We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Almost a piece of heaven, just missing a few sparkles.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Saint Simons Inn by the Lighthouse
Reviewed 29 July 2014

There was one small stain on my bed sheets, outlets in inconvient locations, bugs under bathroom sink, water damage to the ceiling, cracks in tub basin, weak water power from shower head, and finally terrible black mold around the tub shower unit connection points. I believe this bathroom unit lowered the quality of a remarkable room. #100. I'd stay again but for $155 or so a night I would expect these simple fixes! Great staff!

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Fressola
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (514)
There are newer reviews for Saint Simons Inn by the Lighthouse
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

244 - 250 of 514 reviews

Reviewed 28 July 2014

This was our family's third stay at the Inn and we were once more reluctant to leave it. Employees were friendly and helpful. The breakfast was very nice and the rooms were clean, quiet, and comfortable. You can't beat the location which is across the street from the lighthouse and barely further to the beach. The small village feel can't be beat and yet the inn is just a brief walk to the shops. We hope to return soon and are making it the place to take friends and family who visit us from other parts of the country. Thank you to the exceptional staff!

Room Tip: Look at the pictures of the rooms. Each is unique.
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank olga w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2014

We stayed one night with our dog in their pet friendly room and it was lovely. The location was ideal as it was in walking distance to the beach, park and village. It was recently renovated and our room had a charming beach cottage feel to it. Everything was very clean and the staff was polite and helpful. I only gave it four stars because it wasn't the most luxurios spot but it was great for the price.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
1  Thank Kate S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2014

While we have enjoyed the Georgia Coast many times over many years, we had occassion to attend a family wedding on St. Simon's Island. The hotel selection was made by the family, but they couldn't have made a better choice anywhere in the area. The hotel was quite nice, especially for a resort area and the location as as convenient as it could be. The staff was pleasant and very accommodating.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Migrant_Worker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2014

This was a wonderful place to stay. Very clean. Friendly staff and good continental breakfast. Price was reasonable and we could walk everywhere. Parking garage a little tight for the SUV rental we had but other than that excellent!! It was a great weekend.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Kim M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2014

stayed at the Saint Simons Inn by the Lighthouse as part of a wedding in the family. What a great place! Unique rooms and well maintained. The employees were all very friendly. I would stay here again without hesitation, but next time I want the penthouse...that room was awesome!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Shawn S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2014

I've been coming for the 4th of July for years and usually stay on Jekyll. From now on I will be staying on St Simons and at this hotel. The hotel is beautiful and the location is perfect. I never moved my car all weekend. Sat at the pool and watched the fireworks.
Pros
Location
Breakfast
Beautiful Room
Clean Pool
Desk Staff very helpful and friendly. Do not remember the name but the woman Friday and Saturday evening was super friendly and let us know everything that was happening on the island.
Cons
Small parking spaces and lot was full. But the woman working the desk called before we arrived and told us to let us know her know when we got there and she found us a spot to park!

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank NYCTravelling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Saint Simons Island
0.5 mi away
Ocean Lodge
Ocean Lodge
#5 of 10 in Saint Simons Island
590 reviews
1.8 mi away
Hampton Inn St. Simons Island
Hampton Inn St. Simons Island
#2 of 10 in Saint Simons Island
622 reviews
2.2 mi away
Best Western Plus St. Simons
Best Western Plus St. Simons
#6 of 10 in Saint Simons Island
114 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Ocean Inn and Suites
Ocean Inn and Suites
#9 of 10 in Saint Simons Island
320 reviews
3.0 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton St. Simons Island
Home2 Suites by Hilton St. Simon...
#1 of 10 in Saint Simons Island
122 reviews
4.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Resort Jekyll Island
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Saint Simons Inn by the Lighthouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Saint Simons Inn by the Lighthouse

Address: 609 Beachview Dr, Saint Simons Island, GA 31522-4804
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Georgia > Georgia Coast > Golden Isles of Georgia > Saint Simons Island
Amenities:
Casino and Gambling Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 10 Hotels in Saint Simons Island
Price Range: £102 - £152 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Saint Simons Inn by the Lighthouse 3*
Number of rooms: 34
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Saint Simons Inn, in the shadow of a centuries-old lighthouse, is easily within walking distance to all the shops, restaurants, ocean and the fishing pier. There are 34 spacious guest rooms, each equipped with a microwave, refrigerator, and cable television. Enjoy a host of complimentary amenities, including continental breakfast, high speed wireless internet, coffee and donuts, and a swimming pool. We also have one pet friendly room (room 303 only) available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia and Hotels.com so you can book your Saint Simons Inn by the Lighthouse reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Saint Simons Inn By The Lighthouse Hotel Saint Simons Island
Saint Simons Brunswick
St Simons Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing