first room was on a busy street - VERY loud (old windows do not keep noise out). Second room was not a suite and the hotel did not refund the difference in price. Hot water ran out 2/3 way through bath. Carpet was stained.
Thank you for wiriting your reviewing and voicing your concerns. We are in the process along with our new addition will be adding different windows that will help ;with the road noise on Second Avenue. In reviewing your reservation it was booked through Expedia for a queen suite. When the front desk offered to move you to another room we did not have any suites available so we moved you to a king room. This room was paid through expedia and not the hotel directly. I hope this room that you were moved to was much quieter for you. We hope you will visit again. If so you may want to mention you wish to have a room in a different location.
Very unique setting but room sizes vary and Cable TV picture not good. Night Staff needs training in handling customer complaints and that customers paid for Wyndham "service and courtesy" as well as the room.
Thank you for being our guest. I am sorry you feel you did not get the service you had expected. We are upgrading our tv package with our expansion which will give a better selection of channels however I think in your room the issue was possibly a bad connection with the cable. This issue has been looked into and has been taken care of.