We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I want to go back!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
The King and Prince Beach and Golf Resort
Certificate of Excellence
heartland
Level 5 Contributor
79 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“I want to go back!”
Reviewed 28 July 2014

This was a way too short stay at a very amazing place! This old historical hotel is kept clean and updated inside. Splurge and get a room with a view of the ocean. The sound of the waves will lull you to sleep and gently wake you in the morning; just down the road 3-4 blocks is Crab Daddy's for a wonderful meal.

Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
3 Thank soonerlegend
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bud S, Manager at The King and Prince Beach and Golf Resort, responded to this review, 18 August 2014
Thank you for such a wonderful review.
The sounds of the ocean is truly captivating and provides for unparalleled relaxation.
We hope that you will join us again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,238 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    740
    288
    113
    63
    34
See reviews for
323
450
28
239
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (447)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
bennington vermont
Level 5 Contributor
99 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 July 2014

Stayed two nights attending a conference. High season so lots of families and children but lots of room for everyone to enjoy themselves. Beach front location was beautiful. Since beach has public access it was very, very crowded, however King & Price main Pool is beachfront and for guests only. See the beach and ocean while swimming and sunning on beautiful pool deck.

Our room, 603, considered a standard, lowest cost room offered, was in the Oglethorpe building, farthest from main buildings, pools and beach but quiet. It was beautiful, exceptionally clean and furnished with top quality towels, bedding and furniture. Mini fridge, microwave, blueray player, free wifi. It was an outside walk up so a little tricky dragging suitcases up and down during heavy rain but parking right at bottom of stairs was helpful. If this was a standard room, I'd love to see the more expensive rooms. They must be amazing.

Staff was very friendly and accommodating. Lobby, bars, and pool restaurant ECHO were terrific! Great views, beautiful place to sit and talk, enjoy the views of beach and pool. we will come back as vacationing tourists next time!

Room Tip: Location depends on your choice of activities and convenience. Standard rooms have no view and are...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank newways
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bud S, Manager at The King and Prince Beach and Golf Resort, responded to this review, 15 August 2014
We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay and the Oglethorpe room.
We recently renovated our Oglethorpe rooms and it is nice to hear that people are enjoying them.
The beach can get a little crwoded as the King and Princ is a popular spot on the island.
I am glad that you were able to enjoy our private pool area.
Please come back and see us again soon.

Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marietta, Georgia, United States
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 July 2014 via mobile

My family and I visited the King and Prince Resort after Memorial Day. We did not stay on the beach but had a room not to far away. while we were there we had a good time. The pools and ocean view were great. A little pricey but fun. We will visit again next year.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Shanna M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bud S, Manager at The King and Prince Beach and Golf Resort, responded to this review, 18 August 2014
We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay.
There is nothing as relaxing as a little sun and pool time.
We hope that you will join us again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston, Massachusetts
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 July 2014

The rooms, three pools, the attentive and friendly staff, the ocean at you doorstep - We could not have asked for more. The Echo restaurant offered a perfect view and an excellent breakfast. We will be back every year!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Stephen G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bud S, Manager at The King and Prince Beach and Golf Resort, responded to this review, 18 August 2014
We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us.
The views from ECHO are truly spectacular.
We appreciate your loyalty and hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brunswick, Georgia
Level 5 Contributor
60 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 July 2014

We have stayed at the King and Prince many times and enjoy the seafood buffet, the rooms on the beach with private beach access. The room was so clean, the bathroom was also clean. We really enjoyed hearing the ocean outside our room. It was a very romantic weekend and we would do it again!

Room Tip: Book a room that has private access to the beach (first floor) - you can sit on your little patio an...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mpitch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bud S, Manager at The King and Prince Beach and Golf Resort, responded to this review, 18 August 2014
We are so pleased that you enjoyed your romantic weekend getaway.
We hope that you will join us again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kathleen, Georgia
1 review
Reviewed 21 July 2014

I stayed at the King and Prince twice during the month of July because I had conferences that I had to attend on Jekyll Island. We had a blast! I was able to take my family along. They enjoyed the pool while I was at the conferences. The wait staff out by the pool was great. They were always checking on us to make sure we had everything we needed. My little girl is 8 and she loved the daily activities they had for the children. The staff at the front desk was very polite and helpful. We will definitely be going back.

Room Tip: Try to get a bottom floor in the Oceanfront building. It makes it much easier for those that have li...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank David M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bud S, Manager at The King and Prince Beach and Golf Resort, responded to this review, 18 August 2014
We are so glad that you family was able to relax and have a good time.
The children activities have been very popular this summer.
We hope that you will bring your family back for another visit soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gainesville, Georgia
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 July 2014

The King and Prince Resort is an elegant, yet affordable guest-oriented hotel. From the moment you step out of a vehicle, the doors are opened by greeters who are at your service. The main hotel is in the historic building, with various accommodations nearby. We stayed in the Oleander Building, not directly on the beach, but with a nice view of the ocean. Access to the beach was easy by way of a paved walkway. Tables, chairs and umbrellas surround the three pools, as well as a nice grill and bar, with servers circulating the area. The staff is highly responsive to making guests feel the maximum rest and relaxation. The dining facilities feature local specialties and delectable coastal cuisine. In short, the King and Prince provides high end service at an affordable cost.

Room Tip: Unless you have a yen to be poolside, I prefer the Oleander building, because it provides privacy an...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bill0252
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bud S, Manager at The King and Prince Beach and Golf Resort, responded to this review, 22 July 2014
Thank you so much for the very kind feedback. We feel very fortuante to have the wonderful surroundings and quality operations. Our live entertainment around our renovated pool and lobby truly accentuate the experience. We are glad that you were able to enjoy the wonderful service and coastal cuisine that we have become known for here in the south.
Thank you again as we appreciate hearing the feedback.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Saint Simons Island
0.4 mi away
Ocean Lodge
Ocean Lodge
#4 of 10 in Saint Simons Island
588 reviews
1.6 mi away
Hampton Inn St. Simons Island
Hampton Inn St. Simons Island
#2 of 10 in Saint Simons Island
599 reviews
2.6 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton St. Simons Island
Home2 Suites by Hilton St. Simon...
#1 of 10 in Saint Simons Island
104 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Saint Simons Inn by the Lighthouse
Saint Simons Inn by the Lighthou...
#6 of 10 in Saint Simons Island
509 reviews
6.1 mi away
Jekyll Island Club Resort
Jekyll Island Club Resort
#1 of 9 in Jekyll Island
1,204 reviews
6.7 mi away
The Westin Jekyll Island
The Westin Jekyll Island
#4 of 9 in Jekyll Island
702 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The King and Prince Beach and Golf Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The King and Prince Beach and Golf Resort

Property: The King and Prince Beach and Golf Resort
Address: 201 Arnold Rd, Saint Simons Island, GA 31522-4258
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Georgia > Georgia Coast > Golden Isles of Georgia > Saint Simons Island
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 10 Hotels in Saint Simons Island
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The King and Prince Beach and Golf Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 195
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This historic ocean front resort on St Simons Island, Georgia features 195 guest rooms in a variety of buildings, room decor and views, including two and three bedroom villas and resort residences. Resort amenities include five oceanfront pools, a challenging 18 hole golf course, massage therapy at the Royal Treatment Cottage, complimentary fitness center, oceanfront dining, two clay tennis courts, Wi-Fi (wireless) technology and the beautiful beachfront of the Golden Isles. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your The King and Prince Beach and Golf Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The King And Prince Beach And Golf Hotel Saint Simons Island
King And Prince Beach Hotel
King Prince St Simons
King And Prince Resort
King And Prince Beach Resort

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing