We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Perfect setting walking distance to village” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Saint Simons Inn by the Lighthouse

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Saint Simons Inn by the Lighthouse
Certificate of Excellence
Hartwell, Georgia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect setting walking distance to village”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 September 2013

Room was lovely with large shower. Breakfast served in the mornings as part of the package. Great place for three or four night stay! Loved sitting and reading by the pool too. We were on the second floor and we could see the lighthouse as we walked down the hall. Extra convenient location!

Room Tip: Some rooms are larger than others and have balconies if you're staying for more than a few days.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Memede588
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

488 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    242
    150
    57
    24
    15
See reviews for
113
253
20
25
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (143)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
81 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 September 2013

We stayed here 2 nights for a wedding and our experience was absolutely perfect. The room we stayed in was 208 and it was very nicely decorated with a very comfortable bed, amazing bathroom decor, and a great sound system in the room. The only complaint I would have is that the wifi signal is very minimal and the AC is a window type unit that had trouble keeping up with the heat of the day. This hotel is in walking distance to everything that you want in St. Simons!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ChristianIellina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alpharetta, Georgia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 September 2013

This Inn is conveniently located a couple of blocks from downtown so after a day on the beach you can come back and park the car, take a dip in the pool and then you're ready to spend the night in town. All the little shops and places to get coffee and Danish in the morning and then dinner at night are a 5 minute walk. The room was nicely appointed a little refrigerator, microwave and sink. The staff was very helpful and the nice part about this place it's quiet.

Room Tip: You can view each of the rooms and pick the décor you like.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mike F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
susie0038
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 September 2013

We enjoyed staying here over the weekend. The hotel is in a great location and the price was perfect for Labor Day weekend. Our room was nice and comfortable. We enjoyed walking to the river, coffee shop, and CJ's pizza!
Alton Brown actually ate there while we were there.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank susie0038
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Level Contributor
79 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 September 2013 via mobile

We stayed here labor day weekend. Over all the hotel was ok for where we were. The rooms were a little out dated, but the price was really inexpensive epecially considering it was a holiday weekend. It was in walking distance of all of the villiage area. We did get half off on the light house tour for showing our room key. Overall the hotel is in a great location and not too expensive. We enjoyed our stay here

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jreeves1974
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jasper
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 August 2013

We had a great four days. The staff was excellent and very helpful in anything we asked. This was our first time there and will definitely return again.

We picked our room for this visit and asked if we could see some other rooms for our return visit since I prefer "brighter" decorated rooms. The manager showed us 4 other rooms and was very polite and helpful.

This Inn was recommended to us by some friends who had been there before and we definitely recommend it to other friends.

Room Tip: Just check their website and choose a room. It all depends on your taste of decorating.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Joan M B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Savannah, Georgia
Level Contributor
33 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 August 2013

The staff is outstanding ! Willing to help with just about anything !! The rooms are all different ! not a cookie cutter hotel ! Very clean !! It is within walking distance for everything Great local restaurants !!

Room Tip: Look on line and pick one to suit your taste !! They even have a Penthouse !!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JEK K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Saint Simons Island
0.5 mi away
Ocean Lodge
Ocean Lodge
#3 of 10 in Saint Simons Island
4.5 of 5 bubbles 571 reviews
0.0 mi away
Ocean Inn and Suites
Ocean Inn and Suites
#9 of 10 in Saint Simons Island
4.0 of 5 bubbles 305 reviews
2.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS St. Simons
BEST WESTERN PLUS St. Simons
#7 of 10 in Saint Simons Island
4.5 of 5 bubbles 41 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Resort Jekyll Island
0.9 mi away
The King and Prince Beach and Golf Resort
The King and Prince Beach and Go...
#1 of 10 in Saint Simons Island
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,165 reviews
0.6 mi away
The Sea Gate Inn
The Sea Gate Inn
#2 of 6 in Saint Simons Island
4.5 of 5 bubbles 160 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Saint Simons Inn by the Lighthouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Saint Simons Inn by the Lighthouse

Property: Saint Simons Inn by the Lighthouse
Address: 609 Beachview Dr, Saint Simons Island, GA 31522-4804
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Georgia > Georgia Coast > Golden Isles of Georgia > Saint Simons Island
Amenities:
Casino and Gambling Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 10 Hotels in Saint Simons Island
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Saint Simons Inn by the Lighthouse 3*
Number of rooms: 34
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Saint Simons Inn, in the shadow of a centuries-old lighthouse, is easily within walking distance to all the shops, restaraunts, ocean and the fishing pier. There are 34 spacious guest rooms, each equipped with a microwave, refrigerator, and cable television. Enjoy a host of complimentary ammenities, including continental breakfast, high speed wireless internet, coffee and donuts, and a swimming pool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Saint Simons Inn by the Lighthouse reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Saint Simons Inn By The Lighthouse Hotel Saint Simons Island
Saint Simons Brunswick
St Simons Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing