We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hidden Gem”
Review of JP Sushi

JP Sushi
Ranked #106 of 339 Restaurants in Roswell
Price range: US$1 - US$20
Cuisines: Sushi
Restaurant details
Atlanta, Georgia
Level 5 Contributor
56 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Hidden Gem”
Reviewed 23 August 2013

The restaurants location is terrible and this is mainly why others do not know about it, which is a bad and a good thing I guess :). I really like their sushi, it is always fresh and the sisters who own this place are very friendly. My favorite here is the cucumber roll and volcano roll (one of the best I have ever had). Def a must if you like sushi!

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank kizkaizminska
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

28 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    17
    8
    1
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level 5 Contributor
87 reviews
74 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Slow on service and freezing inside”
Reviewed 15 March 2013 via mobile

The food was good, but it was freezing inside. Food was a bit pricey for lunch. For 2 adults and a child it was $50. Good, but wouldn't go back anytime soon.

Helpful?
Thank Ptnole1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Acworth, Georgia
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Great Lunchtime Place”
Reviewed 10 January 2013

Ate here yesterday for lunch and it might just become my goto place. Had the Korean BBQ bento box and it was delicious. Great place!

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank MartiniDeanie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, GA
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Hands down, the best sushi in Atlanta!”
Reviewed 19 September 2012 via mobile

These folks really know how to hook the rolls up! I took my wife and daughter here for my daughters birthday, and the rolls were just awesome. Absolutely delicious.

Very creative rolls, and they really give you your money's worth. Speaking of money, this trip didn't break the bank. Much less expensive than your typical Buckhead sushi joint. We got out of there for 75 dollars including tip for all 3 of us. IF YOU'RE A FAN OF SUSHI AND ARE IN THE AREA, YOU GOTTA CHECK THIS PLACE OUT!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank sunlion67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aiken, South Carolina
Level 5 Contributor
81 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“The Real Deal”
Reviewed 24 June 2012

Go back again and again for the freshest and tastiest sushi on the north side. Friends from Korea make it a must do stop on every visit.

Visited October 2011
Helpful?
Thank Dave R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed JP Sushi also viewed

 

Been to JP Sushi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing