We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Place to Stay!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Jameson Inn and Suites-Riverdale
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Riverdale
Atl_Cutie
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Nice Place to Stay!”
Reviewed 2 September 2010

The hotel staff was nice and friendly. No problems with checkin in. The rooms were clean. My only complaint would be we booked a smoking room because my boyfriend smokes, and soon as we open the door, the room smelled like someone just smoked 20 packs of cigarettes. Even my boyfriend was like UGH! Overall it is a great place to stay and very affordable..

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Atl_Cutie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

26 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    6
    3
    4
    6
    7
See reviews for
6
10
2
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Turku, Finland
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 March 2010

Ending up at the Sleep Inn in Atlanta was not part of the itinerary at all, but due to blizzards and JFK incompetence we ended up in Atlanta as all flights to Nashville were canceled. However Howard's competence at the front desk, great communication - first over thephone and then in person, and his warm aura took a lot of the pain away from being a day late to an expensive recording session. Howard's answers to our worries were wise and fatherly and he took real ownership of our worries regarding shuttle service back to the airport etc. Unlike so many night shift workers, Howard was totally awake unlike us who had already traveled over 24 hrs from Europe without sleep.
The lobby was attention grabbingly clean as were the rooms. This hotel's shuttle drivers also took great responsibility over us and the other traveler's diverted due to the New York weather. A big thank you! p.s. the Wifi worked great even with the picky iPhone which was a lifesaver having to communicate about our delay and rearrange the next day.

Stayed February 2010, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank trauha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Braunfels, Texas
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 October 2009

Motel was ok. Hallways and carpeting dark. Staff seemed more interested in watching football game then being there for the guests.

Stayed October 2009, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank gramieatthebeach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Riverdale hotels

Las Vegas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 20 November 2008

Omg... this place is the best!!! After booking a room across the street at the roach motel Hometown Stay or someting like that this place was the amazing. I didnt make the reservation at the Sleep Inn but after the nice young lady Sue at the front desk heard my horror story she kindly found me a very nice room at a very good rate on short notice on one of the busiest days at the airport. So the rooms very nice, clean clean!!! Beds were amazing i slept in every day, i didnt want to leave the just about had to put me out, lol. friendly staff deff recomend to any kind of traveler and i will deff. be back!! Thanks Sue!!!

  • Liked — Clean Clean Clean!!!
  • Disliked — Outdoor Pool it should be Indoor
  • Stayed October 2008, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank svirk84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Riverdale
1.9 mi away
Travelodge Forest Park Atlanta South
2.0 mi away
Ramada Atlanta Airport East/Forest Park
17.8 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn & Suites-Mableton/Atlanta
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Comfort Suites Atlanta Airport
8.8 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn and Suites Stockbridge/Atlanta
23.5 mi away
Jameson Inn Conyers
Jameson Inn Conyers
#11 of 15 in Conyers
27 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Jameson Inn and Suites-Riverdale? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jameson Inn and Suites-Riverdale

Property: Jameson Inn and Suites-Riverdale
Address: 6286 Highway 85, Riverdale, GA 30274-1607 (Formerly Sleep Inn & Suites Riverdale)
Region: United States > Georgia > Riverdale
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Riverdale
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Jameson Inn and Suites-Riverdale 2*
Number of rooms: 58
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Ebookers, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Jameson Inn and Suites-Riverdale reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sleep Inn & Suites Riverdale Hotel Riverdale
Sleep Inn And Suites Riverdale

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing