We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“dirty hampton inn”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hampton Inn Ringgold-Ft. Oglethorpe
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Ringgold
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 3 June 2014

This hotel was very very dirty,trash in halls by the elevators were running over onto the floors, dirty towels in our room,the first room was full of fleas,the next room had no shower curtain at all,my husband went down to ask for them to put a shower curtain in our room ,was lead all over looking for one to take out of a room., then we had to put up the shower curtain our self this guy that was on duty that night was rude, if we were so tired we would have left the hotel should even be called a hampton inn .at brealfast the trash was running over onto the floor.I told the manager about the problems and she did not even want our name or room number.we stayed one night and left .will never stay again.stayed on 6/1/2014

Room Tip: do not stay here
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sputman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cortney W, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Ringgold-Ft. Oglethorpe, responded to this reviewResponded 14 November 2014

We are very sorry that you experienced problems with our hotel during your recent stay. We have looked into the issues and have repaired the problem. We encourage you to stay with us again and let us show you our Hamptonality! We really would like to see you on your next trip to Ringgold.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (529)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

371 - 377 of 529 reviews

Reviewed 3 June 2014

We stayed for a week at this location. The staff was very courteous and professional. Very nice and clean rooms. I would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone staying in the north Georgia/Chattanooga area.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank Vincent S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cortney W, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Ringgold-Ft. Oglethorpe, responded to this reviewResponded 14 November 2014

I just wanted to take a quick second and say thank you for staying with us here at Hampton Inn Ringgold-Ft. Oglethorpe. I also wanted to say thank you for taking the time to give us a review on Trip Advisor. If there’s anything you’d like to add please feel free to contact me. We hope to see you again soon here at Hampton Inn.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2014

We stayed at this hotel during a visit to our family, and we had great experience with the staff and the hotel was very clean and overall it was money well spent. We loved the hot breakfast with many options and the staff was very friendly and helpful. I would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone staying in the north georgia/chattanooga area because it is located in a quiet area and very nice atmosphere.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank traveldon12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2014

We had stayed here about a week previous to this stay. The previous stay we had more than enough towels for the two of us. This stay, we only had one towel each. Hot tub more like small whirlpool bath. While water nice and hot, the jets were small and didn't provide what I had hoped for my sore back. Complimentary breakfast fairly good. The room was very clean and the linens very clean and fresh. Staff very friendly and polite.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank schatzebar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2014

I highly recommend this hotel for Service, Cleanliness and Location. The check in went quickly, the breakfast in the morning was adequate, the room temperature was how I left it when I came back in the evening.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Mark R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2014 via mobile

My in laws came into town and stayed for the first time at this Hampton Inn. They are well traveled Hilton Honors members so they know bad service when they see it. The hotel was clean enough, and always had great offerings for breakfast. However, the cleaning staff left a lot to be desired. Their second night they were left with one towel. When they asked for additional towels the next night their room was not cleaned and an employee attempted to just hand them towels as they were leaving for dinner. The following night they were completely out of toiletries that are gratis in the bathroom. This was a one week stay, not one night. When my mil asked for the toiletries to be replenished they left a mountain, obviously to be dramatic. There also seemed to be a lot of friends of employees hanging around, especially on the night of the managers reception

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Robin D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 May 2014

I got married near Lookout Mountain, so wanted to find a nice hotel with amenities like free breakfast and a pool for guests. Hampton Inn offered me a nice discount for my wedding party, and it turned out to be a great option. Many of the guests enjoyed hanging out at the pool (they even kept it open a little late for us) and many also enjoyed the breakfast together. In the evenings, many of the guests just hung out at the big table in the lobby area. I'm very happy we chose this hotel.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank 129willn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ringgold
1.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel Ringgold
0.1 mi away
Home Town Inn
Home Town Inn
#5 of 6 in Ringgold
104 reviews
1.7 mi away
Super 8 Ringgold
Super 8 Ringgold
#3 of 6 in Ringgold
213 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.8 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Chattanooga/Hamilton Place
5.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites
5.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Chattanooga - East Ridge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Ringgold-Ft. Oglethorpe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Ringgold-Ft. Oglethorpe

Address: 6875 Battlefield Pkwy, Ringgold, GA 30736-7300
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Georgia > Ringgold
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Ringgold
Price Range: £82 - £125 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Ringgold-Ft. Oglethorpe 2.5*
Number of rooms: 78
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A peach of a place in the heart of northern Georgia... Welcome to the Hampton Inn Ringgold-Ft. Oglethorpe. We are conveniently located off I-75 at exit 350 Battlefield Parkway nestled in the shadows of Lookout Mountain. Hampton Inn Ringgold - Ft. Oglethorpe is closely located within the following points of interest, Chickamauga Battlefield, The Colonnade Theater, Georgia Winery, Hamilton Place Mall, UT of Chattanooga, Chattanooga Technical College, Dalton State College and many Outlet Malls. Hotel amenities include interior corridors, free parking, exercise room, guest laundry, free hot breakfast, indoor pool and spa, free local calls, full cable w / HBO, free high speed internet, irons with ironing boards, hair dryers, and coffee makers in every rooms. We hope you choose Hampton Inn Ringgold - Ft. Oglethorpe when making your reservation. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Hampton Inn Ringgold-Ft. Oglethorpe reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Ringgold-Fort Oglethorpe Hotel Ringgold

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing