We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Place”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Saint Simons Inn by the Lighthouse
Certificate of Excellence
Savannah, Georgia
Level Contributor
33 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great Place”
Reviewed 23 August 2013

The staff is outstanding ! Willing to help with just about anything !! The rooms are all different ! not a cookie cutter hotel ! Very clean !! It is within walking distance for everything Great local restaurants !!

Room Tip: Look on line and pick one to suit your taste !! They even have a Penthouse !!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JEK K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

495 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    245
    154
    57
    24
    15
See reviews for
116
255
20
25
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (145)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Savannah, Georgia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 22 August 2013

Our first trip to St. Simons and we could not have been happier with Inn by the Lighthouse.
It was perfect....location, accommodations, atmosphere. We will definitely be back. We live in Savannah and wanted to check it out St. Simons to see if this could be one of those places that you can go for a nice overnight get away. We found the Inn to be quiet, comfortable, close to everything and we enjoyed the continental breakfast.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JAMPAM112
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alexandria, Virginia
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 August 2013

We stayed at St. Simon's to celebrate our daughter's 10th birthday. They made it special for us and the staff is really nice and committed to their guests having a pleasant stay. It was a block away from the main drag walking area which was nice. Nice place for a good rate!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Monica G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charleston, South Carolina
2 reviews
Reviewed 12 August 2013

This hotel is a real gem, walking distance to the pier section of St. Simons. We stayed in the penthouse which has a 4th floor balcony with the best view of the lighthouse on the island. You could see the beams sweeping right over our head. We had plenty of parking and the staff was very accommodating, friendly and professional. Next time we visit St. Simons we will stay here again.

Room Tip: I believe some of the other rooms have small balconies along the sides of the hotel which would be n...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CantBeatPie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shorewood, Wisconsin
2 reviews
Reviewed 2 August 2013

We have stayed at St. Simons twice. Most recently, for 4 nights for a wedding. We had 16 rooms including the penthouse. The staff was amazing, helping us out whenever we needed it. They could not have been more helpful. The rooms are huge and very comfortable. Breakfasts are larg for a continental. Location is ideal. The pool is small but very clean and was never crowded. It is an excellent deal for the money compared to other inns on the island. Our rehearsal dinner was rained out so the staff turned the lobby and an adjoining conference room into a reception area for our dinner free of charge! We will definately stay here again the next time we're back on St. Simon's.

Room Tip: Look on their website as all the rooms are different. The penthouse is wonderrful!!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ladrexler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
South Carolina
Level Contributor
175 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 July 2013

We had stayed at the Village Inn before but it was full for our overnight to St. Simons, so we tried this place. Glad we did. My sister-in-law and nephew had a 1st floor room and Deb and I had the Penthouse. Plenty of room there for the 4 of us to hang out when we weren't out and about. Nice balcony looking directly at the lighthouse. No complaints about anything. We didn't try the breakfast as we wanted to eat at a place we had breakfast on our last trip. Good coffee in room with Keurig, thought that was a nice touch. I would ask that housekeeping use just a bit less carpet fresh when cleaning up as it was a little overwhelming, but that is the only "complaint" and not much of one. We would definitely stay here again. Staff was friendly and helpful when needed and very pleasant to talk with. Great place! Give it a try.

Room Tip: It's a little expensive...but the Penthouse is fun in more ways than one!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CarolinaParatrooper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shreveport, Louisiana
Level Contributor
116 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 July 2013

We stayed 3 nights at St. Simons. The staff is so friendly! We had room 200. It looks a little different than in the picture on the website. It now has a brown comforter which looks kinda worn. The view is amazing!!! Totally worth the stay!! Great view of the lighthouse!! The noise level is pretty high. Our room is right off the elevator so we can hear everyone in the hall. The floor also vibrates which is weird. I assume its from our proximity to the elevator, but its difficult to fall asleep when your bed is vibrating. You can also hear your neighbor's tv. It must be up against the wall. You can walk to the lighthouse and the beach. You also get a discount to the lighthouse if you ask at the front desk for vouchers.

Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank WhereverYouleadme
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Saint Simons Island
0.5 mi away
Ocean Lodge
Ocean Lodge
#4 of 10 in Saint Simons Island
577 reviews
1.8 mi away
Hampton Inn St. Simons Island
Hampton Inn St. Simons Island
#2 of 10 in Saint Simons Island
560 reviews
0.0 mi away
Ocean Inn and Suites
Ocean Inn and Suites
#9 of 10 in Saint Simons Island
307 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS St. Simons
BEST WESTERN PLUS St. Simons
#7 of 10 in Saint Simons Island
55 reviews
3.0 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton St. Simons Island
Home2 Suites by Hilton St. Simon...
#3 of 10 in Saint Simons Island
52 reviews
4.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Resort Jekyll Island
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Saint Simons Inn by the Lighthouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Saint Simons Inn by the Lighthouse

Property: Saint Simons Inn by the Lighthouse
Address: 609 Beachview Dr, Saint Simons Island, GA 31522-4804
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Georgia > Georgia Coast > Golden Isles of Georgia > Saint Simons Island
Amenities:
Casino and Gambling Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 10 Hotels in Saint Simons Island
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Saint Simons Inn by the Lighthouse 3*
Number of rooms: 34
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Saint Simons Inn, in the shadow of a centuries-old lighthouse, is easily within walking distance to all the shops, restaraunts, ocean and the fishing pier. There are 34 spacious guest rooms, each equipped with a microwave, refrigerator, and cable television. Enjoy a host of complimentary ammenities, including continental breakfast, high speed wireless internet, coffee and donuts, and a swimming pool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Traveltool, S.L.U. and Agoda so you can book your Saint Simons Inn by the Lighthouse reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Saint Simons Inn By The Lighthouse Hotel Saint Simons Island
Saint Simons Brunswick
St Simons Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing