We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Visting hometown”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Rome
Ranked #1 of 20 Hotels in Rome
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 23 July 2014

Our room was well on the river side of the hotel. It was very nice, comfortable and clean. The hotel staff was friendly.
The complimentary breakfast was typical of hotel breakfast. We really expected more from an upscale hotel. We would like to have seen local pastry from Harvest Moon or other local businesses.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham
Thank Linda S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gnhawthorn, Manager at Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Rome, responded to this reviewResponded 21 August 2014

Thank you for your review. Your suggestions are being considered so next time you visit you may see some changes!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,026)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

758 - 764 of 1,026 reviews

Reviewed 18 July 2014

The thermostat in most rooms at the Hawthorne have a motion sensor on them. If you can sleep in a room temperature of 74 degrees, this is the room for you!!! Asked the person at front desk if she would send maintenance to override the sensor and was told on a Friday night that maintenance was off for the weekend. Thank goodness nothing else broke, I would have had to fix it myself. The Hawthorne would be a nice warm place to stay in January or February but not on the 4th of July. This hotel is definitely not friendly to someone who is hot natured.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham
Thank Ralph W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gnhawthorn, Manager at Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Rome, responded to this reviewResponded 21 July 2014

Thank you for your review and bringing this to our attention. I apologize that your situation was not handled while you were here. Anytime there is a problem with a room one of our maintenance personnell is to be called in. I have new employees at the front desk and I will make sure they are aware that they must call maintenance even on the weekends. These are new thermostats and they have since been adjusted to a lower tempature. We hope that you will come and visit again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2014

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham
Thank Deanna K
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
gnhawthorn, Manager at Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Rome, responded to this reviewResponded 21 July 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 13 July 2014

We had several family members spread throughout this hotel for the weekend. All of the rooms are very nice, and some have balconies overlooking the river. I appreciated the reuse of the existing timbers and hardwood floors from the original building, it is nice to see old buildings,full of character, get a second life.
All of the amenities were good - fresh clean linens, coffee and tea in the room, and wifi that did not drop. I will stay here again when I return to Rome. It is convenient to Berry College too.

Room Tip: Ask for balcony over the river
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Delta_Dawg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gnhawthorn, Manager at Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Rome, responded to this reviewResponded 15 July 2014

Thank you for your review. We are glad you and your family enjoyed your visit with us. We have recently made a few changes to our wifi and I am glad to hear it worked well for you. We hope to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2014

Renovated 1890's warehouse that has a lot of character. Nice large room with efficiency kitchen and comfortable king bed. Linens, bedding, and towels what you would expect in a higher priced hotel. Better than average breakfast! Conveniently located in historic downtown Rome where you can walk to shops and restaurants. Near the convergence of the Coosa, Etowah, and Oostanoula Rivers. "Free" bottled water in frig was totally unexpected. Better take the stairs to your room if you can; the one elevator servicing the three stories is slow!

Room Tip: Request rooms not on the street side.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HotlantaSportsFan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gnhawthorn, Manager at Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Rome, responded to this reviewResponded 15 July 2014

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. It sounds like you learned a little bit of history while you were here from the age of our building to the names of the three rivers that come together in the downtown area. Rome Ga is a great place to learn a lot of history and if you didn't get a chance to visit Myrtle HIll Cemetery during your visit you will have to come back for a tour. It is the resting place for more than 20,000 people. Among these are four Congressmen, a U.S. Senator, Amreica's Known Soldier and a First Lady of the United States. We are glad the hotel was comfortable for you and had everything you needed.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2014

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham
Thank Alice R
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
gnhawthorn, Manager at Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Rome, responded to this reviewResponded 15 July 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 7 July 2014

We arrived at the Hotel for a wedding. The hotel interior was so unique and very luscious with vines growing over the banisters and sunlight beaming in through the windows in the high cathedral ceiling lobby.

The rooms were inviting and the view was great. Quality bedding and furniture.

The curtains in our room were hung crooked; one end starting at the ceiling and the other end stopped on the frame of the window.

When in the lobby, some workers came back from a break. They were obnoxious and threw a pen (jokingly) behind the desk at the lady helping us. Unprofessional.

But the biggest thing to me is that I never received any response to email correspondence.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Brooke R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gnhawthorn, Manager at Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Rome, responded to this reviewResponded 15 July 2014

Thank you for being our guest and more importantly thank you for your concerns. I'm glad I was able to speak with you on the phone regarding these issues. The drapery situation has been corrected by the installer and I have spoke with my employees about the horseplaying you observed while at the front desk. I apologize that your email you sent to our front desk was not opened promptly however I have reviewed those and your rate was changed upon check out to your originial rate. Thank you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rome
0.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Rome
2.7 mi away
Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Rome, GA
2.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Rome-East
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#12 of 20 in Rome
84 reviews
0.6 mi away
Days Inn Rome Downtown
11.3 mi away
Barnsley Resort
Barnsley Resort
#2 of 5 in Adairsville
445 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Rome? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Rome

Address: 100 W 2nd Ave, Rome, GA 30161-2907
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Georgia > Rome
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 20 Hotels in Rome
Price Range: £90 - £147 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Rome 2.5*
Number of rooms: 65
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham is located directly downtown in the historic district in Rome GA . Our hotel is in a 1800's renovated warehouse. With exposed beams and original wood floors we have been able to use much of the original structure. We are a boutique style hotel with many modern ammenities. Hawthorn Suites in Rome has a car charger station on site which is a 48 amp. level 2. Our upscale lounge, "Off Broad" is a favorite for both hotel guest and the local residents. We have won numerous awards including Hotel of The Year in 2007, 2012 and 2015. Hawthorn Suites Rome, GA has also been awarded for their outstanding acheivment in various areas.Our friendly and professional staff is always ready to help you with any of your needs. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Rome reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hawthorn Suites By Wyndham Rome Hotel Rome
Hawthorn Suites Rome
Rome Hawthorn Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing