We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Weekend Getaway”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
The King and Prince Beach and Golf Resort
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 3 April 2014

We were very impressed with the staff of this resort and will definately visit again soon. Very relaxing atmosphere and food was delicious. The room was nice and very convenient to pool area and beach.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Brandyhj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bud S, Guest Relations Manager at The King and Prince Beach and Golf Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 20 April 2014

Thank you for choosing the king and Prince Beach & Golf Resort as your getaway destination! I sincerely appreciate the warm compliments and look forward to welcoming you back to the resort soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,261)
There are newer reviews for The King and Prince Beach and Golf Resort
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

687 - 693 of 1,261 reviews

Reviewed 2 April 2014

Very nice hotel in great location directly on a great stretch of beach. Friendly staff, clean rooms, immaculate pool & grounds. Veronica checked us in and was friendly and professional. She gave us a great room with a pool & ocean view and gave us a brief history of the hotel. The tide goes out a long way and the beach is firm and flat…great for walking.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DeltaAtlanta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bud S, Guest Relations Manager at The King and Prince Beach and Golf Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 16 April 2014

I am so happy you enjoyed your stay at the Resort. Thank you for writing this review and letting us know that you had a wonderful experience. It is satisfying to hear from guests such as yourselves that our efforts are appreciated. We look forward to your return.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2014

Disappointed in our partial ocean view 2BR rental villa. Although we received an early check-in, we requested an upper floor unit and we were given the ground floor. We requested down free pillows and none was available. While our villa was clean, the furnishings were very old and furniture worn. It appears the unit had not been remodeled or updated since it was built. The sofa, chairs, and beds were uncomfortable and the toilet ran all night. Additionally, construction began early in the morning and lasted through the day on a unit two doors down. Not pleasant or relaxing to listen to drills and tile saws all day.The wireless internet was also sporadic and did not work in either of the two bedrooms. Our partial ocean view was not worth the money since we were on the ground floor and had to look past the south villa pool to see the ocean.The pool and hot tub were not heated and we had to use the main pool. It also appeared to be off season at the King and Prince - other than paying $5 for a can of tennis balls and renting tennis racquets, there was nothing else to do for our family of four. One would think that with the newly remodeled and renovated hotel lobby that the rest of the hotel would have the same luxurious accommodations and amenities, they did not and we will not return.

Room Tip: Inquire if there are updated and renovated rooms before making a reservation. Be warned that the coa...
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank comountains14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bud S, Guest Relations Manager at The King and Prince Beach and Golf Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 16 April 2014

We appreciate your recent visit to the King and Prince Beach and Golf Resort. We do apologize for the challenges you experienced during your stay at the hotel. Thank you for your comments and I can assure you that they have been shared with management.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2014

Rick the golf course manager does a great job offer courses are in great shape Michelle and snack bar next bloody Mary's excellent and very customer friendly overall rate this experience as excellent place to play and friendly staff

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Spencer0723
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bud S, Guest Relations Manager at The King and Prince Beach and Golf Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 16 April 2014

Thank you for the warm comments regarding your recent stay at the King and Prince Beach & Golf Resort. We are delighted to hear you enjoyed your visit and ,specially, had a great time at the golf course. We look forward to your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2014

The King and Prince did a wonderful job handling our daughters wedding. The staff was professional and through and the food was excellent. Beautiful setting and weather made it perfect. Highly recommend.

TJ McGee

Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
Thank Tom M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bud S, Guest Relations Manager at The King and Prince Beach and Golf Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 4 June 2014

Thank you for choosing the King and Prince as your resort destination to celebrate your wedding reception. Thank you for writing this review and letting us know that you had a wonderful experience. It is our pleasure to serve guests as yourselves. We look forward to your return.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2014

From check-in to check-out everything was perfect. Daniel greeted us with a big smile as he took our bags to the room. Check-in was done in seconds and then the Wow of the beautiful lobby, fire place and bar. As we wound through the 150 guests attending a cocktail reception of the local Chamber of Commerce, we even saw someone we knew. The room was another WOW-direct ocean front with the sound of the waves breaking was so romantic. Dinner in the King and Prince's new restaurant-ECHO (open only 12 days) interesting menu, wonderful meal that was perfectly served by our waiter, Peter, who also filled us in on the local community. Room service breakfast was exactly on time, hot (not warm) food and oh so good. All in all, a perfect stay!!

Room Tip: Ocean front room in the historic portion of the hotel were just perfect.
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Phil D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bud S, Guest Relations Manager at The King and Prince Beach and Golf Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 16 April 2014

We truly appreciate your warm compliments regarding your experience at the resort. We are proud of our facility and staff and glad you enjoyed your stay at the resort. We look forward to having you back soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2014

I was a mid-week 3 day get-away for a mom and her two adult daughters During the last week of March, the weather was a bit chilly and windy, but the sun was shining bright.

Upon arrival at the main doors, we noticed a bellman's stand, but no help was available. 3 ladies had several heavy bags and no one offered to help with our luggage. Carts for the "do it yourself-ers" were no where to be found - although we did see one during our stay.

Check-in staff was friendly and allowed an early check-in. We were given an upgrade to Ocean Front - 4th floor. The room was comfortable, clean, and well appointed. Mattresses were comfortable and several pillow options were available. The ocean view was nice, but required looking past the pool area. On a positive side, the pool area is very nice!!

We wanted to do Afternoon Coffee. The resort offers no such amenity - unless you want plain coffee.

For history buffs, the historical side of the resort is very interesting. Overall, I think you will be pleased with The King and Prince.

Saint Simons Island is a relaxed area of Coastal Georgia which hasn't turned into a tourist trap. The island's beauty is unparalleled. I highly recommend you visit the area and choose The King and Prince for your accommodations.

Room Tip: The Ocean View Building is nice, but rooms open to the outside.
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Daisies33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bud S, Guest Relations Manager at The King and Prince Beach and Golf Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 16 April 2014

I appreciate you taking the time to write regarding your experience at our resort and am pleased to know you enjoyed your stay. I do apologize for not having enough luggage carts available during your arrival. Your comments will be reviewed by department heads. We look forward to your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Saint Simons Island
0.4 mi away
Ocean Lodge
Ocean Lodge
#5 of 10 in Saint Simons Island
590 reviews
1.6 mi away
Hampton Inn St. Simons Island
Hampton Inn St. Simons Island
#2 of 10 in Saint Simons Island
622 reviews
2.6 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton St. Simons Island
Home2 Suites by Hilton St. Simon...
#1 of 10 in Saint Simons Island
122 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.1 mi away
Jekyll Island Club Resort
Jekyll Island Club Resort
#1 of 9 in Jekyll Island
1,225 reviews
6.7 mi away
The Westin Jekyll Island
The Westin Jekyll Island
#3 of 9 in Jekyll Island
740 reviews
0.9 mi away
Saint Simons Inn by the Lighthouse
Saint Simons Inn by the Lighthou...
#7 of 10 in Saint Simons Island
514 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The King and Prince Beach and Golf Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The King and Prince Beach and Golf Resort

Address: 201 Arnold Rd, Saint Simons Island, GA 31522-4258
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Georgia > Georgia Coast > Golden Isles of Georgia > Saint Simons Island
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 10 Hotels in Saint Simons Island
Price Range: £108 - £247 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The King and Prince Beach and Golf Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 195
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This historic ocean front resort on St Simons Island, Georgia features 195 guest rooms in a variety of buildings, room decor and views, including two and three bedroom villas and resort residences. Resort amenities include five oceanfront pools, a challenging 18 hole golf course, massage therapy at the Royal Treatment Cottage, complimentary fitness center, oceanfront dining, two clay tennis courts, Wi-Fi (wireless) technology and the beautiful beachfront of the Golden Isles. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your The King and Prince Beach and Golf Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The King And Prince Beach And Golf Hotel Saint Simons Island
King And Prince Beach Hotel
King Prince St Simons
King And Prince Resort
King And Prince Beach Resort

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing