We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Breakfast”
Review of J Christopher's

J Christopher's
Ranked #72 of 334 Restaurants in Roswell
Price range: US$0 - US$20
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups, Child-friendly
Dining options: Brunch, Lunch, Breakfast, Highchairs Available, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
79 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Breakfast”
Reviewed 5 May 2013

Service was great, food was yummy -breakfast- should always be HOT.
Be careful in the parking lot, not easy to navigate.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank Intheeventof
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

61 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    17
    24
    10
    6
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Roswell, Ga.
Level Contributor
57 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“It's good, not great!”
Reviewed 22 March 2013

I like the atmosphere of J Christophers. I like the skillet dishes but not the frozen potatoes they use on the bottom layer. Once they switched to fresh at the Johnson Ferry location a few years ago and the entree was so much better. Unfortunately, they switched back to the frozen potatoes. There aren't a lot of breakfast places near my house. I will go to J Christophers if I don't want to go to Thumbs Up, which is farther away and way better. Like the title, good, not great!

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank IrisRoswell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Roswell, Georgia
Level Contributor
154 reviews
66 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 113 helpful votes
“Historic breakfast spot”
Reviewed 17 March 2013

We enjoy bringing our out of town guests to this restaurant (of course after filling them in on the 'haunted' history). The service is great here, the food is good. I've only been for breakfast (not lunch). My husband orders the omelette with goat cheese and bacon, says it's fantastic.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank Lea C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alpharetta, Georgia
Level Contributor
109 reviews
62 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“Brunch”
Reviewed 24 February 2013

The one in Woodstock Down Town always has a ridiculous line on weekends and the food still tastes better at Waffle House down the street. The service is always very good and they keep the tables moving, the coffee is hot, and the menu selections are enticing.

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
Thank Laurey S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Roswell, Georgia
Level Contributor
87 reviews
57 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Great food”
Reviewed 13 February 2013

We love this restaurant. The food is excellent as is the service. They give you some very healthy choices if that is what you prefer.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank Joe B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed J Christopher's also viewed

 

Been to J Christopher's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing