We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best pizza. Ever. Period.”

CJ's Italian Restaurant
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Kids
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
Loganville
Level Contributor
12 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Best pizza. Ever. Period.”
Reviewed 1 August 2014 via mobile

CJ's fabulously quirky atmosphere, combined with delicious pizzas and friendly service, makes it a unique and memorable experience. I come here on EVERY ONE of my visits to St. Simons. It's a small, "hole-in-the-wall" type spot, but the food is absolutely astounding.

A must-eat place if you're going to be on The Island!

Helpful?
1 Thank Narnian1950
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

188 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    120
    43
    19
    5
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
31 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Not what it used to be!”
Reviewed 23 July 2014

Every year at my birthday we travel to Jekyll Island, Ga and spend time at St. Simon Island as well. We have always enjoyed the pizza at CJ's and the atmosphere of the cute little restaurant. It's a tiny hole in the wall that is very eclectic.

We ordered a pizza and could immediately tell it was different than all the other times we have eaten here. The crust was like Dominos, the ingredients tasted like a cheap box freezer pizza. We usually finish off a large pizza as a family of three and we left half the pizza to be thrown away.

We are sad that a place we looked forward to visiting was such a disappointment :-(

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Lynn G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Woodstock, Georgia
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Awesome first visit...”
Reviewed 8 July 2014

My wife and family come to St. Simon's Island every year to visit. We decided to try CJ's on a recommendation from another hotel guest. Some of the best pizza we've had a in long time, plus the meatball sub was almost too much for me to handle. Excellent choice for lunch or dinner!!!!

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Georgia_Yee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dayton, Tennessee
Level Contributor
280 reviews
195 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
“Great Food, Great Atmosphere”
Reviewed 6 July 2014

We visited on the Fourth of July and it was busy, but the staff was pleasant and well prepared. Service was excellent and the food was even better. It is small inside so you may want to arrive early. The size adds to the atmosphere .

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Jtipton2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saint Simons Island, Georgia
Level Contributor
13 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“BEST DEEP DISH PIZZA!”
Reviewed 1 July 2014

There are many great restaurants on the island but if you want the best deep dish Chicago style pizza - go to CJ's! My favorite is beef and black olives - oh sooooo good! Great local spot for great hot pizza! Tell Ada and Graham Christy from the local Chamber sent you! Bravo you two!

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Christy L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed CJ's Italian Restaurant also viewed

Saint Simons Island, Golden Isles of Georgia
Saint Simons Island, Golden Isles of Georgia
 
Saint Simons Island, Golden Isles of Georgia
Saint Simons Island, Golden Isles of Georgia
 

Been to CJ's Italian Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing