food, I suddenly saw a ladybug land on the desk lamp. Looking up I saw a swarm of them all around the curtains and window. It was one of the most disguising things I've seen in a hotel in a long time. So glad I noticed this before I went to sleep.

I grabbed my things and checked out of the hotel. The duty manager seemed nonchalant about the situation. I emailed the general manager, and 48 hours later, still no response. Apparently, this is not something they take very seriously at that hotel.

Between the disgusting infestations, renovations, and poor customer service, it's hard to imagine a good reason for staying there. The outside of the hotel is also dingy and poorly lit, not very family friendly.

Room Tip: Ask for one without bugs.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ZCT808
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel Ringgold, responded to this reviewResponded 25 November 2013

Dear ZCT808,

Thank you for your review regarding your recent stay at our hotel. It is regrettable you were not satisfied with the service you received. I would like to address this with you further. I have sent you a private message to obtain more information about your stay. I look forward to hearing from you and being of further assistance.

Sincerely,

Pam G
Case Manager
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2013 via mobile

I realize they are remodeling but I sure hope pillow top beds are in their future! I agree it would be nice to have oatmeal with raisins instead of so many just carb options for breakfast. We slept there but I wish it had been more restful. We stayed in room 102 and the sink drained slow but I told them about it when we checked out. We did not take advantage of free breakfast as I eat gluten free so not many choices for me. Room cost around 102 dollars with taxes. I would probably stay here again. Next time I want to find the Farm to Fork restaurant!

Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank AliceDilts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2013

The beds were not firm. They were like laying on a hospital gurney. Room had a stale smell. Bed linens were old and wrinkled and looked like they may have been in the bed a few days. Not saying they had been. They looked like it. The dust ruffle was torn. We stayed 2 previous nights at HI Expresses. One in Adrian MI and then in Bowling Green OH where the beds and their linens were excellent. Staff was nice and breakfast bar was up to par. Will not stay here again until beds are upgraded.

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cwtr2migma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel Ringgold, responded to this reviewResponded 25 October 2013

Dear cwtr2migma,

Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback on your stay. It is unfortunate the room conditions prevented you from fully enjoying your time at the hotel. We are confident the necessary adjustments will be made, in order to achieve complete guest satisfaction.

Thank you again for your comments, we look forward to serving you in the future.

Sincerely,

Ben J
Case Manager
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ringgold
1.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Ringgold-Ft. Oglethorpe
0.1 mi away
Super 8 Ringgold
Super 8 Ringgold
#3 of 6 in Ringgold
202 reviews
1.7 mi away
Home Town Inn
Home Town Inn
#5 of 6 in Ringgold
104 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.7 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Chattanooga - East Ridge
12.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Dalton
12.8 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Dalton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel Ringgold? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel Ringgold

Address: 38 Vining Cir, Ringgold, GA 30736-2767
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Georgia > Ringgold
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Ringgold
Price Range: £99 - £142 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel Ringgold 2.5*
Number of rooms: 59
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The newest addition to the Chattanooga area is the exclusive Holiday Inn Express Hotel in Ringgold, Georgia, winner of the coveted 2008 Quality Excellence Award. A short drive to Chattanooga and Dalton, conveniently located to Atlanta, Knoxville and Nashville, the hotel serves the entire north Georgia corridor. Nestled in the serene surroundings of the Georgia foothills just off Interstate 75 in Ringgold, Georgia, the hotel boasts amenities that satisfy our leisure as well as corporate guests. The hotel features spacious rooms equipped with microwave and refrigerator, free high-speed Internet access, free local calls, fitness room with state-of-the-art equipment. The complimentary deluxe Express Start breakfast served at the hotel is a sumptuous array of fresh fruit, juices, cereals, breads, Danish, muffins, biscuits, sausage gravy, scrambled eggs, bacon, cheddar cheese omelettes etc. Companies: General Electric, Shaw Carpet Industries, Synthetic Industries, Hutcheson Medical Center Local area attractions: Lookout Mountain, Rock City, Ruby Falls, Tennessee Aquarium and Chattanooga Choo-Choo. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, Ebookers, Cancelon, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel Ringgold reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Ringgold
Holiday Inn Express Ringgold
Ringgold Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing