We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Good Lunch”

Fancy Q Sushi Bar & Grill
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Japanese, Sushi, Asian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Kids
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Saint Simons Island, Georgia
Level Contributor
178 reviews
140 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Very Good Lunch”
Reviewed 7 August 2014

Love eating here. Have come several times with friends, family, and even solo. Always friendly staff and great food. Hibachi is the favorite of my youngest, while my wife and I like the Golden Dragon and McManus rolls. Good soup, salad, and the appetizer - Eddie's Special, always makes you want to order more of it.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Paul R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

110 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    69
    24
    16
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Waleska, Georgia
Level Contributor
35 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Hole in the wall, great sushi!”
Reviewed 23 July 2014

Walking around the shops in this area, we spotted this sushi restaurant. It is a hole in the wall place, but it was packed (locals). We were given appetizers a salad carrots, cucumbers, sesame seed (yummy) and a pot sticker. Delicious! Then came the soup, we requested the house soup instead of meso. Also, great. The house salad, we did not care for the ginger dressing, kinda lumpy. Sushi and the rolls we ordered were excellent. Definitely on our list when we travel to St. Simons again.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank CLulu838
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
135 reviews
106 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
“Good beach sushi”
Reviewed 15 July 2014 via mobile

I am a sushi connoisseur. Not the best I have ever had, but decent. The appetizer they bring out is amazing. The tempura roll was delicious. The one with cream cheese.
We weren't disappointed and would definitely consider going back if we aren't in the seafood mood.

Helpful?
Thank missmollyRN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, GA
Level Contributor
52 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“This is the place for Sushi”
Reviewed 2 July 2014

This is such a great place. Upon arrival, we were seated and given soup with an crab tempura appetizer. The staff was friendly and offered suggestions. We ordered sushi and a hot meal. Both were very tasty and fresh. The atmosphere is open and relaxing. There were a mixture of couples, business groups, and families. There is also outside seating. The con is the parking. It is very crowded because there are other restaurants and business in the area. The parking lot is a one way circle so if you are looking for a parking space, you have to circle around. Don't let this deter you from going because it is worth it to find a space and walk to the restaurant. You won't regret it.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Laurana532
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
79 reviews
63 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Sushi & Sashimi very Good”
Reviewed 23 June 2014

This place is packed on most days and seating is limited; however, it has great sushi or sashimi prepared to order. The greeting is always welcoming and friendly.

The lunch specials are a great value for sushi, sashimi, or hibachi grilled chicken or scallops or even shrimp are very good and plenty for most.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank RayQ1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Fancy Q Sushi Bar & Grill also viewed

Saint Simons Island, Golden Isles of Georgia
Saint Simons Island, Golden Isles of Georgia
 
Saint Simons Island, Golden Isles of Georgia
Saint Simons Island, Golden Isles of Georgia
 

Been to Fancy Q Sushi Bar & Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing