We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Professional and safe staff”

Penrith Whitewater Stadium
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
2 reviews
“Professional and safe staff”
Reviewed 20 November 2013 via mobile

I've been here three times now with the State Emergency Service for training. The staff are safe, professional and great fun. The centre is a great place for first time rafters as not only with your group have your own guide but there are multiple guides around the course for safety. We saw many rafts tip over and the staff quickly act to help anyone in distress. Look forward to my next visit

Helpful?
Thank Harley D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

63 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    34
    20
    4
    1
    4
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
sydney
Level Contributor
40 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
“Loads of fun but expensive.”
Reviewed 1 September 2013 via mobile

We had a great day rafting, it really was a lot of fun. The Staff were all fantastic to the point that it surprised me how kind and helpful they were.
Little disappointed with the cost. I think more people could enjoy the facilities if it wasnt so expensive.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank asaintly1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
148 reviews
48 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
“Worth the Drive!”
Reviewed 3 March 2013

With three young adult sons in tow, this proved to be our favorite Sydney adventure. It is both wild and safe - a nice combination! The water rafting was as good or better as any river we have floated, and these staff is both professional and friendly. It was well worth the hour + drive to Penrith.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank QuincyKid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
western Sydney
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Apathy from staff to injuries.”
Reviewed 23 February 2013

Too many young men employed here, showing aloofness, if not disconnection towards clients. They did not recognise concussion that I did not recognise in myself.
Need to stop dreaming about the next river in Ecuador that they are going to take on, and do more meet-and-greet out on the course with individual users.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
4 Thank Gardens-Of-Stone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Blue Mountains National Park, Australia
Level Contributor
56 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Something different in Penrith”
Reviewed 26 January 2013

Great fun activity for the energetic. Pleasant little outdoor cafe for those who prefer to watch others brave the white water!

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank twipper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Penrith Whitewater Stadium also viewed

Penrith, Greater Sydney
 
Penrith, Greater Sydney
 

Been to Penrith Whitewater Stadium? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing