We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful Weekend”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hampton Inn St. Simons Island
Certificate of Excellence
Waycross, United States
1 review
“Wonderful Weekend”
Reviewed 19 August 2014

When traveling I try to stay at the Hampton because I have never been disappointed with the service or the rooms. St. Simons was no different. Wonderful service. Peaceful atmosphere. Good night's rest. Great coffee and breakfast. Will stay again.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Linda J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

613 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    322
    201
    61
    20
    9
See reviews for
151
245
31
110
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (45)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Bluffton, South Carolina
Level 6 Contributor
204 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 August 2014

Stayed here with Hilton Honors points we earned and were disappointed to say the least. Asked for King Room and found our room right by elevator. My husband asked to change to a room away from elevator and ice machine and was told all King rooms are near the elevators. What??????? So needless to say had very little sleep. Wasted our points in our opinion. Never will stay there again. Website makes it sound like a mansion near such a great shopping area. This is not the truth either. Do yourself a favor and book another hotel.

Room Tip: Go to another place
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank vjalb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clearwater, United States
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 12 August 2014

My family enjoyed a terrific weekend. Family of four, we had two rooms and everyone thorougly enjoyed the stay. Excellent outdoor pool and hot tub. This is a superb Hampton Inn property. Very well appointed, and furnished. Excellent staff and amenities. Definitely rated in my opinion as an Excellent experience.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank David B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta
1 review
Reviewed 11 August 2014

The Hampton was quiet, clean, and well located on the island. While it is not near the beach it is within walking distance of a really nice shopping area--Redfern Village which had a great coffee shop, Wake Up, and you can walk to Southern Soul Barbeque, which has great BBQ.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Barbara M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greenville, North Carolina
Level 5 Contributor
60 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 August 2014

Let me start by saying that I would give this hotel a 4 1/2 if the site would allow it. typically look for Hilton brand hotels when my husband and I travel. The location of this Hampton, plus its ratings on Trip Advisor solidified our decision to stay here. My husband and I visited St. Simons Island for our vacation. We stayed in the Hampton Inn for 4 nights.

The hotel sits at one of the major intersections of St. Simons' newer areas. It is within walking distance of several restaurants and shopping, and a 10 minute drive to the Pier Village and the beach. The only downside to the location is that it is in a high traffic area and there isn't a direct entrance to the hotel from the road (you cut through a car was parking lot on one side, and the Outback Steakhouse parking lot on the other side). There is not a light at the entrance, which also makes it difficult turning left out of the hotel.

Check-in was easy and the staff were friendly. They have fresh baked cookies every afternoon.
The breakfast is typical of a Hampton Inn and the seating area was nice and large enough to accommodate the guests (when we went to breakfast anyway). The breakfast area is beside the pool, so I am sure guests can eat by the pool if they like. The pool area was very nice.

I was pleasantly surprised with how well-appointed the rooms were. They must have recently been remodeled because the colors are very trendy (our room was dark coral and light aqua with dark wood furniture) and the furniture was nice. There was a second vanity/sink area just outside the bathroom, which was unexpected but a nice bonus. The closet was larger than usual and had nice looking doors. The windows had plantation blinds instead of a curtain, which was a nice touch (they kept the light out just as well as a curtain). The bathroom was very nice, too. Everything was clean and worked properly. The only minor problem was that the water pressure was a little low. I don't know if we just happened to take showers at high peak times, or if that is normal in the St. Simons area.

I always request a room away from the elevator. That didn't happen this time, but it was fine. Noise was not an issue. We never heard noise from the hallway, and only once from the parking lot.

The only other minor issue is that ash cans were right outside the doors, and smokers would sometimes gather to smoke right in front of the door. In fact, we frequently saw one of the employees out front smoking.

All in all, it was a great stay and I would highly recommend staying here.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PIR8LUVR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clermont, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
479 reviews
63 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 124 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 July 2014

Place is very clean even though the decor needs to be updated at some point as it feels old.....staff was friendly, breakfast was consistent with other Hamptons I stay in and location is convenient to shops, dining and beaches within a short drive... Bed wasn't the most comfortable and the air conditioner was a bit noisy....

Room Tip: Pick a room away from the elevator as it tends to get a bit noisy....
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank spbuck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Macon, United States
1 review
Reviewed 27 July 2014

The hotel was clean, and everything in it worked well. The beds were on their last legs, but weren't too bad. The breakfast was good. I especially appreciated the complimentary cookies provided. My only real complaint is that the rooms have A LOT of color on the walls that doesn't necessarily match.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank William J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Saint Simons Island
1.2 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton St. Simons Island
Home2 Suites by Hilton St. Simon...
#1 of 10 in Saint Simons Island
114 reviews
0.7 mi away
Best Western Plus St. Simons
Best Western Plus St. Simons
#6 of 10 in Saint Simons Island
108 reviews
1.7 mi away
Ocean Lodge
Ocean Lodge
#5 of 10 in Saint Simons Island
588 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Saint Simons Inn by the Lighthouse
Saint Simons Inn by the Lighthou...
#7 of 10 in Saint Simons Island
511 reviews
6.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Resort Jekyll Island
0.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express St. Simon's Island
Holiday Inn Express St. Simon's ...
#10 of 10 in Saint Simons Island
60 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn St. Simons Island? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn St. Simons Island

Property: Hampton Inn St. Simons Island
Address: 2204 Demere Rd, Saint Simons Island, GA 31522-1605
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Georgia > Georgia Coast > Golden Isles of Georgia > Saint Simons Island
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 10 Hotels in Saint Simons Island
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Hampton Inn St. Simons Island 3*
Number of rooms: 79
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Travel Republic (UK), HotelQuickly, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn St. Simons Island reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn St. Simons Island Hotel Saint Simons Island
St Simons Hotels
Hampton Inn Saint Simons Island
St Simons Island Hampton Inn
Hotels St Simons
Saint Simons Island Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing