We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Ocean Lodge
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ocean Inn and Suites(Saint Simons Island)
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Excellent 5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Plus St. Simons(Saint Simons Island)
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Inn at Sea Island(Saint Simons Island)
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (604)
Filter reviews
604 results
Traveller rating
498
60
22
11
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
498
60
22
11
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrooftop restaurantmade to order breakfastfull kitchenacross the streetcomplimentary bikesjacuzzi tubbreakfast each morningfourth floorlarge balconyseparate bedroomour honeymoonthe entire stafffull moonthe penthouseliving areasouthern hospitalityget away
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
514 - 519 of 604 reviews
Reviewed 13 October 2010

Lovely hotel, excellent staff, included bikes so we didn't have to rent, great location, yummy breakfast

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Savrb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2010

The Ocean Lodge is a little piece of Tuscan heaven located a few steps away from the ocean. We spent our honeymoon here and the staff made us feel like royalty. The service was amazing. The room was beyond our expectations - so beautiful and luxurious. The only thing about the Ocean Lodge that was not a great experience for us was our dinner at the rooftop lounge; the food was expensive and really not very good. Breakfast, however, which was included in the price of our stay and served in the gorgeous lobby area, was great.

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Wild-Pumpkin09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2010

Excellent boutique hotel! Wonderful rooftop vista, tappas and bar! Fanciful suites w/ great beds and ammenities! Tiny pool/spa on 4th floor. Charming, fun and intimately elegant!

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank valleygirl31522
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2010

What i think we loved the most is that there werent 400 people staying at the venue. Its a small but very extravagent place all in one. We felt like we were on an exclusive vacation! The people there were so nice. We only had dinner there once and Matt did an outstanding job. William made sure we had everything we needed and Joe made us feel so welcomed and special. OCEAN LODGE, if your reading this THAAANK YOU FOR everything! and we will be back soon! for sure!
from,
Lindsay and Andrew

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank linzstar42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2010

My wife, my daughter and I recently stayed at the Ocean Lodge and enjoyed our stay. We loved the St. Simonds area. The hotel was nice and was convenient to restaurants and shopping. The staff was friendly and accomodating. Our main complaint was that the pool was closed the entire time we were there due to a broken part . We also had a problem in that the beach umbrellas provided by the hotel were broken and the beach chairs they provided were old and rusty. They did go out and purchase some new chairs and said they tried to buy some new umbrellas but couldn't find any (which I find hard to believe). Lastly, they failed to replinish toiletries each day which is common practice in most hotels.

All in all we had a nice few days at the beach and look forward to returning sometime in the future.

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank 2puttmax
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews