We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quick About Face”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Atlanta Roswell
Ranked #3 of 10 Hotels in Roswell
Reviewed 30 June 2014

I should have read the reviews prior to staying here. If I had I would have paid the extra to stay somewhere, anywhere else. Sleeping in the car would have beaten this. The smell upon entry to the lobby was bad. It actually smelled like urine. My husband went in first to check us in and he needed to use the restroom. When he came back with our room keys I could tell he had not gone to the bathroom. When we went in with the rest of the family I smelled the lobby and thought the poor smell made him change his mind. when we got to the elevator I smelled urine. My husband opened the lobby restroom door and it got worse. The toilet was backed up, thus the urine smell and why he did not go to the bathroom. He decided to wait until we got to our room. Well the urine smell was replaced by a cigarette and overall musty order on the elevator, down the hall and into our first room. The smell was so bad in there I was getting a headache and knew I could not stay there. I asked the front desk clerk if this was a non smoking room, she said it was supposed to be, but she gave us another room, which was nice of her. This room was larger, but smelled badly also, so I got out the Lysol and went to work. The stairs had a bad smell that made me hold my breath whenever I used them. The guest laundry room was small and the drier did not work. It got hot, but an hour and $1.50 later the clothes were not dry. The machine got hot but the drum did not rotate. I am sorry but this place was a dump compared to the other LaQuintas I have stayed at. This place needs a complete makeover, an extreme one. The staff was nice, but the accomodations are deplorable. Well, you get what you pay for.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank DebB1959
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (312)
There are newer reviews for La Quinta Inn & Suites Atlanta Roswell
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

194 - 200 of 312 reviews

Reviewed 30 June 2014

Unfortunately, this hotel will fail even low expectations. I understand the value of a dollar, and was hoping value would match quality (honestly, I'm easy-going...I don't expect the world when living within a budget). But, this hotel is not worth the savings! Room had foul odor and was dirty, breakfast was missing waffle batter for an hour, had trash (including container of opened milk) on breakfast floor that was never cleaned, tables were dirty, and juice AND milk were in pitchers, unchilled. WHAT was going on??? Staff was disinterested. Worst LaQuinta ever, and I am not picky! Had the breakfast been decent, I would have let a lot slide...but if a LaQuinta fails at breakfast, there's something horribly wrong.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
3  Thank Laura C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2014

I have stayed at many LaQuinta Inns and have had very good experiences at them. Sometimes the stay is only for one night, but always comfortable. The only issue might be that there are not more of these LaQuinta Inns to service locations across the country.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank John B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2014

I am extremely disappointed with the hotel itself. The staff that checked me in was great. I don't remember her name but she was very nice. However, whoever was there for the night shift was awful. There were no towels in our room at all, except the one on the side of the tub. We called to ask for towels, he stated no one was downstairs to bring them so we had to get our own. When I went down, there was no one at the desk with a sign stating something along the lines of "we'll be right back". I waited only to see the same young man that I had passed on my floor on my way down. If he was coming to my floor, why couldn't he bring the towels?? Furthermore, the room was just awful. It smelled like mildew and mold. The window has a huge white stain on it and we had to keep the shade closed. The carpet felt wet like it may have been shampoo'd but I dont think it had been because there were stains all over it. The smell was so awful that I had a headache that I just got rid of yesterday. The bathroom was ABSOLUTELY TERRIBLE!!!!! There was mold & mildew stains all over the shower curtain. I have pics of all of this stuff. The bathroom smelled like mold and mildew as well. The water was lukewarm for both showers taken. We booked this hotel because of the location and the close proximity to the wedding venue. I am appalled that this hotel is in such bad shape. We had a few rooms reserved there and everyone was disappointed. I thought this would be a good hotel to stay in considering it is in North Fulton County. This was absolutely horrendous!!!! I have an upcoming trip this weekend and had booked the LaQuinta in Pensacola, FL. I have since cancelled that reservation b/c I am totally turned off at this point. We all felt as if we were in an episode of "Martin" on Chilligans Island. I would not recommend anyone to stay there. I feel that the hotel was way overpriced for what is being offered there. I was absolutely livid to have to stay there. I didn't sleep well the night before and I was up extremely early just so I could get out of that room. The smell alone made me sick to my stomach. I'm not sure what is going on there but it really needs to be worked on. I will be making this known to the GM of this property because I feel like I've been taken advantage of. I am not looking for a refund or a free night anywhere b/c I could not be paid to stay at another LaQuinta property. This was a 1 time only for me. EXTREMELY DISAPPOINTED!!!! I am more upset with myself because I could have paid a few dollars extra and stayed at the Doubletree across the street!!!

Room Tip: Choose an entirely different hotel!
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Shavon14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2014

The employees at this hotel were great, very friendly and helpful. The rates were very reasonable but next time I will pay more for a cleaner hotel. The carpet was worn and filthy throughout the hotel. Had to keep my shoes on when out of bed. The steps were hot and smelly because the air did not work on the stairs and the carpet was filthy there also. If the carpet were replaced, I might stay there again.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank patty1981553
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2014

Dirty hotel with poor service. The room had been smoked in prior to our arrival and cigarette butts left in bedside drawer. Plumbing need repair. Our room was not cleaned or bed made during our two day stay. We had to request bath room supplies on both nights we stayed at this hotel. Common areas, hallways, lobby and breakfast area floors need cleaning. I have never stayed in a hotel quite like this one.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank Larry W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2014

I have never had any complaints at a LaQuinta until this one. Stool stains on the sheets???Really Atlanta?? Then the desk clerk brings me more and they were more than DAMP and had pink stains on them. The towel rack in the bathroom comes down with the towels easy access I guess...I won't judge all Ga. LaQuinta's but this one NEVER again.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank Nakia M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Roswell
0.5 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Roswell Atlanta North
0.4 mi away
Best Western Plus Roswell/Alpharetta
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Atlanta/Roswell
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Doubletree by Hilton Atlanta Roswell
1.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Alpharetta/Roswell
0.2 mi away
Atlanta Hotel
Atlanta Hotel
#9 of 10 in Roswell
72 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Atlanta Roswell? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Atlanta Roswell

Address: 575 Old Holcomb Bridge Rd, Roswell, GA 30076-4340
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Georgia > Roswell
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 10 Hotels in Roswell
Price Range: £54 - £72 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Atlanta Roswell 2.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LaQuinta, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Atlanta Roswell reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn Atlanta Roswell Hotel Roswell
La Quinta Roswell
Roswell La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing