We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Thanksgiving trip” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Rome

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Rome
Ranked #1 of 20 Hotels in Rome
Certificate of Excellence
Write a Review

864 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    550
    211
    54
    30
    19
See reviews for
350
148
49
231
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (57)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Rome
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 November 2013

first room was on a busy street - VERY loud (old windows do not keep noise out). Second room was not a suite and the hotel did not refund the difference in price. Hot water ran out 2/3 way through bath. Carpet was stained.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham

Helpful?
Thank Beth C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gnhawthorn, Manager at Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Rome, responded to this review, 11 November 2013
Thank you for wiriting your reviewing and voicing your concerns. We are in the process along with our new addition will be adding different windows that will help ;with the road noise on Second Avenue. In reviewing your reservation it was booked through Expedia for a queen suite. When the front desk offered to move you to another room we did not have any suites available so we moved you to a king room. This room was paid through expedia and not the hotel directly. I hope this room that you were moved to was much quieter for you. We hope you will visit again. If so you may want to mention you wish to have a room in a different location.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rome, Georgia
1 review
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 November 2013

Very unique setting but room sizes vary and Cable TV picture not good. Night Staff needs training in handling customer complaints and that customers paid for Wyndham "service and courtesy" as well as the room.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank realname2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gnhawthorn, Manager at Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Rome, responded to this review, 11 November 2013
Thank you for being our guest. I am sorry you feel you did not get the service you had expected. We are upgrading our tv package with our expansion which will give a better selection of channels however I think in your room the issue was possibly a bad connection with the cable. This issue has been looked into and has been taken care of.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rome hotels
0.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Rome
2.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Rome-East
2.7 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Rome
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Days Inn Rome Downtown
2.5 mi away
Quality Inn Rome
Quality Inn Rome
#7 of 20 in Rome
4.0 of 5 bubbles 112 reviews
2.7 mi away
BEST WESTERN Executive Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Rome? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Rome

Property: Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Rome
Address: 100-110 West 2nd Avenue, Rome, GA 30161
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Georgia > Rome
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 20 Hotels in Rome
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Rome 2.5*
Number of rooms: 37
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This hotel will open in 2004. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK) and Odigeo so you can book your Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Rome reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hawthorn Suites By Wyndham Rome Hotel Rome
Hawthorn Suites Rome
Rome Hawthorn Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing