We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great greasy burger” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Rhea's Take Out Foods

Rhea's Take Out Foods
Ranked #151 of 333 Restaurants in Roswell
Price range: US$1 - US$20
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Cheap Eats, Child-friendly
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Seating, Takeout
Roswell, Georgia
Level Contributor
464 reviews
341 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 241 helpful votes
“Great greasy burger”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 March 2014

No frills, but if you want the best breakfast sandwich or a great burger and onion rings go to Rhea's, if not than like his motto says: "if you don't like my food, there's the door!" I disagree with the prior reviewer who said that this is what Roswell thought was good food before Canton Street. I have lived here 20 years and have always thought this was a just good burger joint, not a gourmet's paradise. I am intrigued, and I assume Jimmy would be complimented to see the word 'foodie' in a review of his place and to be compared to the Varsity, probably the most profitable venture of it's kind around.

  • Visited March 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Fritz_the_1st
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

22 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    10
    9
    1
    0
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
124 reviews
111 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 109 helpful votes
“BEST BURGERS IN ATLANTA”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 May 2013 via mobile

Jimmy has had this place over 20 years. Don't come here for dinner, their not open. Each burger made to order on French bread cooked by the owner. Greasy, nice and cooked to perfection

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Bizatl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Roswell, Georgia
Level Contributor
87 reviews
57 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Best Burger in Georgia”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 February 2013

Best hamburger in Georgia. Made from fresh meat and not a frozen patty makes it taste even better. The Special is the best and you can't beat the price.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank Joe B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
75 reviews
58 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“How did it ever expand to 3 of them?”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 May 2012

This must have been what Roswell thought was good before Canton St brought foodies to Roswell. It's kinda like a trip to the Varsity, greasy good but much better options around.

    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Tochdown
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
191 reviews
183 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Good Greasy Burgers”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 May 2012

Well the sign on the door says best burgers so i was a bit leery to try it. I'm not gonna say its the best burger i've had but it was very good. A nice greasy burger. Very affordable. I got the single patty and an order of small fries and it was 5 bucks. Cash only though which is a pain. Also don't expect anything fancy for the eating area, but I would definitely go back.

  • Visited May 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank soitgoes14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Rhea's Take Out Foods also viewed

 

Been to Rhea's Take Out Foods? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing