We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Don't overlook this hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Baymont Inn & Suites Roswell Atlanta North
Ranked #3 of 10 Hotels in Roswell
North Carolina
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Don't overlook this hotel”
Reviewed 9 August 2014

My husband and I were in Roswell for three days to work on a rental property. We had a large, expensive ladder on our top carrier that we didn't want to leave outside overnight. The desk clerk accommodated my request at check in by assigning us a first floor room with parking behind our sliding glass door.

The hotel was very quiet, and the room was comfortable with a desk, a small sofa, and a coffee table. The pillows were even better than the down pillow I take on trips. The hotel met our needs, and the price was the best in town. If you are looking for a room with a refrigerator, microwave, hair dryer, warm cookies at check-in, and a free breakfast; then this is not the hotel for you. However, if you want a comfortable bed, large clean room, shower with terrific water pressure, free internet, and helpful staff, then you will not be disappointed with Hotel 400 - Roswell. My only complaint was that the ice machine was halfway around the hotel from my room. With such a large hotel, it would be nice to have more than one ice maker on the floor.

Room Tip: Some first floor rooms have parking outside the back door, which makes loading and unloading your ca...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kaleta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HOTEL400, Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Roswell Atlanta North, responded to this review, 11 August 2014
Thank you for choosing Hotel 400 for your stay! We do try and make it affordable and comfortable for all our guests. Our cleanliness and great customer service is what we strive for. We look forward to having you stay with us on your next trip!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

332 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    112
    101
    64
    26
    29
See reviews for
124
51
30
96
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Amsterdam
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 August 2014

Love the staff. They are really involved and I prefer that over 5* forced friendliness. Stayed here a few nights in 2013 and booked it again this year. The room is good and the pool is sufficiënt for freshing up and to relax. A few restaurant places in the direct surroundings. We loved the Asian restaurant (3 minutes walk).

Room Tip: Ask for a room in the courtyard
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank WoutH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HOTEL400, Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Roswell Atlanta North, responded to this review, 5 August 2014
Thank you for choosing Hotel 400 again for your stay here in Roswell. We strive to make your stay the best it can be. We at Hotel 400 want to be your home away from home. It is always a pleasure to hear from our guest and know that they think of us when returning to Roswell. Our pool is a great place to relax and the restaurants in Roswell are wonderful places to eat. Please remember us when you are returning to Roswell. Again thank you for choosing Hotel 400!

-Hotel 400 Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Abilene, TX
Level 6 Contributor
313 reviews
90 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 132 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 July 2014

I can't comment on the service issues, I didn't interact with the staff much, but didn't have any problems other than being overcharged for a softdrink (which I believe was corrected). Basically very similar to a Courtyard by Marriot experience for almost half the price. Shopping area across the street with good restaurants and a grocery store. Room was clean and pretty well maintained. Much better quality than you will get for this price anywhere in this metro area. You'd have to spend at least another $30 per night to find something comparable. No issues with security or riff-raff hanging around (or checking in). Not noisy.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MangaMan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HOTEL400, Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Roswell Atlanta North, responded to this review, 22 July 2014
Hotel 400 would like to thank you for your positive feedback. We take pride in our hotel and are thrilled that you had an enjoyable experience. Hope to see you again very soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Memphis, Tennessee
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 3 July 2014

When I was there in mid -June a lot of the hotel was closed because they were repairing the effects of a burst pipe from last winter (!!). I was told it had caused some flooding- maybe so- but the very irksome thing is that they charged my credit card in full on the day I made the reservation. This was not a non-refundable rate I was paying- I have never heard of a hotel doing that unless it was some special non-refundable rate. Rooms were comfortable and clean tho. Just be aware of their policy for advance billing the rooms.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dixiechicken11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HOTEL400, Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Roswell Atlanta North, responded to this review, 22 July 2014
We are very sorry for the inconvenience taking payment at arrival has caused you. We have made this aware to our software service providers to keep in mind for additional upgrades! We hope that besides the payment process concerns that you enjoyed your stay at our hotel!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alpharetta, Georgia
1 review
Reviewed 27 June 2014

I originally found this hotel on Priceline looking for somewhere to stay for an extended period of time. From the moment I walked in the management and staff treated me with a warm, sincere feeling that you don't always receive everywhere else. The rooms are very clean, a good size and very comfortable. The hotel's location provides quick access to Route 400, I85, and I285. The price, service, and comfort make it a competitor to the big chains. The surrounding area has access to unlimited shopping, fine & casual dining, and entertainment. A great value.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rickross106
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HOTEL400, Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Roswell Atlanta North, responded to this review, 22 July 2014
We are thrilled that you enjoyed your recent stay with us here at Hotel 400. Thank you for your positive feedback as we strive to provide the best experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Buford, Georgia
Level 5 Contributor
66 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 June 2014

We stayed 2 nights at Hotel 400 because we had concert tickets and wanted to play tourist for a day or so. The pool wasn't open- we were told it was supposed to be inspected the next day- highly doubtful. We were told it was a seasonal pool- I mentioned that it was June- I got an "oh well" for that one. No functional ice machine- ice had to be obtained from the kitchen. The renovations from the winter are no where close to being completed. To top it all off, we were double charged. WE WON'T BE BACK!

Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank newbie2008Buford_Ga
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HOTEL400, Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Roswell Atlanta North, responded to this review, 22 July 2014
We are so sorry to hear about you being double charged! If you have not contacted the hotel to get this corrected please feel free to do so! We do apologize for the pool not being open during your stay for an inspection, we take all necessary steps needed to provide safety and sanitation for all of our guests. We do hope that you choose to come back and visit us soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North Carolina
Level 5 Contributor
49 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2014

This is no swanky hotel, but it is very reasonably priced. The bed was comfortable. The place was clean. It was a little difficult to see off the road at night, but the GPS got us there. Be warned, however, that the breakfast that looks like the usual free breakfast is NOT! There are bagel places near by that are better and less expensive. I would definitely stay at Hotel 400 again.

During the ice storms this winter, they did have a pipe burst and are completing renovations. That didn't really affect us at all.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MaryMac92
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HOTEL400, Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Roswell Atlanta North, responded to this review, 3 June 2014
Thank you for choosing Hotel 400 for your stay! We do try and make it affordable and comfortable for all our guests. Our cleanliness and great customer service is what we strive for. We look forward to catering to your future travel needs.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Roswell
0.9 mi away
Best Western Plus Roswell/Alpharetta
0.4 mi away
Doubletree by Hilton Atlanta Roswell
0.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Atlanta/Roswell
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Atlanta Roswell
1.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Alpharetta/Roswell
2.0 mi away
Ramada Limited Alpharetta
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Baymont Inn & Suites Roswell Atlanta North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baymont Inn & Suites Roswell Atlanta North

Property: Baymont Inn & Suites Roswell Atlanta North
Address: 1500 Market Blvd, Roswell, GA 30076-2712 (Formerly Hotel 400 - Roswell)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Georgia > Roswell
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 10 Hotels in Roswell
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Baymont Inn & Suites Roswell Atlanta North 3*
Number of rooms: 122
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Choose our Baymont Inn & Suites Roswell Atlanta North hotel in Roswell, Georgia for affordable rates and hometown hospitality. We are conveniently located off Highway 400 in Roswell, Georgia and 30 miles from Hartsfield-Jackson Atlanta International Airport. The Baymont Inn & Suites is less then 10 miles north of Atlanta Perimeter. We are also directly across the street from a popular shopping plaza. Nearby dining, entertainment and attractions. We look forward to accommodating your needs. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Baymont Inn & Suites Roswell Atlanta North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Atlanta Roswell Hotel Roswell
Courtyard Roswell
Roswell Courtyard
Roswell Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing