We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Can't-be-beat airport access/price combo”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Jameson Inn and Suites-Riverdale
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Riverdale
Reviewed 1 September 2011

Selected this hotel based on proximity to ATL. The clean pool was a nice bonus! Room was clean, as well -- no complaints. Left before breakfast, so I can't comment on that; didn't use the shuttle, either, but teh GPS-assisted drive to the airport in pre-dawn hours was a breeze.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank VespagirL55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (29)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

18 - 24 of 29 reviews

Reviewed 18 June 2011

Rooms were unclean, staff did not care. Mattresses had pubic hairs and stains on the mattresses. Stains all over counters etc. LOOK

  • Stayed: June 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Iwhwky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 April 2011

We were booked at this hotel by the airline after missing a connecting flight. I think that every airline was booking to this hotel at the same time because at midnight there were 50+ people waiting for the shuttle to the hotel.

After a 45 minute wait and having other people standing in line calling the hotel to find out where the shuttle was, we took a $30 taxi ride. I think the taxi went the long way away. But the this hotel is about 10 minutes away from the airport.

When we got into the 12 person shuttle in the early morning. The shuttle driver was listening to rap music. It was not appreciated so early/

The rooms were clean but not very sound proof.

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jennx2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 March 2011

Although I had good service and the right price it was not worth it. I found handprints on the window, dirty shower,towels and sheets. We were stuck at the Atlanta airport and there were not many options. I woke up in the morning with bites on my leg. I am really nervous that they are bed bugs!!

  • Stayed: March 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dmarie117
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 February 2011

I have stayed here twice when laying over at the Atlanta Airport. The location, while only a 15 minute shuttle ride from the airport is suburban feeling and a bit more quiet. Rooms on the back side of the motel face a tree filled neighborhood.

Standard room, but it did have a mini-fridge and microwave.

There are several restaurants withing a 1/2 mile walk.

  • Stayed: January 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LitLink
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 December 2010

We booked our room on parksleepfly.com because we found a package deal where we could park our car for 14 days and get a hotel night and shuttle service. Let me tell you it was the best trip experince we had. NO worries. He slept the night before our trip and the shuttle took us to the airport the next morning for an early flgiht. Then when we got back the shuttle picked us up and brought us back to the hotel where our car was waiting for us. We saved a lot of money than just parking our car at the airport. So the hotel was great; seemed new; the staff was helpful. The front desk agent even printed out our boarding passes! For those of you who are parents you understand how stessful it can be to travel with young children and this service takes out a lot of the hassels involved in traveling. We didn't have to rush everywhere like the scene in Home Alone! I will definately recommend this hotel and service to everyone. Thanks to the staff at the Sleep Inn Riverdale!

  • Stayed: December 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PAPASMURF1981
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 November 2010

After a five hour diversion to AL after one hour of circling the Atlanta airport, the plane was finally allowed to land in Altanta (big storm). It was the flight from hell! By that time we had missed our connecting flight and there were no possibilities. The airline gave us a discount voucher for the Sleep Inn at nearby Riverday. There is free shuttle service to/from the airport. We were exhausted! The next morning while in their shuttle van heading for the airport, I looked inside my handbag to find my wallet, driver's license and business card holder missing. The driver immediately phoned the front desk and asked Howard to check our room. I waited in a very nervous state. Howard found the items under the bed covers. It always pays to do a thorough check before leaving. I am grateful to the staff and promised to give them a Thumbs Up. So here it is :-)

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Paola921
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Riverdale
2.2 mi away
Comfort Suites Atlanta Airport
1.9 mi away
Travelodge Forest Park Atlanta South
2.7 mi away
Howard Johnson Atlanta Airport
Howard Johnson Atlanta Airport
#20 of 26 in College Park
616 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.8 mi away
Quality Inn East Point
Quality Inn East Point
#7 of 8 in East Point
23 reviews
Show Prices

Been to Jameson Inn and Suites-Riverdale? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jameson Inn and Suites-Riverdale

Address: 6286 Highway 85, Riverdale, GA 30274-1607 (Formerly Sleep Inn & Suites Riverdale)
Region: United States > Georgia > Riverdale
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Riverdale
Price Range: £58 - £63 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Jameson Inn and Suites-Riverdale 2*
Number of rooms: 58
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Jameson Inn and Suites-Riverdale reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sleep Inn & Suites Riverdale Hotel Riverdale
Sleep Inn And Suites Riverdale

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing