We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Burgers”
Review of Brogen's

Brogen's
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Seafood, Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar Scene
Dining options: Dinner, After-hours
Thomasville, Georgia
Level 6 Contributor
130 reviews
97 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Great Burgers”
Reviewed 14 July 2014

I heard how great their burgers are so, I went there for lunch. The bleu cheese burger was good as well as the zucchini fries. The service was OK. Excellent tourist spot for Georgia Bulldog fans. I would eat here again.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank spicky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

399 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    133
    172
    68
    13
    13
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Macon, Georgia
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great atmosphere great deck”
Reviewed 13 July 2014

Best place to get a good drink and entertain your kids in the arcade by day or go have some grown-up time at night. Best bartender-Wesley pours a great drink with a nice smile.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank cejy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dayton, Tennessee
Level 6 Contributor
280 reviews
194 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
“Great View near the Famous Pier”
Reviewed 6 July 2014

Indoor and outdoor sitting highlights this restaurant near Saint Simon's famous pier. Great atmosphere and food, great stop for couples or families

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Jtipton2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nashville, Tennessee
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Good food, great service”
Reviewed 2 July 2014

Stopped in after walking on the pier and had a great hamburger and steak fries. Service was great, and really enjoyed the food, the prices were very reasonable.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank LMichinski
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greenville, South Carolina
Level 6 Contributor
380 reviews
240 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 198 helpful votes
“Good food, reasonable prices”
Reviewed 30 June 2014

We enjoyed lunch today at Brogen's on SSI. The outside of the restaurant actually looks like a sports type bar....and could be, but it is a small establishment that has really good sandwiches, and the burgers looked awesome as well. We saw many people enjoying the chicken wings....so much so they were sucking on the bones....that's enjoyment! I had a really delicious club sandwich, actually one of the best club sandwiches I have ever had. Hubs enjoyed a fantastic lunch as well. The service was spot on....very attentive, and superb. The issue I had with this place is that the bathroom is very small, had a slight unpleasant smell, and the doors were sticky....from dirt? maybe...the carpeting in this place is very dirty....I had the impression that the place was not as clean as could be....we witnessed a server clean a table that was full of crumbs and throw them on the floor and then seat people, who walked over the mess and this ground the mess into the already dirty carpet. There is outdoor seating, both upstairs and down...but no tv's outside if you are there to watch a sporting event. We requested a dessert menu and were told they don't have any desserts. So, I rate this as a sports bar. Food and service were good....but, there is some room for improvement.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank GVL605
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Brogen's also viewed

Saint Simons Island, Golden Isles of Georgia
Saint Simons Island, Golden Isles of Georgia
 
Saint Simons Island, Golden Isles of Georgia
Saint Simons Island, Golden Isles of Georgia
 

Been to Brogen's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing