We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent serivce”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Rome
Ranked #3 of 20 Hotels in Rome
Certificate of Excellence
Alto, Georgia, United States
1 review
“Excellent serivce”
Reviewed 10 January 2012

I have been visiting this hotel for the last 9 weeks for my job. They go far and beyond with their guest service. I would recommend any travels to visit with this hotel!

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank James D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
laxmi35, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Rome, responded to this review, 23 February 2012
Thank you so much for your review. We do appreciate that you stayed with us for the 9 weeks you were here and would look forward to your return visit if the need arises.

I have passed on your great comments regarding the service supplied by our employees. It is our goal to provide property and services that depict those you have described.

Again, thank you.

Anil Patel
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

267 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    141
    76
    26
    11
    13
See reviews for
138
17
12
69
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
Reviewed 9 January 2012

The recent renovations definitely paid off! The room was quiet, clean and cozy. The bed was amazing!!

  • Stayed December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Amanda0099
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
laxmi35, Director of Sales at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Rome, responded to this review, 23 February 2012
We are delighted that you found our renovations so pleasing. Your response is just what we hoped to receive.

I hope that we can be of service to you in your future travels to Rome.

Best regards,

Carrol Maloof
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gainesville, Georgia
1 review
Reviewed 29 December 2011

Stayed here for Christmas holidays. The staff was great, very nice, warm friendly atomosphere. It was just like we were with family. Rooms were very clean and I love the decor! I will definately make this my one and only place to stay on return visits!

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Silas C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 8 November 2011

If you stay, ask to speak with the owner. I promise you will enjoy the conversation, he is very caring about his customers and more important his staff. They will make your stay a delight, you will want to return.

  • Stayed October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jmelles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Knoxville, TN
Level Contributor
30 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 October 2010

Stayed here tonights while in town for a wedding. The bedding had holes in the sheets, and the towels had holes as well. The hotel is being renovated, but with substandard repairs- the laminate flooring in the reception area is unenven and loose, but is obviously new. The room smelled strongly of cleaning supplies, but the bathroom door was very dirty and obviously had not been wiped down in some time. The room was overall very worn. The hotel pictured on the Trip Advisor listing is actually the Holiday Inn Express right next door to this hotel, and appears to be much newer. I was debating refusing the room and trying to find another room in town, but my sister and her husband also had a room at this hotel. I am rather suprised at the number of positive reviews considering the condition of this hotel, I am a frequent traveler, and this is probably one of the worst rooms I have had in the past few years.

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nomad413
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
atlanta
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 10 January 2008

A nice enough property BUT make sure you check the reservation cancellation policy. During my stay it was 48 hours(apparently it varies depending what is going on in town). I was charged for the room even though we didn't stay there. The Jameson Inn next door has a same day 6pm policy that will get all my future business

Stayed December 2007
Helpful?
1 Thank ccfan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
virginia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 17 October 2007

loud at all night long, you can even hear next room talking, doing it and i had a child. He asked me what that sound was.
Not a good place for family to stay!!

  • Liked — thin wall so that you can hear every single detail next room
  • Disliked — clean parking lot
  • Stayed September 2007, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank jackson779
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rome hotels
2.7 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Rome
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Rome-East
2.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Rome
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Days Inn Rome Downtown
0.2 mi away
Quality Inn Rome
Quality Inn Rome
#7 of 20 in Rome
113 reviews
0.5 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#10 of 20 in Rome
80 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Rome? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Rome

Property: Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Rome
Address: 15 Hobson Way, Rome, GA 30161-7204
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Georgia > Rome
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 20 Hotels in Rome
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Rome 2.5*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Rome reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn Rome
Rome Country Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing