We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Saint Simons Inn by the Lighthouse
Warner Robins, Georgia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Nice stay”
Reviewed 2 May 2014

The location is good only a few blocks from the main street in St. Simons. The room was very clean however the bathroom was tiny and somewhat hard to use. Also, no fan in the bathroom which we thought was strange. Parking is under the facility which was wonderful since it rained a lot while we were staying there. The front staff was very helpful and courteous and answered all of our questions we had about local events.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Keith J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

509 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    249
    159
    60
    26
    15
See reviews for
123
261
20
25
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (150)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Irmo, South Carolina
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 April 2014

We had our wedding guest and us all stay at the Inn. It was amazing! The room were amazing, the staff was very accommodating to our group of people as we had guest fly in all over the country. They went over and beyond our expectations and our guest still talk about the Inn. Now that is the way to go! !

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lighthousegal1313
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mooresville, NC USA
Level 6 Contributor
100 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 April 2014

We booked a room here after looking at many different options on the island. Don't be fooled by the Google Earth view; the Inn is located on a main street and is right across the street from the lighthouse. Upon check-in, there was a minor issue with our room, but it was quickly taken care of by the friendly and courteous person at the front-desk. This property is like a traditional hotel, but the rooms are owned by individuals, so their furnishings and decor will vary. It is run like a traditional well-managed hotel property.

The Inn is an easy walk from the town and many shopping and eating destinations. The continental breakfast was fresh, had a decent variety and was restocked several times throughout the morning. Our room contained a Keurig and 4 k-cups.The parking spots are a little tight, but our van fit in one perfectly. Next time we return to St. Simon's Island, we will stay here again. The entire Inn is non-smoking.

Great place for kids, but also suitable for a romantic getaway.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank marklclark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Buford, Georgia
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 April 2014

The staff is very nice especially the folks who take care of the rooms. Front desk folks are nice, but they are not always present at the desk when you need them. The room was disappointing as it is showing a lot of wear and tear. It was clean. The walls are very thin. The first night we had screaming babies on both sides. It sounded like they were in the room with us. Thank goodness they checked out and the second night was much better. Location is the main draw of this property as you are within walking distance of just about everything. I'm used to settling the bill when I check out--not when I check in.

The price/value relationship didn't meet expectations for us.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Patrick V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kennesaw, Georgia
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
Reviewed 24 April 2014

I spent 3 nights at the Inn and it was absolutely perfect.

Room (203) was clean, nicely furnished with comfortable bed. Breakfast was basic but exactly as described. Room 203 was by the lift but I never heard it once.

What made it 5 stars was the location. Opposite the lighthouse (the light does not shine in your window), 100 meters from the sea front, on a quiet road and two blocks from the pier and village center. You could walk everywhere.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Simon T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pleasant City, Ohio
2 reviews
Reviewed 24 April 2014

The staff was friendly and accommodating. Breakfast was fabulous. Coffee and infused water are always available. The inn was impeccably clean and we loved our room. We will stay here every time from now on!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jhkackley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cockeysville, Maryland
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 April 2014

We stayed in room 106. Very spacious, great bathroom, lots of closet space, comfortable bed. My only wish: that the windows opened.

We walked everywhere, great location.

Staff was excellent!

We did not use TV, so cannot comment on that. Wi-fi worked well.

Room Tip: Each room is different: be sure to check them out carefully on the web site.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank William H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Saint Simons Island
0.5 mi away
Ocean Lodge
Ocean Lodge
#4 of 10 in Saint Simons Island
586 reviews
1.8 mi away
Hampton Inn St. Simons Island
Hampton Inn St. Simons Island
#2 of 10 in Saint Simons Island
597 reviews
0.0 mi away
Ocean Inn and Suites
Ocean Inn and Suites
#9 of 10 in Saint Simons Island
318 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton St. Simons Island
Home2 Suites by Hilton St. Simon...
#1 of 10 in Saint Simons Island
99 reviews
2.2 mi away
Best Western Plus St. Simons
Best Western Plus St. Simons
#7 of 10 in Saint Simons Island
90 reviews
4.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Resort Jekyll Island
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Saint Simons Inn by the Lighthouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Saint Simons Inn by the Lighthouse

Property: Saint Simons Inn by the Lighthouse
Address: 609 Beachview Dr, Saint Simons Island, GA 31522-4804
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Georgia > Georgia Coast > Golden Isles of Georgia > Saint Simons Island
Amenities:
Casino and Gambling Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 10 Hotels in Saint Simons Island
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Saint Simons Inn by the Lighthouse 3*
Number of rooms: 34
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Saint Simons Inn, in the shadow of a centuries-old lighthouse, is easily within walking distance to all the shops, restaraunts, ocean and the fishing pier. There are 34 spacious guest rooms, each equipped with a microwave, refrigerator, and cable television. Enjoy a host of complimentary ammenities, including continental breakfast, high speed wireless internet, coffee and donuts, and a swimming pool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia and Hotels.com so you can book your Saint Simons Inn by the Lighthouse reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Saint Simons Inn By The Lighthouse Hotel Saint Simons Island
Saint Simons Brunswick
St Simons Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing