We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“100% average”
Review of Mullet Bay

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Mullet Bay
Cuisines: American, Bar, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups, Child-friendly, Bar Scene
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Drinks, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff
Atlanta, GA
Level Contributor
59 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“100% average”
Reviewed 3 June 2014

My family always ends up here at some point on a trip to SSI... it's fine. Sometimes, it's good. But I've never had it where I thought that it was just great.
The porches are wonderful for dining... I hate dining inside b/c the air is always heavy with old food and some wet smell. Bathrooms are TINY- an odd thing to mention maybe, but the restaurant is BIG and those bathrooms just don't even make sense...
Bottom line, if the wait it too long for Crabdaddy's, Iguana's, or the Crab Trap, this'll do, but it won't compare.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Superwoman07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

109 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    30
    40
    30
    7
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
“Good meal”
Reviewed 28 May 2014 via mobile

Great patio with a laid back atmosphere. Get the fish tacos blackened to add to their remoulade. Oreos with the kids meals were a nice touch!

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank McCoyErik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
22 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Mullet Bay but no Mullet!”
Reviewed 28 May 2014

The service was very good but the good was just average! I had the seafood platter! The oysters didn't have much taste and the Mahi Mahi was pretty dry. The shrimp were good but the hush puppies were over cooked and crumbly!

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Randolph T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joplin, Missouri
Level Contributor
191 reviews
65 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Heaps of Food”
Reviewed 11 May 2014

It was raining while we were here, but we could sit outside under the covered area and enjoy the cool breeze. Great food: burgers and salads were delicious, and the portions were generous. This was a great place for eating, taking your time, visiting and enjoying your meal.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank grandma80401
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
46 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Chill time”
Reviewed 15 April 2014

Good place to "veg" good people nice bar ,good food ,watch a game have happy hour drinks.Food is good and quick

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Anesthesiatim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Mullet Bay also viewed

Saint Simons Island, Golden Isles of Georgia
Saint Simons Island, Golden Isles of Georgia
 
Saint Simons Island, Golden Isles of Georgia
Saint Simons Island, Golden Isles of Georgia
 
Saint Simons Island, Golden Isles of Georgia
Saint Simons Island, Golden Isles of Georgia
 

Been to Mullet Bay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing