We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Georgia Visitor Information Center - Ringgold
Ranked #2 of 14 things to do in Ringgold
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Official source for information on everything there is to do and see around Georgia. Open 7 days a week.
Reviewed 12 June 2014

very nice and friendly people. a very clean place with lots of information for people to pick up about the state

Thank 9764shadow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GeorgiaVisitorInfo, New Media Specialist at Georgia Visitor Information Center - Ringgold, responded to this reviewResponded 16 June 2014

Thank you for your kind review of our visitor information center! We hope you'll back again real soon.

Best,

The Ringgold Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (30)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

25 - 29 of 30 reviews

Reviewed 2 March 2014

Very nice facility with two super polite attendants, very nice rest rooms, and a huge supply of brochures and magazines, neatly arranged by area. In addition to the nice facility, the people were very helpful.

There is a pet and pet free zone, after hour vending machines, up-to-date weather information, and a nice history corner with civil war information.

Make the stop.

Thank JohnnyReb007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GeorgiaVisitorInfo, New Media Specialist at Georgia Visitor Information Center - Ringgold, responded to this reviewResponded 4 March 2014

Johnny,

Thank you so much for your kind review of our visitor information center! We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your visit and found our center to be helpful and accommodating. We hope you'll come visit us again real soon!

Best,

The Ringgold Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2013

Our family loved this rest stop--very clean, lots of information and brochures and staff was friendly-- this will be new stopping place on future trips through the area!

Thank GAMama2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GeorgiaVisitorInfo, New Media Specialist at Georgia Visitor Information Center - Ringgold, responded to this reviewResponded 4 March 2014

Thank you so much for stopping by our visitor information center! We hope you'll come back real soon!

Best,

The Ringgold Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2013

Tons of brochures! I live just about 6 miles down the road but when we need info specific brochures I drive up and get what I need. A recent trip to Clayton,Ga. was augmented by several helpful brochures procured from this awesome greeting facility! The staff is very friendly and quite knowledgable about our state. When I retire I want to work here........that's how cool a visitor centre it is! If you are headed SOUTH from anywhere north of here, a stop here will be worth it to you. Happy Travlin' Y'all!

Thank Mike W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GeorgiaVisitorInfo, New Media Specialist at Georgia Visitor Information Center - Ringgold, responded to this reviewResponded 26 April 2013

Mike,

We're so glad you found our center helpful when planning your trip to Clayton! Thank you so much for leaving your review of our center. We hope you'll come see us again very soon.

Best,

The Ringgold Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 March 2013

Well maintained,clean and friendly staff,helpful and well stocked on maps and tourist info. Restrooms grade A.

Thank TennesseeBob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GeorgiaVisitorInfo, New Media Specialist at Georgia Visitor Information Center - Ringgold, responded to this reviewResponded 12 March 2013

Bob,

Thanks for visiting the Georgia Visitor Information Center in Ringgold, Georgia! We're so glad to hear that you enjoyed your visit to our center. We hope you'll come back and see us real soon.

Best,

The Ringgold Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Georgia Visitor Information Center - Ringgold also viewed

 

Been to Georgia Visitor Information Center - Ringgold? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing