We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Anniversary Weekend”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hampton Inn St. Simons Island
Certificate of Excellence
Acworth, Georgia, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great Anniversary Weekend”
Reviewed 27 June 2014

My wife and I enjoyed our stay at the St. Simons Hampton Inn. It was conveniently located and the hotel personnel were attentive and friendly. Would recommend to friends looking for a place to stay in St. Simons.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
2 Thank Timothy D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

560 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    293
    185
    56
    18
    8
See reviews for
137
224
29
99
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 June 2014

Excellent guest service & accommodating staff! Rooms are clean, breakfast is filling, pool & hot tub are relaxing and location is just right! We've stayed at this Hampton Inn several times and its consistency to cleanliness, quality and courteousness have pleased us.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
2 Thank Julie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 June 2014

Located in the center of St. Simon's Island, Georgia, the Hampton Inn is in easy access to the beaches, the docks, shopping and amenities. We arrived early, there was a room ready and we were welcomed with a smile and helpful hints from the staff. The breakfast staff were fabulous. The pool and deck, although full of guests, had enough to accommodate all. Do not hesitate to stay at this Hampton Inn.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
2 Thank Mink81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 June 2014

I was very displeased with the lack of caring for the guests needs based upon the staffs response.
I heard them speak to a Diamond member and not even trying to accommodate the requests. I also had requests and the staff would not accommodate me which ruined my whole travel plans.
The room was not to my expectations, the pool and jacuzzi was not the most inviting.
Motel 6 was a better alternative. Staff needs to learn what is meant by guest satisfaction no matter whom may walk in that front door. The location was not the most desirable to close shops and water, fast food was around however.

Jerome.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank jjmf01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Warner Robins, Georgia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 June 2014

The hotel was stay was pleasant from beginning to end with great staff and attentiveness. Rooms were clean and comfortable. Most surprising was the nearby by shopping and dining within a shop walk nestled behind the hotel.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
2 Thank Jan E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Georgia
Level Contributor
20 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 June 2014

The inn was great. Made reservations via phone with Carla ( very very friendly and accommodating with special request). The rooms 113 (handicapped) and 120 are on the bottom floor with easy access to the parking lot and lobby. 120 is next to the elevator and some noise from its going up and down, but nothing to disturb your stay. The rooms were beautifully decorated and very clean. One of the best beds I have ever slept on away from home ! The breakfast was fine. The staff was very nice and helpful in directions to locations. Was only a short distance to the beach and the town village and pier. Would highly recommend this Hampton Inn for your visit to St. Simons.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank atl95wc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jonesboro, United States
1 review
Reviewed 7 June 2014

Although a 2 PM check-out was listed when I made my AARP online reservation, it was not honored. We were told that because it is a small hotel, they have a 2 PM check-in. I wish I had known this before I made an all morning kayak reservation. Otherwise, the hotel is wonderful! Clean, fresh, good food, with easy access to beaches, shopping, restaurants, and other attractions. I will stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Cynthia M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Saint Simons Island
1.7 mi away
Ocean Lodge
Ocean Lodge
#4 of 10 in Saint Simons Island
577 reviews
1.8 mi away
Saint Simons Inn by the Lighthouse
Saint Simons Inn by the Lighthou...
#6 of 10 in Saint Simons Island
495 reviews
0.7 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS St. Simons
BEST WESTERN PLUS St. Simons
#7 of 10 in Saint Simons Island
55 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton St. Simons Island
Home2 Suites by Hilton St. Simon...
#3 of 10 in Saint Simons Island
52 reviews
6.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Resort Jekyll Island
8.9 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Jekyll Island
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn St. Simons Island? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn St. Simons Island

Property: Hampton Inn St. Simons Island
Address: 2204 Demere Rd, Saint Simons Island, GA 31522-1605
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Georgia > Georgia Coast > Golden Isles of Georgia > Saint Simons Island
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 10 Hotels in Saint Simons Island
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Hampton Inn St. Simons Island 3*
Number of rooms: 79
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotel.de, Hilton Hotels Direct, Traveltool, S.L.U., Travel Republic (UK), Evoline ltd, HRS, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn St. Simons Island reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn St. Simons Island Hotel Saint Simons Island
St Simons Hotels
Hampton Inn Saint Simons Island
St Simons Island Hampton Inn
Hotels St Simons
Saint Simons Island Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing