We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The place to stay on St. simon's Island.”
Review of Ocean Lodge

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Ocean Lodge
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed 9 October 2013

This beautiful boutique, all suites hotel has newly built, large, clean, comfortable, nicely furnished, modern suites with a genuinely friendly staff. My wife and I stayed at the Ocean Lodge for 3 nights during the first week of October. We ejoyed our stay immensely. It is a beautiful facility only 100 feet from the beach. The staff, especially Jackie at the front desk, are all very nice and.accomodating. We usually stay at the Ritz or Four Seasons or nice boutique hotels and i will add this to our list. I recommend it wholeheartedly to those staying on St. Simon.

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank rejoyceWashington_DC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (597)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

228 - 234 of 597 reviews

Reviewed 8 October 2013

What can I say...the amenities and guest service here are awesome! My wife and I enjoyed total relaxation for 3 nights to celebrate out anniversary. We ate at the rooftop restaurant once and it was very nice. The food I'd give a B+ but the ambiance was very to romantic. We enjoyed the included breakfast 2 of the 3 mornings we were there and it was excellent as was the staff. The decor of this place was stunning. The owner even came around at breakfast to mingle and wish us a safe trip back! Ocean Lodge does ALL the little things to make your stay memorable. We will definitely return. Also, the chocolate covered strawberries I ordered and had waiting in US in the suite were the best we've ever had....ANYWHERE. A++++++++

Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank John N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2013

From the first hello to last goodbye this was an amazing experience. The hotel was absolutely gorgeous and our room was just as pictured. We were greeted by the warmest smile and shown personally to our room. Breakfast was exceptional and you'd never leave hungry. The Island was beautiful and we had great weather. Dining on the rooftop was awesome and wine down Wednesday was fun! I hope to return.....

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank jeangel55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2013

We just returned from a 3 day get away at Ocean Lodge in St Simons island,Ga. We were warmly greeted by the staff and take to our suit. Our luggage was delivered promptly to the room. The decor was un believable. The style was Italian. The master had a huge bed with a beautiful carved headboard. The bath was well appointed with everything you could want. We had dinner in the hotel and it was first class. The staff could not do enough to ensure our dinner was to our liking. The weather was crappy both days but we found some museums and great restaurants. The one restaurant was Crabdaddys. It was a sea food house and served outstanding food. All in all I would recommend Ocean Lodge for an enjoyable getaway.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jeflen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 September 2013

After the big storm thwarted our New York Stay Fall 2012, my wife and I scrambled for a weekend getaway and chose this based on all the excellent Trip Advisor reviews. Overall we were quite pleased - very nice couple runs the place and are very friendly. Dined on the rooftop and found it "ok." In fairness to the restaurant, it was high school homecoming weekend and all the high schoolers (and their fawning moms) were there. Food and service were both 3.5 out of 5. Enjoyed the complementary bicycles which we used to explore the island. Downstairs breakfast was also a nice experience. If you're in the area, this is an excellent choice.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cbreeze1965
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2013 via mobile

Booked our stay during a promotional special Ocean Lodge was offering. From booking our trip, checking into the hotel, breakfast service & eventually checking out the staff was very helpful & accommodating. The breakfast that was offered was absolutely delicious. I'm still talking about the grits they served. Would stay there again!!

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Suzieqilvyou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2013

The motif may be Mediterranean but the style is definitely Southern. The facility is filled with phenomenal furnishings with all of the modern amenities one would expect of a hotel of this stature....the Swimmers Pool, the work out room, the spectacular views from the Roof Top Restaurant, and beautiful furnishings. The staff remembers your name after a short stay and is glad to see you every time you reappear at the Hotel with shear Southern Hospitality. It was a very relaxing experience. I look forward to my next stay there.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dwhutson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Saint Simons Island
5.8 mi away
Jekyll Island Club Resort
Jekyll Island Club Resort
#1 of 9 in Jekyll Island
1,258 reviews
0.5 mi away
Saint Simons Inn by the Lighthouse
Saint Simons Inn by the Lighthou...
#7 of 10 in Saint Simons Island
518 reviews
1.7 mi away
Hampton Inn St. Simons Island
Hampton Inn St. Simons Island
#2 of 10 in Saint Simons Island
655 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton St. Simons Island
Home2 Suites by Hilton St. Simon...
#1 of 10 in Saint Simons Island
141 reviews
6.4 mi away
The Westin Jekyll Island
The Westin Jekyll Island
#3 of 9 in Jekyll Island
777 reviews
0.4 mi away
The King and Prince Beach and Golf Resort
The King and Prince Beach and Go...
#3 of 10 in Saint Simons Island
1,290 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ocean Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ocean Lodge

Address: 935 Beachview Dr, Saint Simons Island, GA 31522-5014
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Georgia > Georgia Coast > Golden Isles of Georgia > Saint Simons Island
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 10 Hotels in Saint Simons Island
Price Range: £258 - £368 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Ocean Lodge 4*
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ocean Lodge is nestled in the Golden Isles of Georgia, just steps from the shores of the Atlantic Ocean. Stunning architecture ignites your passion for Old World beauty and continues to unveil itself with impeccable detail throughout your stay. Ideally located a mere whisper from the heart of quaint St. Simons Island, this unique boutique hotel awaits your arrival! Whether delighting the luxury-seeking vacationer, providing a refreshing change for corporate retreats, or dazzling wedding guests with spectacular rooftop receptions, this special place will be uniquely yours… ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and Ebookers so you can book your Ocean Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ocean Hotel Saint Simons Island

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing