We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice Hotel, so so location” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Holiday Inn Atlanta/Roswell

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Holiday Inn Atlanta/Roswell
Ranked #5 of 11 Hotels in Roswell
Statesboro, Georgia
Level Contributor
93 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Nice Hotel, so so location”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 April 2010

It's close to many restaurants and strip malls; not so much for shopping or close to office parks in Alpharetta (Northpoint and Windward areas). Local traffic on Holcomb Bridge is pretty bad. It's okay if you can get a good price from Hotwire or Priceline. The one thing these rooms need is a fridge and microwave. I mean, at this level, that's a requirement. It does have room service, meals are reasonably priced. Cocktails can get somewhat expensive, but the bartender on Tuesday's and Thursday's is quite cute, at least as recently as this review. Bring your own shampoo; they have some kind of coconutty conconction.

  • Stayed February 2010, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jmsmith314
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

100 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    31
    31
    25
    10
    3
See reviews for
27
12
5
46
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Georgia
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 March 2010

This hotel was very nice and not far from the highway. I stayed in room 210 that overlooked the gravel roof of the ajoining building, but that didn't bother me. The beds were soft with lots of pillows, and the plasma screen tv was a plus. I had trouble locating the ice machine (3rd floor) and there was no free breakfast. You could order room service or go to the restaurant downstairs, but that's it. The only other problem was the noise. Everytime a door slammed shut, it rocked the room, and you could hear your neighbors talking, laughing and going to the bathroom. You could even hear the elevator ding, and it was way down the hall.
I would stay in this hotel again only if I had the room in the farest corner away from the noise. But otherwise it was nice.

  • Stayed March 2010, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank alixreed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago
Level Contributor
52 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 November 2009

Clean, new but wifi didn't work, had to get a cord, which took over an hour. Asked for sewing kit. None available in hotel. Was surprised that no coffee available until next morning and overheard restaurant manager saying that guests get their free coffee in room. This was a full Holiday Inn so I knew I would be charged for breakfast. Walked into restaurant, not offered menu, sat down and waited. Offered coffee. Finally got up and asked for menu from woman who spoke no English (or Spanish). She indicated that there was no menu. I didn't want full buffet. Forced to choose off buffet. Offerings where high fat. Milk was 2% or whole. Told they would charge me based on what I took. No prices for the buffet posted. I was on a business trip so didn't bother me other than this seemed a shady practice for a hotel in this price range.
After overhearing manager boasting about how he was increasing profits by not providing amenities standard at other Holiday Inns I asked why no menu. He admitted they did have one and finally provided it. Said he "misunderstood" my repeated requests.
Rooms very new, but quality of workmanship poor. One of two TV's in room already had problem with screen. Pool not working.
Front desk people were friendly, but they can't do much. Also can't talk directly to housekeeping staff due to language barrier.
I would not stay again.

  • Stayed November 2009, travelled on business
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Linda R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
N IRELAND
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 September 2009

passing throught only one nigt wish it could have been moreone of the best hotels on our trip even let us book in early gret staff and barman.

  • Stayed September 2009, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank NIrelandBeast
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greenville SC
Level Contributor
27 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 September 2009

The hotel is new and has the new Holiday Inn logo and look. The desk clerk was very friendly and provided accurate directions when I called. He was very efficient even on a busy night when they were sold out. He promptly took care of our special requests and followed up with a phone call to make sure we had everything we needed.
The room was comfortable and the bed was very comfortable. The bathroom had Bed Bath and Beyond amenities. The bathroom was not immaculate so there is improvement for housekeeping there. Also we were in a nonsmoking room, but there are smoking rooms on the floor as the hallway smelled very strongly of smoke.
We did have a drink at the bar and the bartender was ok- not overly friendly.
The location is great if you are staying in the area- Olive Garden, Peachtree Diner and many other restaurants in the area within walking or short driving distance.
Overall I would stay here again based on this experience./

  • Stayed September 2009, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank travelgrl1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pleasanton, California
Level Contributor
31 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 June 2009

This hotel was very, very nice and is located about 30 min. north of Atlanta. We stayed one night, while passing through, and it was the best nights' sleep we had all week. The bed was EXTREEMLY comfortable, as were the pillows. The decor was very modern and the room and bathroom were very clean. Carpets in the lobby, hallway and room seemed very clean. There were 2 cracked tiles on the floor of the bathroom, but other than that, it was perfect. ..Especially for the midweek price of $89. Elaine, at the lobby desk, was extreemly friendly, both at check in and check out. We enjoyed talking with her. We were told the hotel is 2 yrs old, but seemed newer than that. Nice restaurants located in the nearby parking lot (Olive Garden & Peach Tree Diner) made it convenient. There is a bar and restaurant in the hotel, but we did not use them.

  • Stayed June 2009, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Lylesgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Appleton, WI
Level Contributor
91 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 March 2008

Very nice contemporary styled hotel. This hotel is new so everything is in top shape. There is a nice exercise room with good equipment and an onsite restaurant. The outdoor pool looked nice but it wasn't open because it wasn't the summer season yet. With these items one doesn't have to venture out for much. Located just off "400" it is easy access to many local businesses. We got this hotel through priceline. I don't know if it is worth the standard rate, but it's certainly a nice hotel. The plasma TV in the room is fantastic and the bathroom was bright and clean. We experienced great service during the whole stay.

  • Liked — cleanliness and service
  • Disliked — the pillows/bed (a little more firm than we liked)
  • Stayed March 2008, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank pcguy74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Roswell
0.4 mi away
Doubletree by Hilton Atlanta Roswell
0.8 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Roswell Atlanta North
0.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN Plus Roswell/Alpharetta
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Alpharetta-Roswell
0.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Atlanta Roswell
1.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Alpharetta/Roswell
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Atlanta/Roswell? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Atlanta/Roswell

Property: Holiday Inn Atlanta/Roswell
Address: 909 Holcomb Bridge Rd, Roswell, GA 30076-1905
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Georgia > Roswell
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 11 Hotels in Roswell
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Atlanta/Roswell 3*
Number of rooms: 102
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The only Holiday Inn Atlanta Roswell Hotel is the newest full-service hotel located in the heart of Historic Roswell, Georgia,on the border of Alpharetta and minutes north of downtown Atlanta where Kids Stay & Eat Free. Our new hotel meeting facilities are a perfect environment for meetings, family reunions and weddings. All of our guest rooms include free wireless high-speed Internet access as well as free wireless in our common areas. It's an easy drive to all points of Atlanta including Hartsfield-Jackson Atlanta International Airport (ATL), Peachtree DeKalb Airport (PDK) and the Perimeter and Buckhead business and entertainment districts. We are also only minutes from the North Springs MARTA train station and North Fulton Regional Hospital. Nearby attractions include: Verizon Wireless Amphitheatre at Encore Park, Smith Plantation, Bulloch Hall, Georgia Aquarium and Coca-Cola. The Holiday Inn Atlanta Roswell Hotel is located near Kimberly-Clark, UPS, Johnson Controls, GM and BMW. We are looking forward to welcoming you at the newest hotel in the Historic Roswell District, the Holiday Inn Atlanta Roswell Hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, IHG, Hotels.com and Travel Republic (UK) so you can book your Holiday Inn Atlanta/Roswell reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Atlanta Roswell Hotel Roswell
Holiday Inn Roswell
Roswell Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing