We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Incredible Stay and Golf Course”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
The King and Prince Beach and Golf Resort
Certificate of Excellence
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Incredible Stay and Golf Course”
Reviewed 26 November 2013

I was with a large golf group and purchased a package with them. We played 3 days of golf and stayed in the North Villas. It was a FIRST RATE GOLF COURSE with an incredibly helpful staff (the general manager Rick Mattocks was especially helpful) and the accommodations were first class. I would highly recommend this to anyone

Room Tip: The villas are large with washer/drier, full kitchen, king beds and pull out couch.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GOOGED
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bud S, Guest Relations Manager at The King and Prince Beach and Golf Resort, responded to this review, 5 December 2013
We are so happy you and the other guests enjoy your stay at the Resort. The King and Prince Golf Course is a great course and most guests have a wonderful experience playing golf. Thank you for your review and we look forward to your return.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,222 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    731
    287
    110
    63
    31
See reviews for
315
447
28
236
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (446)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Sugar Hill, Georgia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 November 2013

Went to King and Prince for the first time ,very relaxing horse backing riding was a great
recommendation but stay away from the casino cruise.Great place along the beach.Nice
staff very attentive. Will be coming back

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Carlo B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bud S, Guest Relations Manager at The King and Prince Beach and Golf Resort, responded to this review, 22 November 2013
I sincerely appreciate your warm compliments regarding your stay a the hotel and happy you enjoyed your stay on the island. I hope to welcome you back to The King and Prince Beach and Golf Resort soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Braselton, Georgia
Level Contributor
94 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 November 2013 via mobile

The King and Prince is a great place to stay. A good mix of historic, but updated to meet the modern needs. They focus on the little details to make the stay special.

Rooms vary greatly depending on what part of the property you stay, but always a quality room. Furnishings are warm and comforting.

Breakfast buffet might be a little high priced for the offering, but it is a buffet. Take advantage of the omlette chef and you will be fine.

Come here for history, a great stay, and fantastic ocean views.

Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Glen_Ramsey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bud S, Guest Relations Manager at The King and Prince Beach and Golf Resort, responded to this review, 22 November 2013
We are so happy you enjoy your stay at the Resort. Thank you for writing this review and letting us know that you had a wonderful experience. Thank you again and we look forward to your return.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lewes, Delaware, United States
Level Contributor
32 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 November 2013

We just returned from staying at the King & Prince and had a wonderful time. We met friends and rented one of the two bedroom condos (Villas, south side) for four nights. It was nicely furnished and had a beautiful view of the beach. Also private parking and easy access to the resort with all it's privileges. We then moved to a lovely 4th floor room in the Oceanfront building and it was great. My husband had meetings at the resort with a rather large conference and it was all very well done. The sunsets and sunrises were spectacular. The staff was extremely nice and accommodating. We enjoyed lunches on the terrace and just lounging on one of many lounge chairs facing the ocean. The pools were beautiful, but too cold for this time of year. We didn't want to leave the resort because it was just so pleasant. Easy access to the beach made it so nice to take many long walks on the beautiful beach. The whole place was very well taken care of. We even saw the maintenance staff washing windows at night in the main lobby/restaurant area so as to not disturb anyone during the day. They also cleaned the pool and deck area during the night. The whole resort is gated so you can come and go with your room card, but not outsiders could come in from the beach or street. We would love to go back some time.

Room Tip: If you are interested in a condo, definitely the southside because the view is better. Rooms in the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Diane M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bud S, Guest Relations Manager at The King and Prince Beach and Golf Resort, responded to this review, 4 November 2013
I appreciate you taking the time to write regarding your experience at our resort and am pleased to know you enjoyed your stay. We are so grateful for your kind words concerning the service of our staff and facility. It is an honor to serve you and we look forward to your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marietta, Georgia
Level Contributor
58 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 November 2013 credit card Amex Cardmember Review

It's been years since I last stayed at The King and Prince but I enjoyed the return visit immensely. The resort has grown and nicely renovated but it has retained its charm. Great location, beautiful room.

Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank WAC6869
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bud S, Guest Relations Manager at The King and Prince Beach and Golf Resort, responded to this review, 4 November 2013
We are so grateful for your kind words concerning the King and Prince. Thank you so much for visiting the King and Prince Hotel and we look forward to your return visit in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, Georgia
2 reviews
Reviewed 30 October 2013

We just stayed at the King & Prince for 4 days for one of my very best friend's weddings and it was such a great weekend! The King & Prince was fantastic from check in to check out. The staff very accomodating & welcoming the entire stay. We stayed in one of the cabana rooms, which was beautiful. Having the porch right on the grounds to the beach was a nice treat. We also just loved that you could walk to a Crab Daddys & Crab Trap for dinner, as well a few other bars.

Can't say more than it was a fantastic and we would definitely stay there again!!!!!

Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank 337monicad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bud S, Guest Relations Manager at The King and Prince Beach and Golf Resort, responded to this review, 2 November 2013
I am so happy you enjoy your stay at the Resort. Thank you for writing this review and letting us know that you had a wonderful experience. We look forward to your return.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
knoxville, tn
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 October 2013

We spent a week in an ocean front room overlooking the pool and ocean. Very clean and comfortable beds. Small refrigerator for our use came in handy, as well as the DVD player. Very large tv was in the room, coffee was great, porches were a little small, but what a view! Bathroom was a little small, but all the amenities we needed. The staff was very pleasant, especially the staff cleaning the rooms. We didn't eat there or play golf, but we enjoyed a quiet, comfortable stay and would definitely recommend it. SSI is a small island, but has several great places to eat and several small gift shops.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cleoandmeo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bud S, Guest Relations Manager at The King and Prince Beach and Golf Resort, responded to this review, 2 November 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your recent stay at the King and Prince. We are glad you enjoyed your Ocean Front View room and the service of our staff during your visit. Please come again very soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Saint Simons Island
0.4 mi away
Ocean Lodge
Ocean Lodge
#4 of 10 in Saint Simons Island
584 reviews
1.6 mi away
Hampton Inn St. Simons Island
Hampton Inn St. Simons Island
#2 of 10 in Saint Simons Island
591 reviews
0.9 mi away
Saint Simons Inn by the Lighthouse
Saint Simons Inn by the Lighthou...
#7 of 10 in Saint Simons Island
508 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton St. Simons Island
Home2 Suites by Hilton St. Simon...
#1 of 10 in Saint Simons Island
86 reviews
6.1 mi away
Jekyll Island Club Resort
Jekyll Island Club Resort
#1 of 9 in Jekyll Island
1,189 reviews
5.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Resort Jekyll Island
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The King and Prince Beach and Golf Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The King and Prince Beach and Golf Resort

Property: The King and Prince Beach and Golf Resort
Address: 201 Arnold Rd, Saint Simons Island, GA 31522-4258
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Georgia > Georgia Coast > Golden Isles of Georgia > Saint Simons Island
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 10 Hotels in Saint Simons Island
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The King and Prince Beach and Golf Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 195
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This historic ocean front resort on St Simons Island, Georgia features 195 guest rooms in a variety of buildings, room decor and views, including two and three bedroom villas and resort residences. Resort amenities include five oceanfront pools, a challenging 18 hole golf course, massage therapy at the Royal Treatment Cottage, complimentary fitness center, oceanfront dining, two clay tennis courts, Wi-Fi (wireless) technology and the beautiful beachfront of the Golden Isles. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your The King and Prince Beach and Golf Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The King And Prince Beach And Golf Hotel Saint Simons Island
King And Prince Beach Hotel
King Prince St Simons
King And Prince Resort
King And Prince Beach Resort

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing