We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Village Inn and Pub
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 18 May 2013

We were looking for a place to stay that was warm and cozy and unique. The Village Inn and Pub was just the spot. Very nice rooms, great location and this place has lots of charm. Be prepared for being right on the street in some of the rooms - our room had a little balcony a few feet off the ground and a few feet from the road. Internet service was come and go. All in all we had a wonderful time and would recommend this property

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cwds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (442)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

290 - 296 of 442 reviews

Reviewed 15 May 2013

nice property and convenient to Brunswick and FLETC. Rooms are nice and atmosphere great. Pub an added benefit and walking to local restaurants very doable. Just a couple blocks from the pier. Offered Gov rate.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Reball
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2013

Beautiful room - we had a deluxe with a balcony. Fabulous landscaping. Great service. Squeaky clean. Breakfast was a disappointment. All carbohydrates - no protein. That is the only thing I would change here. Everything else for my husband and I was perfect. Our room was behind the "cottage" where the bar is. My sister and her husband had a room on Mallery Ave. next to the bar. On several nights they were disrupted by late night patrons of the pub having a bit too much fun after the pub closed. Because we were in the back, we did not hear it. If we ever come back to St. Simons we will definitely stay here. It is lovely and only a block walk into the village.

Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank MPRTraveler48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 April 2013

We got lucky booking this place for our first visit to St, Simons. The accommodations were delightful. Having the village so close was a real plus. The bar and staff all added to the great experience.

Room Tip: Check out Southern Soul restaurant to experience real Southern cooking.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dgschmidt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 April 2013

RB is the best . Always friendly and always helpful. Also offers great information on where to eat and how to get there. The whole staff is very helpful.
The whole staff follows suit with this type of service. The breakfasts are always fresh and well received.

Room Tip: Every room I stayed is has been great!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bert T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 April 2013

Village Inn and Pub is a tucked under some sprawling oaks near a tourist area on St. Simons. The rooms are clustered around a courtyard with a pool. The rooms are unique and classically decorated for upscale beach charm. The area of the courtyard is confined--I can't see handicapped people having an easy time of accessing the resort. The rooms are quite comfortable as you would expect in this price range. The office/lobby hosts a continental breakfast and a light dinner. There is live entertainment on the weekend. One of the real benefits of the hotel is being able to walk easily to any restaurant or down to the beach. Once you park your vehicle, there is little reason to move it if you just want to explore the neighborhood. The hotel has made check in and out about as smooth as possible.

Room Tip: Upstairs rooms are quieter; so are rooms away from the pool courtyard.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Michael M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 April 2013 via mobile

We stayed over spring break..no springbreakers thank god. This is a classy place with just the right touches. We wanted to avoid a chain hotel and get something more personal which is exactly what we got. The architecture is really beautiful, pool,flowers,palm trees, live oaks..all perfect. It is within walking distance to the shops,restaurants,pier and bike rental. The only drawback on Saint Simons is beach...we are used to big beaches...lots of rocks here. Someone needs to let us in on the secret to where the good beaches are for our next visit! We did stay at Jekyll for two nights after this and beaches there are great:)

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kabbiz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Saint Simons Island hotels
0.2 mi away
Saint Simons Inn by the Lighthouse
Saint Simons Inn by the Lighthou...
#7 of 10 in Saint Simons Island
517 reviews
0.6 mi away
Ocean Lodge
Ocean Lodge
#5 of 10 in Saint Simons Island
597 reviews
2.0 mi away
Best Western Plus St. Simons
Best Western Plus St. Simons
#4 of 10 in Saint Simons Island
130 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Hampton Inn St. Simons Island
Hampton Inn St. Simons Island
#2 of 10 in Saint Simons Island
644 reviews
1.3 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton St. Simons Island
Home2 Suites by Hilton St. Simon...
#1 of 10 in Saint Simons Island
135 reviews
0.9 mi away
The King and Prince Beach and Golf Resort
The King and Prince Beach and Go...
#3 of 10 in Saint Simons Island
1,285 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Village Inn and Pub? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Village Inn and Pub

Address: 500 Mallery St, Saint Simons Island, GA 31522-4035
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Georgia > Georgia Coast > Golden Isles of Georgia > Saint Simons Island
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 B&Bs / Inns in Saint Simons Island
Price Range: £109 - £150 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Village Inn and Pub 3*
Number of rooms: 28
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Odigeo and getaroom.com so you can book your Village Inn and Pub reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Village Inn And Pub Hotel Saint Simons Island

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing