We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just what we needed”
Review of Home Town Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Home Town Inn
Ranked #5 of 6 Hotels in Ringgold
Reviewed 2 March 2008

I was looking for a clean, safe, reasonably-priced hotel for one night while traveling, and this certainly fit the bill. Paid $55 incl. tax for two queen beds (also were offered 1 king at same price), on a Friday nt. for two people. Room #104 was on the first floor, interior halls, clean & relatively new (2006?), comfortable bed, mic/fridge/coffee maker in room (ask to borrow a hairdryer at the desk - np) and a continental bkfst. with cereal, bagels, small muffins, juice, bananas & apples, bread & toppings. Pizza Hut will deliver, or there are many restaurants, some within 1/4 mi. but more within 5 miles). Quiet area, only 3 blocks from Interstate 75.

  • Stayed: February 2008, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Worldtraveler2005
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (104)
There are newer reviews for Home Town Inn
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

100 - 104 of 104 reviews

Reviewed 19 February 2008

Very clean, we took our pets and even the pet room was exceptionally clean. Pleasant, helpfull staff. Will definately use again.

Stayed: February 2008
Thank prplteddy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 January 2008

This is a very new motel. The rooms were large and clean and the front desk was very helpful when we tried to find a movie theater at the last minute to see a movie.

The continental breakfast could have been a bit nicer without much effort. The front desk was not staffed sometimes which made it a bit frustrating.

This motel is a great place to stay while passing through and there are discounts available if you look.

  • Stayed: January 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank TSHIndiana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2007

My wife and I were looking for a cheap room near Chattanooga. This hotel proved to be a great choice. Not sure if the property is new or recently remodeled but our room was in great condition, decorated in kind of an art deco look. Bed linens were clean as well as the bathroom. Free wired or wireless internet worked flawlessly. Staff was courteous and helpful. Food options were about 10 minutes down the road as well as a Wal-Mart. Located about 15-20 minutes from Downtown Chattanooga/Lookout Mountain and about 10 minutes from Hamilton Place Mall. We originally only planned to stay at the hotel for one night but decided to stay for a second. If you're looking for a great place to stay but don't need a lot of amenities at a great price then this is the spot for you.

  • Stayed: August 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank shaunp0117
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 February 2015
Google Translation

Stayed: December 2014, travelled with family
2  Thank Nelson S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ringgold
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Ringgold-Ft. Oglethorpe
1.8 mi away
Super 8 Ringgold
Super 8 Ringgold
#3 of 6 in Ringgold
200 reviews
1.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel Ringgold
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.0 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#48 of 96 in Chattanooga
224 reviews
5.0 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Chattanooga - East Ridge
4.9 mi away
Best Western Plus Arbour Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Home Town Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Home Town Inn

Address: 22 Gateway Business Park Dr, I-75 at exit 350, Ringgold, GA 30736-7396
Region: United States > Georgia > Ringgold
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 6 Hotels in Ringgold
Price Range: £59 - £70 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Home Town Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hometown Inn Indoor Property offers 40 tastefully decorated guestrooms with Elevator. We pamper our guests with a free continental breakfast! All generously sized guestrooms are air-conditioned, with All HD channels with Multiple HBO, 50" LED TV. We do have in-room refrigerator, microwave, and coffeemaker. Non-smoking rooms and handicap accessible rooms are available. Our business travelers will appreciate Internet access, free voicemail, wake-up service and access to copy and fax services. Parking is, of course, free. Outdoor Seasonal Pool, Few rooms are with Kitchenette. Hometown Inn Ringgold is a vantage point from which you can enjoy a variety of activities! We are only 8 miles from Chattanooga Metro Airport. The Children's Discovery Museum, Chattanooga Choo- Choo, the Hunters Museum of American Art, Rock City Gardens, Chickamauga Lake and the Tennessee Aquarium are all an easy distance away. Enjoy a dinner cruise on the Southern Belle Riverboat! Shop till you drop at the Warehouse Row Outlet Mall and the Hamilton Mall! Take in a movie at the 3D Imax, or play a round of golf at the Rivermont Golf and Country Club. The University of Tennessee-Chattanooga Arena is just 15miles away! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Home Town Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Home Town Hotel Ringgold

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing