We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hampton Inn St. Simons Island
Certificate of Excellence
Jacksonville, FL
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Beautiful hotel”
Reviewed 27 January 2007

We were visiting St. Simons for a possible retirement area. The hotel is in a great location with restaurants nearby and a small shopping area behind the hotel. The hotel is decorated in an island theme as is the room. The room was very large and had two seperate sink areas which is very handy. The breakfast area had eggs, sausage, cereal, breads, muffins, coffee, juice, etc. in a large seating area. When visiting the area, it will be a definite consideration again.

Stayed January 2007
Helpful?
4 Thank GloWhit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

614 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    322
    201
    61
    21
    9
See reviews for
151
246
31
110
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (45)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
loganville
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 August 2006

Our stay was wonderful, could not have asked for a nicer room, good housekeeping, very friendly staff, everything was maintained extremely well, convenient to restaurants, easy to get to beach. Enjoyed trip very much. I used the laundry room, little expensive on drying clothes but clean and well maintained laundry room. Did not want to leave the pool it was very refreshing. See you next year!

  • Liked — the pool & hot tub
  • Disliked — nothing
  • Stayed July 2006, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank busterjared
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Johannesburg, South Africa
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 September 2005

I have stayed in Hampton Inns before that have ranged from shabby to fair. This Hampton Inn exceeded my expectations by being very nice, new, clean, and comfortable. The staff were friendly and helpful and when we checked in, they were putting warm freshly baked cookies out for the guests. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Rockford_Girl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Georgia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 June 2005

For what we paid for this motel room, it should have been clean. The bathroom floor was nasty and the shower curtain had mold all over it. We wore our flip flops in the shower. The bed, the sheets would not stay on the bed. The breakfast was good, but we had to wipe our own table off. The remote contral was falling apart and the telephone cord was sticky. We told the front desk when we left, but noone seemed to care. Pluse house cleaning knocked on our door at 9:00. Check out was eleven.

  • Stayed June 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank sillybee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Level 4 Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 May 2005

The hotel is fairly new and nicely decorated in a complementary beach theme. The double room was a standard size - not many rooms have a view unless you like looking at the hotel pool. The hotel was walking distance to several restaurants but you must drive to the beach. The breakfast bar was fantastic and the front desk staff was friendly and helpful.

Our biggest problem with this hotel was the lousy housekeeping. At a glance the room seemed ok but when we pulled back the covers on one bed we saw a bloodstain on a pillow and a few hairs in the sheets. Since it was around 10:30 pm we called to the front desk, and they were extremely helpful. In less than 5 minutes someone was at our door with clean linens and made up the beds very quickly.

We were pleased that the hotel staff rectified the situation promptly, but that kind of housekeeping should not occur in the first place.

Stayed April 2005
Helpful?
4 Thank taistealai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort Mill, SC
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 April 2005

The GOOD points: A beautiful lobby, friendly service, nice breakfast bar, close to Outback.

The BAD points: One hair in the bathroom sink and hair all over the bathroom floor, dried harispray on the bathroom counter, green film on the bathroom door knob when I wiped it off because my son touched it with sticky fingers, food remnants under one of the beds. Apparently no vacuums that work.

  • Stayed April 2005
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank LonghornAlum91
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed 17 May 2004

Very nice clean hotel. King room was bright and roomy. Extra sink and mirror area outside bath which is nice when 2 are getting ready at once. Full size closet was a plus for the few day stay. This is a newer hotel decorated in a beach motif. Outback steak house next door is a plus also in a hotel with no lounge, or Mexican across street. Could be little closer to beach, but that's it's only fault.

Helpful?
6 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Saint Simons Island
1.2 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton St. Simons Island
Home2 Suites by Hilton St. Simon...
#1 of 10 in Saint Simons Island
116 reviews
0.7 mi away
Best Western Plus St. Simons
Best Western Plus St. Simons
#6 of 10 in Saint Simons Island
110 reviews
6.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Resort Jekyll Island
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Saint Simons Inn by the Lighthouse
Saint Simons Inn by the Lighthou...
#7 of 10 in Saint Simons Island
512 reviews
1.7 mi away
Ocean Lodge
Ocean Lodge
#5 of 10 in Saint Simons Island
588 reviews
0.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express St. Simon's Island
Holiday Inn Express St. Simon's ...
#10 of 10 in Saint Simons Island
60 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn St. Simons Island? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn St. Simons Island

Property: Hampton Inn St. Simons Island
Address: 2204 Demere Rd, Saint Simons Island, GA 31522-1605
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Georgia > Georgia Coast > Golden Isles of Georgia > Saint Simons Island
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 10 Hotels in Saint Simons Island
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Hampton Inn St. Simons Island 3*
Number of rooms: 79
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Hilton Hotels Direct, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Hampton Inn St. Simons Island reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn St. Simons Island Hotel Saint Simons Island
St Simons Hotels
Hampton Inn Saint Simons Island
St Simons Island Hampton Inn
Hotels St Simons
Saint Simons Island Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing