We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Consistanly the best choice in Roswell”
Review of Vin 25

Vin 25
Ranked #14 of 334 Restaurants in Roswell
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Wine Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Special Occasion Dining, Bar Scene, Business meetings
Dining options: After-hours, Dinner, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Vin 25 is set in the heart of downtown Roswell without the hustle and bustle of the strip. Tucked away down a side street, we have a cozy, yet sophisticated atmosphere that is sure to be your new favorite spot in town. Come in to try our 25+ wines by the glass, artisanal cocktails, or craft beers, or indulge in our chef-driven, seasonal menu! Cheers!
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
60 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Consistanly the best choice in Roswell”
Reviewed 23 July 2014

My husband and I have enjoyed Vin25 numerous times since it opened. Last week I had the opportunity to suggest stopping in to a group of friends as we were strolling around Canton Street. It turned out to be the perfect choice. Excellent food, wine and atmosphere without the hype of the eateries farther down the street. Love you Coop and Team!

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Methetraveler1961
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

133 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    87
    40
    4
    2
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Florida
Level Contributor
72 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Excellent ”
Reviewed 17 June 2014 via mobile

My date and I visited this place a while ago and had a spectacular time. The food and drinks were great, and the service was very professional. Caution -- be prepared to spend a lot of money here, as a few drinks and a full dinner with dessert is somewhat expensive, but worth it if it's a special occasion.

Helpful?
2 Thank Hawaiianluau
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ATLANTA,GA
Level Contributor
59 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Perfect!”
Reviewed 7 June 2014

We have walked by this restaurant so many times but last night, for some reason, we decided to stop in. What a great place. The location is excellent--a garden like atmosphere, beautiful, quaint patio, fire pit and live music. The inside is cozy and rustic. Perfect wine list (many good selections by the glass). They have a speciality cocktail menu that looked fantastic. The food is excellent-cooked on site for the most part and very fresh. The service wqs outstanding. I can't wait to return.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank PMSEACOAST
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta
Level Contributor
162 reviews
80 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 148 helpful votes
“This has become one of our Favorite Places”
Reviewed 1 June 2014

We have been to Vin 25 since it opened and it has become one of our favorite places to eat. It is especially nice to sit outside under the trees with a great glass of wine (they have an excellent selection) with some small plates (e.g, they have a great Charcuterie Plate). Inside the restaurant is a bit noisy, but that's mainly because my hearing is that all that good in crowded environments.

Excellent and attentive service. Knowledgeable staff on the wines

Park somewhere on Canton Street (or in Vin's parking lot) and walk around old Roswell before or after your glass of wine and meal.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank JJS3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Roswell, Georgia
Level Contributor
79 reviews
68 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Great local wine bar and bistro - GREAT LIVE MUSIC”
Reviewed 28 May 2014

I was very impressed by local bistro Vin 25. The food is consistent with the area and always presented well. Phillip Cooper has a wonderful knowledge of wine and him and his family always make you feel welcome. The best time to go is on Friday and Saturdays when the weather is nice. They have live music outside on the patio. My favorite is Jon Liebman of The Electromatics. His varied duos showcasing blues and jazz are perfect for accompanying our meal on the patio. Tell your friends and come enjoy this great local establishment.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
3 Thank bluehorton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Vin 25? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing