We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wondeful time”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Saint Simons Inn by the Lighthouse
Reviewed 11 August 2014

My wife and I just spent 5 days the first week in August at this hotel and I must say that the staff made our stay great. When we had a problem with one of the rooms they immediately changed our room and refunded the night. Because of this we stayed another night. The breakfast in the morning was delicious, our room was cleaned by a very good staff, and the pool area was nice. I highly recommend this inn for a stay at St Simon, its not too far from all the activities and except to drive to Jekyll island and the beach we never used our car.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank RussellZ52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (522)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

241 - 247 of 522 reviews

Reviewed 10 August 2014

This quaint hotel is conveniently located next to the The Village and across the street from a fun water park for kids. We were disappointed to discover fleas in the beds in our room. (Which was not one allowing pets) When we brought this to the attention of the staff (twice) they were apologetic, but no effort was made to rectify the situation or ensure customer satisfaction.

  • Stayed: August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank PHCCCD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tim F, Manager at Saint Simons Inn by the Lighthouse, responded to this reviewResponded 13 August 2014

I apologize that you had an issue with your stay. The Hotel was not made aware of the situation until after 5:00 P.M. the following evening. I called our pest control specialist and was told to do a white towel test on the floor. He informed me the if there are fleas they will be attracted to the white object on the floor. We did do the test and also fully inspected the white sheets on both beds, and found no sign of fleas. All this happen while you were out of the room, (between 5:30 and 6:00 P.M.). We did leave you a fresh stack of towels on the first bed in the room to let you know we had been in there.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2014

Only spend one night on my way to Marco Island,what a nice little hotel.The staff at the F.O was wonderfull ,room #110 was very clean,very comfortable bed (king).Wi Fi reception was great .
Had a nice continental breakfast before leaving. I will be back.....

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank JLS53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2014

We stayed at Saint Simons Inn end of July and I highly recommend this hotel. It's small Inn with very comfortable rooms with a small kitchen which comes in handy. Staff is wonderful and very helpful. Great location so just a short walk to lots of restaurants, Pier etc. Just a few minutes drive to the beach. We rented a golf cart for a couple days and it's a fun way to get around the island. We will definitely be back!

Room Tip: Go to their website to choose a room. They have pictures of rooms available so you know exactly wha...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Stacey G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2014

This hotel is centrally located to the pier, the lighthouse, restaurants, beaches and shops. Doesn't take long to get anywhere from here on the island. We enjoyed the hotel, nice large room with kpods for coffee, refrigerator, microwave. Nice large shower as well. King size bed was comfortable. Continental breakfast was just that - nice assortment of cereals, sweet rolls, bagels and toast. Good coffee with variety of creamer flavors and OJ. Small but very well kept swimming pool, nice for a splash on a hot afternoon.

I would stay there again.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Juan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2014

I like motels without carpet. This was more of a homey type place. Room was on the first floor.
It had an extra sink outside of the bathroom area which is always better. Room was big enough. Close by the lighthouse area and park, pier. The parking is TIGHTTTTT. I wish they could install a bit narrower support posts in the covered parking area. It's dangerous for any vehicle except maybe a "smart car" HA. I would consider the place again if the rates were lower. They have a continental breakfast with too many sweets offered. I did find some unsweetened applesauce which I haven't seen offered before. I just didn't like the parking spots. Seemed like the AC ran all night. Other than that it was not too noisy.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank W A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2014

My family had our choice of various hotels and house rentals, but I feel like I got the best deal by staying at SSIBTL. It was the perfect set up for my child and me--the room size was just right, we had a nice little kitchen with small fridge, sink and microwave--which was all we needed, and best of all, it was within walking distance to everything--the Lighthouse, Neptune Park (a great little water park to take the kids) and the village with its shops, restaurants and the pier. The front desk staff was welcoming and helpful and the room was clean and well stocked. I guess if I had to suggest an improvement, it would be to add a dresser to the room and more hangers in the closet. Since we were there only a couple of days, it was no big deal to leave our clothes in our suitcases, but if I were to stay longer I'd like to unpack (so I really feel like I'm on vacation). I'd stay here again and recommend the Inn to others!

Room Tip: Room 205 was very nice! However, if you like to sleep in a dark room, choose a room that doesn'...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank VacationMom2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Saint Simons Island
0 mi away
Ocean Inn and Suites
Ocean Inn and Suites
#9 of 10 in Saint Simons Island
329 reviews
2.2 mi away
Best Western Plus St. Simons
Best Western Plus St. Simons
#4 of 10 in Saint Simons Island
154 reviews
1.8 mi away
Hampton Inn St. Simons Island
Hampton Inn St. Simons Island
#2 of 10 in Saint Simons Island
673 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.5 mi away
Jekyll Island Club Resort
Jekyll Island Club Resort
#1 of 9 in Jekyll Island
1,287 reviews
2.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express St. Simon's Island
Holiday Inn Express St. Simon's ...
#10 of 10 in Saint Simons Island
68 reviews
0.5 mi away
Ocean Lodge
Ocean Lodge
#5 of 10 in Saint Simons Island
599 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Saint Simons Inn by the Lighthouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Saint Simons Inn by the Lighthouse

Address: 609 Beachview Dr, Saint Simons Island, GA 31522-4804
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Georgia > Georgia Coast > Golden Isles of Georgia > Saint Simons Island
Amenities:
Casino and Gambling Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 10 Hotels in Saint Simons Island
Price Range: £95 - £147 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Saint Simons Inn by the Lighthouse 3*
Number of rooms: 34
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Saint Simons Inn, in the shadow of a centuries-old lighthouse, is easily within walking distance to all the shops, restaurants, ocean and the fishing pier. There are 34 spacious guest rooms, each equipped with a microwave, refrigerator, and cable television. Enjoy a host of complimentary amenities, including continental breakfast, high speed wireless internet, coffee and donuts, and a swimming pool. We also have one pet friendly room (room 303 only) available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and Ebookers so you can book your Saint Simons Inn by the Lighthouse reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Saint Simons Inn By The Lighthouse Hotel Saint Simons Island
Saint Simons Brunswick
St Simons Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing