We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A good meal”
Review of Mullet Bay

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Mullet Bay
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
Level Contributor
242 reviews
178 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
“A good meal”
Reviewed 18 August 2012 via mobile

Seems touristy but the fried shrimp is one of the best on the island as well as the talaria fish dinner excellent and we eat everywhere on the island enjoy

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank kingslane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

110 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    30
    41
    30
    7
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Athens, GA
Level Contributor
38 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Pooch friendly lunch”
Reviewed 9 August 2012

Went for a late lunch and sat on the porch with our dog. Excellent service! Shrimp po boy was good as was the hamburger.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank HappytoBhere
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Apopka, Florida
2 reviews
“Food overall, just barely ok”
Reviewed 1 August 2012

Lots of overly fattening food. I ordered broccoli and a grilled chicken breast with sliced tomatoes only. The chicken was like a piece of wood.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank Vicki C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lawrenceburg, Kentucky
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“good food”
Reviewed 23 July 2012

I visit Mullets Bay a couple of times on every visit.....I've always had good service and good food.........maybe on day I will go there when it's not to hot to sit outsided and eat

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank Pamela K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mason, Ohio
Level Contributor
33 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Nice meal”
Reviewed 11 July 2012

This was the first restaurant we visited while vacationing on St Simons. Unfortunately we chose to eat outside and it was terribly hot and that did detract from the experience. The menu was very extensive and what we ordered was very good and the service was OK. As I have noted on other reviews this is one of many restaurants in St Simons that is in the middle of the island with no view of either the ocean or marsh. Such a shame as that is one of the reasons we enjoy vacationing in this area.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank rotos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Mullet Bay also viewed

Saint Simons Island, Golden Isles of Georgia
Saint Simons Island, Golden Isles of Georgia
 
Saint Simons Island, Golden Isles of Georgia
Saint Simons Island, Golden Isles of Georgia
 

Been to Mullet Bay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing