We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Possibly best Thai restaurant in ATL” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Rice Thai Cuisine

Rice Thai Cuisine
Ranked #51 of 333 Restaurants in Roswell
Cuisines: Asian, Thai
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
atlanta
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Possibly best Thai restaurant in ATL”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 November 2013

This restaurant always makes me come back for more. Authentic Thai vegetables and delicate spices/flavors make this place one of my favorites. Servers are friendly, and anxious to please. Lovely setting in an old house in historic downtown Roswell.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank stevesfl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

66 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    24
    28
    8
    4
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
41 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Nice atmosphere good food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 October 2013 via mobile

The place is cute . The hostess who seats you was having a bad day!! Customers were impatient and rude making the hostess was a bit short with us. We were seated and food was good but I have had better Thai. May try again

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Moejoe50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
95 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“Great food on Canton Street”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 October 2013

My husband and I are big fans of this restaurant. It sits right on Canton Street so it has a very nice atmosphere. My favorite place to sit is on the front porch. The sticky rice with mango is my favorite. I would definitely recommend this restaurant.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Stacey H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, Georgia, United States
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Service - Good Food-Gluten Free Options”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 September 2013

The restaurant has a quiet atmosphere, the entrees were cooked to order and very tasty. The restaurant accommodated one of the diners who is Gluten Free and everyone had a great time.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Robin A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, Georgia, United States
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great Thai at a reasonable price”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 September 2013

This is one of the better Thai restaurants in north Atlanta. The décor isn't much, but the food is exceptional. It has improved greatly over the years and I highly recommend it.

If you like very spicy Masaman curry, order it Thai Hot. You'll get what you ordered, meaning that in addition to excellent flavor there will be lots of heat.

The other less spicy dishes are also quite good.

Prices are reasonable (less than $20 each), and service is attentive without being overbearing. Both indoor and outdoor seating is available.

After dinner, take a walk down the street of historic downtown Roswell. It's very nice.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Dan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Rice Thai Cuisine also viewed

 

Been to Rice Thai Cuisine? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing