We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not for us”
Review of Home Town Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Home Town Inn
Ranked #5 of 6 Hotels in Ringgold
Cartersville, Georgia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Not for us”
Reviewed 28 January 2013

We arrived and the went to look at our room . There was a donor disturb sign on the door I knock and went in to find our room was not cleaned . So I went back down and got another room key went to that room and it smelled weird so we chose not to stay.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Lwillis366
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

104 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    35
    27
    21
    11
    10
See reviews for
44
29
6
10
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 January 2013

I realize that hotels have designated rooms for people traveling with dogs. Upon checking into our room with our two small dogs, one of then sniffed out a large pee stain on the floor by the bed. Turns out, a dog had previously lifted his leg on the corner of the bedspread. We called the front desk and were told, we wouldn't get charged for cleaning since our dogs didn't do it! We should have asked for a different room, but after driving for 13 hours we were tired and just wanted to sleep. We had to try and keep our dogs on the bed or they would have marked right over the existing spots and there were many! The room reeked of pee. The carpet was filthy. I blame the dog owners before us for not taking their dog outside or keeping him in a kennel. But I also blame the hotel staff for not cleaning anything, not even washing the bedspread! That is just gross!

Room Tip: Don't stay there! I had a feeling that I left with bed bugs or fleas. Charging a fee for dogs an...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Chris M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toledo, Ohio
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 January 2013

When traveling to Florida from Ohio, Chattanooga Tennesse is about the half way mark. I looked for reasonably priced rooms under $100. This hotel is just across the line in Ringgold, Georgia and fit the bill. I got it on Priceline for $49.00 per night. It's a 2 story with room entry on the inside. It looks relatively new from the outside, maybe 6-7 years old. There's a huge gravel lot behind the building for truckers to park their rigs. They accept animals for an additional fee.
We stayed at this hotel 2 times in the last 2 weeks, once on the trip down and once on the trip back. First trip we stayed on the second floor and I did smell a faint oder of smoke. On the way back we stayed on the first with no oder at all of smoke.
We requested 2 queens. The beds were okay, nothing fancy. The room itself was clean. Towels were rather thin, but usable.
There is a Continental breakfast included. They had a waffle machine, cereal, sweet rolls and fruit, coffee and juice. The fact that there was a breakfast room at $49 supprised me.
Overall, I'd say it's not a Holiday Inn, but a good value for the money.

Room Tip: It's far enough away from I75 that any of the rooms are quite.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dragonfly1947
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 January 2013 via mobile

Reasonably priced. Accepts pets for typical $10 charge. Rooms are clean and good sized with microwave and good sized refrigerator. Lobby is small but who picks highway hotels based on lobby size. Unlike many interstate hotels it is close to but far enough away from I-75 to escape traffic noise. We have stayed at many I-75 hotels within 60 miles either side of Chattanooga which take pets, and this is one of our favorites.

Stayed December 2012, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Chip S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cincinnati, Ohio
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 November 2012

Really, nice overnight stop for the drive to Florida at a reasonable price. We got the room for $40.00 on a Priceline last minute special. The rooms were very clean and Had been updated. The only negative is that the hallways smelled a little like smoke, like at one point they had or still have smoking rooms. However, our room was very nice and very clean.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank starfawn42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dayton, Ohio
Level 6 Contributor
168 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 November 2012

We stayed here for one night while traveling home from Florida. The clerk at the front desk was polite and efficient. Our room was clean and the beds were comfortable. The pillows are a bit on the smallish size, so bring your own if you can. This isn't a fancy establishment, but everything was well maintained and clean, so it satisfied me completely.

Room Tip: Georgia allows smoking in public places, so be sure and request a non smoking room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cmfug8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Franklin, Tennessee
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 September 2012

We knew we needed to stop after attending a late football game. we made reservations and informed the Inn we would need late arival. The lobby and rooms were clean and te beds were comfortable. It was a good value for a quick place to stay and your way through. We did have som issues. We arrived at 3 AM and it took a minute to get some one to the front desk but at 3 AM I can understand. The first non smoking room we were assigned had a strong smoke odor. and the HVAC did not work. We were assigned another room and told we could have a late checkout of 1:00 PM. At 11:45 someone came and told us that we needed to leave right away Check out time was 12:00. All in all a good place to stay for passing through

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank David P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ringgold
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Ringgold-Ft. Oglethorpe
1.8 mi away
Super 8 Ringgold
Super 8 Ringgold
#3 of 6 in Ringgold
197 reviews
1.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel Ringgold
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.0 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#44 of 97 in Chattanooga
215 reviews
4.9 mi away
Best Western Plus Arbour Inn & Suites
5.0 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Chattanooga - East Ridge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Home Town Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Home Town Inn

Property: Home Town Inn
Address: 22 Gateway Business Park Dr, I-75 at exit 350, Ringgold, GA 30736-7396
Region: United States > Georgia > Ringgold
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 6 Hotels in Ringgold
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Home Town Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hometown Inn Indoor Property offers 40 tastefully decorated guestrooms with Elevator. We pamper our guests with a free continental breakfast! All generously sized guestrooms are air-conditioned, with All HD channels with Multiple HBO, 50" LED TV. We do have in-room refrigerator, microwave, and coffeemaker. Non-smoking rooms and handicap accessible rooms are available. Our business travelers will appreciate Internet access, free voicemail, wake-up service and access to copy and fax services. Parking is, of course, free. Outdoor Seasonal Pool, Few rooms are with Kitchenette. Hometown Inn Ringgold is a vantage point from which you can enjoy a variety of activities! We are only 8 miles from Chattanooga Metro Airport. The Children's Discovery Museum, Chattanooga Choo- Choo, the Hunters Museum of American Art, Rock City Gardens, Chickamauga Lake and the Tennessee Aquarium are all an easy distance away. Enjoy a dinner cruise on the Southern Belle Riverboat! Shop till you drop at the Warehouse Row Outlet Mall and the Hamilton Mall! Take in a movie at the 3D Imax, or play a round of golf at the Rivermont Golf and Country Club. The University of Tennessee-Chattanooga Arena is just 15miles away! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and Evoline ltd so you can book your Home Town Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Home Town Hotel Ringgold

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing