We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Something special happened here….”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Doubletree by Hilton Atlanta Roswell
Ranked #1 of 10 Hotels in Roswell
Boston, Massachusetts
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Something special happened here….”
Reviewed 7 July 2014

I will get the facts out of the way first. The hotel is very nice and comfortable and in a good location to the area. Good value as well. Now I must tell you why I would stay here again without question.

I travel a lot, many, many days per year for both business and pleasure. I am of the opinion that customer service is a lost art in most service establishments whether it be airlines, hotels etc…. But something special happened here. I am a Diamond level Hilton Honors guest, because of this you receive little perks here and there. One of the perks here was a coupon for a free drink at the lobby bar. I decided to take them up on the offer so I went down and sat down at the bar, the bartenders name was Megan, do not forget it. She asked me what I would like, I said I wanted to use my coupon and I would like to have a beer, she said what kind would I like. I looked around the bar and saw my favorite, a bottle of Stella Artois, I said "I wanted a Stella", she immediately said regretfully that she only could offer me one of a few draft beers she had to offer, none of which were of interest to me and she saw that I was disappointed. She immediately said, I will get you what you like, one Stella coming up and brought me the ice cold beer of my choice. She said she was not suppose to do this but did not want to disappoint me and said I am just going to give it to you anyway. Stop and think of this for a moment all of you road warriors….yes, someone actually put a customer first….Wonderful!!!!
I encourage you all to stop by and enjoy your favorite refreshment with Megan, she is a wonderful person and bartender to chat with and for the first time in quite awhile proved to me that there is still hope in this world that customer service is not yet dead.

Enjoy…..

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MarkTravel456
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

746 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    334
    218
    117
    48
    29
See reviews for
259
106
23
261
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Memphis, Tennessee
Level 5 Contributor
73 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 July 2014

This hotel was nice and clean and had a very comfortable bed. The full serve bar and restaurant with a nice breakfast buffet were a huge plus so we could gather with other friends in town for the wedding. There was also a nice size lobby that we could visit in. The bathroom was on the small side, but overall an excellent value in a nice location.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lisa R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kansas City, United States
1 review
Reviewed 29 June 2014

Consistent with the Doubletree brand - clean room (small bathroom), clean lobby and friendly people. Nothing stands out as amazing, but nothing stands out as poor either. Fitness center fills up from 6 am to 7 am - there are just a few treadmills and ellipticals. Area is close to the highway and Northpoint shopping area, which was really convenient.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Jamie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Goose Creek, United States
1 review
Reviewed 25 June 2014

Clean room, friendly staff, quick check-in!!! A great place to stay! Would recommend to anyone. 200 characters minimum for a review sucks, thoughodosjewi oiowi ofoiu hewijhqj iewqjudehq qjwnqknqjwi kjjqiqq

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Michael H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tampa, Florida, United States
Level 5 Contributor
75 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 June 2014

Out of sight from the closest main road but very close to an major intersection with the "famous 400" highway, this hotel sits atop a hillside and offers a very nice view of the surrounding areas. Personnel appeared extraordinarily friendly and went out of their way to be helpful, even when help was not requested. Personnel seemed genuinely pleasant and polite. Physically the property is well-kept, very clean and up-to-date. The hotel restaurant offers both an extensive buffet breakfast and an extraordinarily well prepared breakfast to order...the freshly prepared peach pancakes were breathtakingly good ! We did not have an opportunity to sample the lunch or dinner menus. Following a few days traveling, we returned to this hotel and it did not disappoint. We would gladly book another stay at this very pleasant hotel.

Room Tip: North and South facing rooms offer better views of the surrounding wooded hillsides.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mike R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Addaliap, General Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Atlanta Roswell, responded to this review, 23 June 2014
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at our hotel. We are glad you enjoyed the stay and look forward to you returning in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GAINESVILLE, United States
1 review
Reviewed 17 June 2014

Customer service was great, had late check-in when I arrived at the service desk was greeted with a smile then handed a warm cookie. The have a great breaksfast bar, not the continental style you get at most hotels.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Walter J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cartersville, Georgia
1 review
Reviewed 16 June 2014

We attended a wedding of a family member and got group rates on the rooms. Our stay was excellent - all staff was very nice and the breakfast was fabulous. The cleanliness of the room was awesome. The warm cookies were a very nice way of being welcomed to the hotel.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank William K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Roswell
0.5 mi away
Best Western Plus Roswell/Alpharetta
0.4 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Roswell Atlanta North
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Atlanta/Roswell
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Alpharetta/Roswell
1.6 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Atlanta Alpharetta
0.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Atlanta Roswell
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Doubletree by Hilton Atlanta Roswell? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Doubletree by Hilton Atlanta Roswell

Property: Doubletree by Hilton Atlanta Roswell
Address: 1075 Holcomb Bridge Rd, Roswell, GA 30076-1910
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Georgia > Roswell
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 10 Hotels in Roswell
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Doubletree by Hilton Atlanta Roswell 3.5*
Number of rooms: 172
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
DoubleTree Atlanta – Roswell, GA is off GA 400 close to local businesses and downtown Atlanta, GA. We offer free shuttle service to MARTA and to destinations within 5 miles plus complimentary WiFi. We have 12,000 sq ft of event space, an on-site restaurant, Dogwood Café and Lounge, and room service. Our other amenities include an outdoor pool, a fitness, and a business center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Hilton Hotels Direct, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Doubletree by Hilton Atlanta Roswell reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree Atlanta Roswell Hotel Roswell

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing