We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Yum!”

CJ's Italian Restaurant
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Child-friendly
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
Louisville, Kentucky
Level Contributor
53 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Yum!”
Reviewed 5 October 2013

So I have been on a sucky diet for about two months because I failed my biometrics exam at work. No reduced insurance premiums for me. But, you know the famous saying . . . . what happens on vacation stays on vacation.

If only that were true.

So, my kids wanted a pizza. I thought - I haven't had a pizza in months. If I'm going to BLOW the diet, I want to make sure it is WORTH IT. Pizza Hut, Domino's and Papa Johns need not apply.

When strolling through the delightful town of SSI, I asked several merchants what they would recommend for pizza. Everyone said CJs.

CJs was definitely worth blowing the diet. And since they have both deep dish and thin crust, I don't feel too guilty.

Worth.
Every.
Calorie.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Lara J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

188 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    120
    43
    19
    5
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Powder Springs, Georgia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“CJ's Pizza”
Reviewed 10 September 2013

Both pizza and spaghetti available. The red sauce is both delicious and unique. I love to come here for the pasta and the price is right.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Kerry D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
susie0038
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great food, locally owned”
Reviewed 5 September 2013

We loved eating at CJ's pizza. The deep dish was delicious! Alton Brown from the food network was there! We met the owners too. It's a great spot, great food and good beer.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank susie0038
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Williamsburg, VA
Level Contributor
38 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great Pizza!”
Reviewed 27 August 2013

One rainy evening while on SSI we decided to stay in and rent a movie. We ordered the Magic Mushroom and a thick crust meat and cheese pizza. They were both delish! The meat and cheese pizza crust was awesome and was baked perfectly in a rectangular shape. The mushroom pizza was cooked just right on a thin crust. Perfect for movie night!

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank SavvyHotelChic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Eat at CJ's”
Reviewed 16 August 2013 via mobile

A great break from seafood at the coast is CJ's Italian Restaurant in the heart of the St. Simons village. It's an eclectic little spot with delicious pasta and pizza, fabulous marinara sauce, even excellent salads. A spot for "regulars" that visitors should not miss.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank JoePerry3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed CJ's Italian Restaurant also viewed

Saint Simons Island, Golden Isles of Georgia
Saint Simons Island, Golden Isles of Georgia
 
Saint Simons Island, Golden Isles of Georgia
Saint Simons Island, Golden Isles of Georgia
 

Been to CJ's Italian Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing