We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Healthy option”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn Ringgold-Ft. Oglethorpe
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Ringgold
Certificate of Excellence
Shawano
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Healthy option”
Reviewed 19 March 2014 via mobile

It appears this hotel has been recently updated. Everything is clean and attractive. The fitness center while not large, was more than adequate. The breakfast was a treat. Fresh fruit. I mean really fresh, not frozen. Even papaya! Friendly staff.

Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank RiverAngel2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

497 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    282
    96
    67
    31
    21
See reviews for
213
129
31
85
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Indianapolis, Indiana
Level 6 Contributor
105 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 March 2014

Typical good quality of Hampton Inns. A pretty new hotel with large eating area. Beds were great. Microwave and fridge in room. Good wifi connection. Not that many close restaurants but there are plenty a short distance away. On weekends they have birthday party/ swim party rentals ( I was not bothered by this in any way but I had a room on the third floor). Staff very friendly and helpful. Decent variety for breakfast. Good vale for the money. Would definitely stay again.

Room Tip: I would ask for an upper level room. There is an elevator.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HoosierNancy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, Georgia
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 March 2014

This is a great place to stay. It is right off the highway, the staff is friendly and welcoming and the rooms are comfortable. The room was a little noisy, I have no idea why my upstairs neighbors chose to run up and down the hallways but otherwise, I would still recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Sharla J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bowling Green, Kentucky
Level 6 Contributor
225 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 March 2014 via mobile

Stayed here for 150th Chickamauga commemoration. Access to park is handy as well to Interstate. Rooms were very clean and comfy. Breakfast setup is outstanding. Also have good selection of snacks at counter. The staff was very friendly and helpful.

Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Shipbird1969
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tampa, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
1 review
Reviewed 7 March 2014

This is the best Hampton Inn I have stayed in by far. Clean, comfortable and the best for the money. Hotel staff is friendly and helpful. I have stayed at this hotel a number of time and it never disappoints me. I have stayed in various size rooms and the king studio is great.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank janetw853
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tifton, United States
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 6 March 2014

The bed was very uncomfortable! I will not stay there again. The bathroom counter had dust on it. I had to wipe the counter down myself. You could see it because the counter is high, so when on the toilet, it's at eye level.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Lisa J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cherry Valley, IL, United States
1 review
Reviewed 4 March 2014

Nice location. Attractive lobby. Clean room. Decent breakfast. The comforter on the bed had seen better days, should have been replaced. Thin walls. There were other hotels in this area that seemed to have substandard reviews-so we chose this one based on other reviews.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Laura H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ringgold
1.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel Ringgold
5.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Chattanooga - East Ridge
0.1 mi away
Home Town Inn
Home Town Inn
#5 of 6 in Ringgold
104 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Super 8 Ringgold
Super 8 Ringgold
#3 of 6 in Ringgold
197 reviews
7.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Chattanooga/Hamilton Place
5.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Arbour Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Ringgold-Ft. Oglethorpe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Ringgold-Ft. Oglethorpe

Property: Hampton Inn Ringgold-Ft. Oglethorpe
Address: 6875 Battlefield Pkwy, Ringgold, GA 30736-7300
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Georgia > Ringgold
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Ringgold
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Ringgold-Ft. Oglethorpe 2.5*
Number of rooms: 78
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A peach of a place in the heart of northern Georgia... Welcome to the Hampton Inn Ringgold-Ft. Oglethorpe. We are conveniently located off I-75 at exit 350 Battlefield Parkway nestled in the shadows of Lookout Mountain. Hampton Inn Ringgold - Ft. Oglethorpe is closely located within the following points of interest, Chickamauga Battlefield, The Colonnade Theater, Georgia Winery, Hamilton Place Mall, UT of Chattanooga, Chattanooga Technical College, Dalton State College and many Outlet Malls. Hotel amenities include interior corridors, free parking, exercise room, guest laundry, free hot breakfast, indoor pool and spa, free local calls, full cable w / HBO, free high speed internet, irons with ironing boards, hair dryers, and coffee makers in every rooms. We hope you choose Hampton Inn Ringgold - Ft. Oglethorpe when making your reservation. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn Ringgold-Ft. Oglethorpe reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Ringgold-Fort Oglethorpe Hotel Ringgold

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing